We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They understand hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wayan's Guest House
Ranked #11 of 113 Canggu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
N.Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They understand hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed at Wayan's Guest House for 3 nights. Was an amazing experience, its clean & cozy. Plus Wayan truly understands how to make one's stay comfortable, to every query he had positive answers, any thing to do with Bali, just ask the man. From airport pickup to restaurants, hiring a scooter & at the best price available. I have traveled a bit of the globe and can say this was one of the best experiences. Cant wait to fly back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
88
37
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Wayan and his beautiful family where gracious, friendly, and ever so welcoming. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. My only issue I had is that I had to leave!!

Take me back to Bali, my beautiful Bali. I will forever love your country and I will forever recommend everyone go stay with Wayan, oh and the man is a brilliant photographer.

Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ByronSmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stood for 1 Week in Wayan's Guesthouse which is located in Canggu. The village is quite silent. Only a few hotels are there and the Berawa beach is not overcrowded. A few surfers and guest's from other hotels are there. Swimming is possible. Be careful with the currents.
Wayan and his family are very friendly. The rooms are big and clean. The whole homestay is in a silent side street. A few restaurants and Warungs are closed to the homestay.
All rooms having an AC, Flatscreen, DVD and free WIFI. The beds are very comfortable.
The open bath is also clean and quite big.
We can 100% recommend this homestay. Wayan organises sightseeing tours on demand.
Most rooms having a patio (terrace).
The distance to Kuta is round about 20 min by car. Taxi is about 80.000 Rupiah (one way).
It is possible to rent a Scooter at Wayan's homestay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingo_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this guest house to be near breawa beach. The guest house is down a small gang and only 200 meters to beach to carry boards. The rooms are perfect, clean great sheets and towels, tv DVD player fridge and black out curtains. A nice verander outside with table and chairs and some wooden longes in garden. Our children had the huge twin room with couch etc . It's a place to relax , read and watch wayans family in their day to day activities. You are in a compound, guest rooms one dide smsll garden temple and scooter oarking, wayans area on other side. Even though they live on the other side of the yard you never felt like it was too close. Cafe canggu walking distance, restaurant around corner, de sini for yoga walking distance too. If you can ride scooter great but taxi no issues and about 35000 into seminyak eat street etc. it does not have pool but beach at end or pay for a session at nearby hotels if you need a pool session. We walked into seminyak about 45 mins on beach . Wayan and family perfect kind hosts nothing too much trouble often gave us lift to places.
Stay here if your wanting great clean rooms, daydreamy veranders and hammocks and
wanting to stroll and observe and surf

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gus1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had an awesome stay. Wayan and his wife make you feel at home. They have mastered the balance of being great hosts while giving you space. They had a taxi pick me up at airport (highly recommended) and there are scooters onsite to rent. No pool, which makes it peaceful and relaxing, and the beach is a 2 minute walk away. I was in Bali for 4 days, stayed at Wayan's the whole time and came home totally relaxed. S2S crossfit is 500m down the road, and great food very close by. Out of the hussle and bussle of the likes of Kuta. Only four rooms so very quiet. I would stay again.

Room Tip: There is only four rooms, you will get a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Wayan's guesthouse for 20 days in July and it has been wonderful!

area:
If you don't look for the crazy party lifestyle, but instead you are looking for a quieter area that is well connected to everything and you can drive a scooter, canggu area is the best for you:
- 3" walk to the berawa beach -great beach break for surfers!-(part of a large coastal stretch of about 8 km, running north from the village of Berawa to the village of Cemagi (just south of Tanah Lot)
- 3" scooter to the nearest very good café (canggu café)
- 3" scooter to the nearest very good balinese massage place
- 5" scooter the the nearest cafes/restaurants/little stores area
- 20" scooter to the main (seminyak or others) shopping/restaurants/café areas

Please consider as you go with your scooter along the roads you are going to see ricefields, temples, street life scenes, local people ecc, then even a 20" scooter ride is cool and worth it!!!

room:
We had one of the 3 rooms facing the garden, big, spacious, incredibly clean (I had to do my stretching routine on the floor at night and I couldn't spot ONE speck of dust), safety box, huge window, fridge with super cheap soft drinks and beer provided (big enough to store there your own stuff too), extra comfortable king size bed, big Sony tv (+dvds provided), powerful air conditioning, comfy bathroom with a big shower, very good wifi connection.

services:
- there's the house kitchen which you can use to cook your meals, (even if the food served in the many beautiful restaurants and café is so good and cheap you won't be wasting your time in the kitchen lol). we just used it for preparing our breakfast since we used to wake up super early for surfing and the cafes where obviously not open yet at 6am.
free coffee and water are provided, among the usual kitchen supplies there's a toaster and a boiler.

- you can rent your motorbike at Wayan's (it's around IDR 40k for a short rent, but you can have even a better price for longer rents:)
you can have scooters with the racks if you need, and the scooters are all in perfect conditions

- Wayan can arrange Tours for you, driving himself or arranging your trip with one of his super trusted drivers. All you need to do is just tell Wayan your needs and be sure he will arrange the most wonderful experience for you. For example we wanted to make at least a snorkeling experience and he arranged for us a day tour where we went to Nusa Dua, took a boat ride to do some beautiful snorkeling, came back, do some nice shopping at a local market and a quick lunch, head to Padang Padang, enjoy a bath there in the cristalline water, then go to Tana Loth, explore the temple, then attend the cerimony with the balinese dance, then finally go to have dinner at Jimbaran fisherman village where we had a memorable grilled fish meal. Of course the activities price is on you, but Wayan has the ability to make the most out of even a single day, which is PRICELESS when there is so much to see and so little vacation time! (he can also arrange two day tours! prices are around IDR 600k per day!)

overall experience:
Wayan's family is wonderful, and this contributes to create the whole peaceful atmosphere of his guesthouse, which is something you can really "breathe" as you step in. They are super helpful, open and fun!!! We had some good laughs all togheter :))) I also think what makes this place great is the family is still living the balinese way, but same time is extremely well connected with the western lifestyle. Wayan and Kadek speak fluent english and they are extremely experienced in handling tourists, if you add the fact that they perfectly know Bali, here we go, memorable experienced packed for you!

I would definitely recommend Wayan's guesthouse to anyone!
But please hey, leave just one little spot for us next year!!!!!!! LLOLLL!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonella99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is one hell of a good place to stay in Bali. I stayed for couple of nights in April. Wayan and his wife very friendly and helpful. The room...oh i love the room, its so nice, big, new, air cond, wifi and all, and love that spacious open shower. Comfy verandah and beautiful garden. Walking distance to beach too! Too bad there's not much walking distance restaurant around, so next time best to rent a bike :-) the tour also excellent. im personally very much recommended this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retta1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.1 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
#10 of 35 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#13 of 35 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayan's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayan's Guest House

Property: Wayan's Guest House
Address: Jl. Pantai Berawa, Gang Family no. 04 | Banjar Berawa, Tibubeneng, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and natural Balinese house compound, nice garden, and just less than 5 minutes to the beach, but away from the shops, and those touristic stuff. Ideal for those who would like to experience the stay with Balinese Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wayan's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayan`s Guest House Hotel Canggu
Wayan's Guest House Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing