We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and top knotch service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wayan's Guest House
Ranked #10 of 134 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms and top knotch service”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Staying at Wayan's was such a pleasant experience. They had all kinds of suggestions, and would help research anything you had questions about. They arranged for transport to Ubud and we even called them for transport back to Canggu again. Wayan is also a tour guide so he knows Bali better than anyone. The beds were so comfy and place was clean and cool. The outdoor shower was gorgeous!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber_Gypsy_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
89
38
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

A great homestay, perfect for couple with the owner (and best host) right on site. I highly recommend staying. And right next to the beach!! You won't find a nicer place in the area, for the price, and perfect for those who want to enjoy a relaxing, truly Bali experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our stay was amazingly unforgettable. No words can describe our gratitude and thanks to Wayan and his family! Can you believe that Wayan gave me and my friend (2 girls) a private motorbiking training session, which eventually brought us to and fro Kuta safely, when both of us had zero biking experience previously?! Wayan welcomed us to his place as if we are one family, and we had a great time travelling and getting to know our neighbours - the other guests too! We've travelled across most of Europe and Asia, but our stay in Bali is simply extraordinary and beautiful in a miraculous way, because of how Wayan and his family touched our hearts. Thank you Wayan once again! God bless you and your family! Xoxo Chu

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhouchuzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

There is a reason why Wayan's Guesthouse is number one on Tripadvisor for many years straight. This is simply the best place to stay in Canggu and probably all of Bali. Spotlessly clean rooms, great prices, a stones throw from one of the nicest beaches on the island. Wayan and his wife are the friendliest and most gracious hosts you could ask for and are always willing to help you recommend or arrange any plans you have for your stay in Bali-- whether it be arranging surf lessons, renting a bike or motorcycle, or even just getting your clothes washed. The location is extremely tranquil and still you have all the amenities you could possibly need: fast internet and international TV.

I cannot speak highly enough of my wonderful stay at Wayan's Guesthouse. This place has my highest recommendation, trust me that you will have the most amazing time in Bali if you stay at Wayan's.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I was looking for somewhere to stay in Canggu, as I was travelling by myself for about a week & Canggu seemed to have lots of villas for Accomodation, which at this time did not suit my needs. As usual I consulted Trip Advisor and starting searching for alternative accommodation. This was where I found Wayan's Guest House. I booked & was very impressed with the excellent follow -up with Wayan about my arrival time, did I need any help arranging transfers. I can understand why they have received the high ratings from TA. This is a small family run business where you share the same compound with them, they are friendly but not intrusive. The bedrooms are very well appointed, excellent air con, fantastic high speed Internet connection, cable TV with loads of choices, small fridge, & safe. The bathroom is connected to your room but outside, still great though. I have been to Bali more than 26 times, but not stayed out at Canggu.
Would recommend this place to people looking for a great place to stay, close enough to the Canggu surf breaks if you have a motor bike & are after excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudda1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolstadt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The biggest charm at Wayan´s Guest House is not the top room with AC and an own WC, but Wayan himself and his Family.
They are very lovely and will make what they can that your stay at their place is going to be amazing!
The rooms are quite new and tastefull decorated, with a litlle fridge(oh ..a cold Bintang after a day in Bali;) and free WIFI.
If you are travelling Bali to see around you and not lingering just at the Hotel...
I can just higly recomend Wayan´s Guest House.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelinaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was looking for somewhere near the beach, outside of the Kuta and Seminyak area but still close enough by taxi if I wanted to go shopping or for dinner. After looking around I found Wayan Guesthouse through tripadvisor and contacted him because of the great reviews. He and his family certainly deserve the great ratings and comments. The guesthouse is quiet, clean, friendly, well situated close to the beach, and Wayan helps out in every way he can to make his guests feel at home. He helped me organize a bicycle and made lots of great recommendations for food and activities. I also used his tour service, which was excellent. I highly recommend both the guesthouse and the tour service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbannomad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#15 of 37 in Canggu
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
#11 of 37 in Canggu
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 37 in Canggu
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayan's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayan's Guest House

Property: Wayan's Guest House
Address: Jl. Pantai Berawa, Gang Family no. 04 | Banjar Berawa, Tibubeneng, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and natural Balinese house compound, nice garden, and just less than 5 minutes to the beach, but away from the shops, and those touristic stuff. Ideal for those who would like to experience the stay with Balinese Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wayan's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayan`s Guest House Hotel Canggu
Wayan's Guest House Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing