We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and stylish”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
asmales
1 review
“Tranquil and stylish”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 5 days in late June with three families. In total we were 6 adults and 7 kids aged 4 - 8 years and a baby. Everything about Villa Bengawan was fantastic - the decor is beautiful - quite modernist, with some great furniture and art pieces. The main indoor/outdoor lounge is fabulous and the overall environment is very relaxing and peaceful - a perfect antidote to the bustle and heat of Bali. It is well spread out with grass for the kids to run around on, a good sized pool and a kids pool, a large lounging area and a separate media room.
The staff were extremely accommodating and lovely with the kids. Made, helped by Ketut, cooked amazing meals for us, as well as advised on activities to do, organised restaurant bookings, babysitters and in-house massages for us. We had our laundry washed daily, the rooms were beautiful, all air-conditioned and with mosquito nets making for a peaceful nights sleep. 4 of the 5 rooms had outdoor bathrooms which were great and 3 of them also had huge baths. We had a driver 'Red' who took us wherever we wanted and was great at finding shortcuts and putting up with our squabbling kids in the back seat!
The only things which would have made it better were wireless in the bedrooms (it only seemed to work down in the lounge area) and perhaps some maintenance to the decking around the pool which looks like it's warped in the heat and makes for a few tripping hazards. Note - there are several lily pods throughout which didn't pose a problem for our kids (as they are all 4.5 years +, can swim, and were warned not to swim or fish in the ponds!) and the baby is yet to move.
The villa is located about 2 roads past the main road in Canggu and is about 5-10 mins walk from the beach (for surfing) and about 10 mins drive around to Old Mans beach bar and other cafes in Canggu. We went into Seminyak for dinner one night and this only took about 15-20 minutes by taxi (in evening traffic!). Finn's Beach Club has also recently relocated to Canggu from Uluwatu and is about 15-20 minutes drive away (day traffic) and great for afternoon/early evening drinks and a meal to watch then sun set.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall environment - Beautiful grounds, planting, decor
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent P
Geoje, South Korea
2 reviews
“Amazing villa, great staff , chill out, indulge yourselves”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The villa is amazingly beautiful with superb decoration, no doubt you're Bali where everything is beautiful. You will fell at home straight away with very comfortable amenities and the pool is very enjoyable (the deck need some repair though but nothing to disturb your stay). All single person in the staff is attentive and soooo nice, they love children, very efficient, they will take care of you and your family / friends to have an unforgettable stay like we had !

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff, the food (amazing cook Made) the pool
Liked least: the pool deck needs repair
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M
2 reviews
“Wow !!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Prior to booking our stay at Villa Bengawan I took the time to read previous reviews, and they were all accurate. Upon our arrival we were met by the friendly and helpful Made , who is also the Villa Chef . All meals prepared and served by Made and his staff , namely Ketut and Dewi
were of an extremely high standard , of both quality and flavour.

The standard of the Villa was truly fantastic and maintained perfectly by the housekeeping and gardening staff. It is truly a credit to Kevin and all his staff.

I must make particular mention of our driver Ketut Reda , I would like to say that " Red " really made our holiday in Bali a truly memorable one. From picking us up at the airport to driving us shopping , and taking everybody to the wedding we were attending. He wanted us to see the real Bali and he proudly took us to his own village and explained to us how his community worked together for the benefit of everyone.

I would Highly recommend staying at " Villa Bengawan"

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davonlee
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to Chill”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the airport pick up through to the laundry the Villa Staff were brilliant.
Managed onsite by the very capable chef Made who also cooked the most amazing food throughout our stay.
Company Manager Kevin visited to personally welcome us. He had a wealth of local knowledge & also delivering wine ordered by our group.
Bonus was the Villa driver Made who was a very proficient driver who saw that our group of 8 got to where they needed to be.
We would not hesitate to return to bali & stay again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedomto...
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A birthday celebration to remember”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our group of eight enjoyed the luxury and comfort of Villa Bengawan. The staff were friendly and attentive yet unobtrusive. Our Chef Made was supurb and cooked everything we requested to the highest standards, quality and flavor. Our supper meals were a highlight of our stay, especially my birthday supper made to perfection. The staff decorated the villa with fresh flowers and birthday wishes written in rose petals on the grass by the pool. Every attention to detail was perfect. We loved the open air living concept and design. The pool is large enough to actually swim. Our rooms were large and provided plenty of closet space. The mattresses were firm which was fine for my husband and I but other family members found it to be too firm. One suggestion to the villa would be to upgrade the wifi connection as it wasn't reliable at best. I would also suggest providing mosquito netting in the 4th bedroom. Our driver Red, was reliable and took good care of us on our excursions. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanesa C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa and wonderful chef”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 6 nights - 2 families with 6 children under 10. The villa was perfect - open plan living with loads of space and places to tuck oneself away. The bedrooms were spacious and well maintained with good linen and towels. Made, the villa manager and chef, was superb. He is a great cook and turned out fabulous food, beautifully made and presented. His white fish with coconut cream in banana leaf was a standout. We have stayed in loads of villas in Bali over the years and this one was easily the best that we've been to.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
808alohah...
Haiku, Hawaii
1 review
“love at first sight”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Bengewan is one of the most beautiful vacation rentals. Not only is the property tranquil and peaceful the staff was superb. Our chef Made was incredible. We were never disappointed by our meals. The ladies in the kitchen were always smiling. The grounds are so beautiful and amazingly kept. We also loved our drivers! I can't say enough about this place and it's incredible staff. My laundry will never be so impeccably folded. Honestly this was worth every penny spent. I seriously never wanted to leave. I will absolutely be back. The only thing that would have been nice is to have been able to pay with a credit card. Wiring the money was a bit of a hassle. But I can't wait to return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and staff
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing