We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa and wonderful chef”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vanesa C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa and wonderful chef”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 6 nights - 2 families with 6 children under 10. The villa was perfect - open plan living with loads of space and places to tuck oneself away. The bedrooms were spacious and well maintained with good linen and towels. Made, the villa manager and chef, was superb. He is a great cook and turned out fabulous food, beautifully made and presented. His white fish with coconut cream in banana leaf was a standout. We have stayed in loads of villas in Bali over the years and this one was easily the best that we've been to.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
808alohah...
Haiku, Hawaii
1 review
“love at first sight”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Bengewan is one of the most beautiful vacation rentals. Not only is the property tranquil and peaceful the staff was superb. Our chef Made was incredible. We were never disappointed by our meals. The ladies in the kitchen were always smiling. The grounds are so beautiful and amazingly kept. We also loved our drivers! I can't say enough about this place and it's incredible staff. My laundry will never be so impeccably folded. Honestly this was worth every penny spent. I seriously never wanted to leave. I will absolutely be back. The only thing that would have been nice is to have been able to pay with a credit card. Wiring the money was a bit of a hassle. But I can't wait to return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and staff
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melojak
jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed a week at this gorgeous villa and the only negative side to our stay was that it wasn't long enough! Everything is beautiful and practical. Decoration is minimalist and stunning. All sofas, chairs loungers and beds are comfy and relaxing. The swimming pool is beautiful and big enough to really swim in.
But the best feature is the staff..everybody goes out of their way to make your stay an unforgettable one. Made makes a mean seafood bbq and the best spring rolls in Bali! The garden is perfectly maintained, the rooms are spotless and the bathrooms amazing. If you find the will and energy after your daily massage to leave the villa then jump in the car, Putu will take you to the beach just minutes away, or shopping in Kuta or Seminyak.
This might sound like I got paid for this review but trust me: I'd pay to go back! And so would my friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraL78
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful villa for heavenly holidays”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A magnificent place to stay in Bali. We were there for one week and have enjoyed every second of our trip: an incredible service, a very relaxing atmosphere, a perfect location to visit around and the impression of living like a prince for the whole duration of the holidays... The villa, with its 5 rooms and large and open common space, fits perfectly to welcome families or groups of friends. We would not hesitate to go back to the Villa Bengawan again if we had the chance and strongly recommend this piece of heaven for a luxurious, comfortable and relaxing holidays.

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie M
Paris, Île-de-France, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really peaceful and beautiful”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The photos are incredible but true this place is beautiful and i loved the fact that the home is surrounded by water, so peaceful !! The staff is very very nice (like almost all the balinese poeple :)), and the meal specially cooked for us by the chef was excellent. You can count on Kevin and Leila, the managers of the villa, to guide you : very usefull to be sure that the activity you're paying is not a tourist trap (so many offers for the tourist, it's frightening and it's better to choose with some wise advices !)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S
Paris, France
1 review
“Gorgeous luxury retreat in Canggu”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here several days and were truly delighted by this exceptional property. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted by the very friendly staff. Everything here is tasteful and luxurious: the rooms were all very spacious and classy, not to mention the bathrooms which were stunning. The outdoor living areas were also a delight and the pool is large enough for a good swim. Chef Made is incredible in the kitchen, he cooked the tastiest indonesian food we had all trip.

Simply put this is an exceptional retreat in Canggu. I would definitely recommend Villa Bengawan.

On a side note, the manager's great knowledge of Bali were also incredibly helpful in order to organize our daily trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food,the staff & the overall comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouclette...
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury Stay in Canggu”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I have stayed a weekend in this delightful villa in Canggu 2 months ago.
If there are 3 words could sum-up our stay, they would be: "Luxury, Comfort and Service".
We have been amazed by this place. Everything is beautiful, so spacious, classy and designed without missing on comfort. You know, sometimes, things are beautiful but you don't feel like at home. At Villa Bengawan, you feel good everywhere.
Our bedroom was huge, well designed and I really loved the semi-outdoor bathroom. Very spacious. My bf, as a tall guy, has enjoyed the large shower!
The lounge area is very big too and sofas very appealing for a nap!
Chef Made is the master in the kitchen and put attention in every detail in your plate for your palate. We had a tuna steak which was perfectly cooked as requested.
Pool area is pleasant for a swim or just hang-out with a beer. If you prefer going to the beach, a short walk of 5 minutes (and no traffic in this area) drives you straight to the beach. Very convenient.
If I have to regret something is to not having some mates staying with us, because this place is huge, very nice and peaceful.
Will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Design and Comfort
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing