We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Apartments Canggu
Ranked #18 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Beautiful retreat, peaceful, clean, and wonderful service! Our first trip to Indonesia would have not been the same without this incredible place to stay. We were there for a little over 1 month & it felt like home almost instantly. The owner has thought about every detail and is very hospitable. The staff is GREAT & very helpful with directions, booking tours, taxi, and anything they can help you with. The apartments are always clean & maintained well. It is safe and there is a guard at night. You are surrounded by rice fields so it is very tranquil. Close to the local beaches and some great eateries (fresh & organic). Not in the center of all the shopping and night life but just a taxi or scooter ride away. Scooter rental and petrol (gas) is conveniently located by the main office. We are big water drinkers so we purchased large water cooler bottles and a manual pump (very inexpensive) so we were able to refill our smaller water bottles. You can also get all of this right next to the main office. WiFi was great too! It is simply the perfect place to stay and we will always stay here as we consider it our home away from home. THANK YOU for your wonderful hospitality and great memories.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClanaSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    34
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
79
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very beautiful and peaceful!
We (three 20 year old girls) stayed for three weeks and were very happy. Chilled out and quiet. Felt like a home very quickly.

Amazing house keeping, felt safe with the security night guard, good wifi. Easy walk to Eco and Canggu Beach and local cafes.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a chilled out holiday out of main tourist areas in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at the Apartments Canggu for the month of June 2013. On our next trip to Bali we would like to stay here again. The Appartments are a quiet retreat from Bali life, nestled in between rice paddies and bean fields (buy some beans, amazing) Everything you need, nothing in excess, creates the perfect approach to how life should be. Staff and owners attended to every need quickly and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort. The area is a perfect location to get a taste of Bali from. Close to the shopping of Seminyak, good surf at Echo Beach down the way, milder surf to the left at Old Mans, picturesque drive to the food shopping at Canggu Deli and massages we found to be the best nearby in Pettigent. (Tip - find Bali Suites Hotel, drive around the front, turn left before the W hotel, massage parlor up slip road is unbelievable). Canggu itself still has alot of the Bali Charm of old, dotted with local eateries and an adventure awaits behind every door. Deus Ex Machina is an Iconic installation dedicated to the petrol heads of Bali and well worth seeing if your cup of tea early on in your trip, we loved it there. Staff will advise you on some good eateries close by some to mention Red Salt, Pizza on way to echo beach, pizza at echo beach, buffet dinner at echo beach, crispy duck at Old Mans, French bakery opposite Deus. Traveling further is best done early and we found that leaving at 6:30am ensured an easier passage to the likes of Uluwatu, Nusa Dua, Keramas, Ubud... Airport is best approached by initially traveling to Canggu Deli.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and have their advantages be it a better view, bigger kitchen, better chill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika321, Front Office Manager at The Apartments Canggu, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Winston, June and Carine,

Thank you for taking time to make a review about us. It was really nice to have you and your family staying at the apartments Canggu. You were and will always be "The Apartments Canggu" family. This is your home-away from home in Bali.
Please send our regards to all family in South Africa and hugs to little Griffin. Hope you are all well and stay blessed.

Kindest regards,
Ika and The Apartments Canggu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at apartment #6 (yellow) and liked it very much. With a/c, hot water shower, a kitchenette, TV, etc. the apartment had all the creature comfort we needed. Also it was clean and there was housekeeping every day. The surrounding is very tranquil and we had a nice view to the rice fields from our terrace. That means it is a little remote and you really need a scooter. But with a scooter restaurants, shops and the beach are only a few minutes away. We thought the staff from the office (especially Ika and Tati) was outstandingly friendly and helpful. That made up for the restricted opening times of the reception (9am-5pm, closed on Sunday).
Overall: we picked the right place and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

i checked in and checked out the next day. the location is really good. and the price also. however if you want privacy or something that feels nice i wouldn't stay here. if you booked out the entire place with all your friends it would be perfect. but the things that got me were people can see you sleep from the common area unless you draw the curtains all the way. but then you have no natural light.

the airconditioning was loud. like had a sputter and made it hard to sleep. Its quite hot there. I think it might be a wind trap. the light in the bathroom didnt work and there was little things like no toilet paper holder. nothing outrageous though.

if you were on a surf trip and just wanted a crash pad. i think this place is perfect. but for me i wont stay there again.

Room Tip: the ones closest to the pool looked like the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grazmulcahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2013

located in a very calm and quiet place, this is a place to stay, if what you are looking for is a piece of village life, with green surroundings, yet only a couple minutes away from echo beach. Stayed for 4 nights, loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityapatrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canggu
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

i stayed in apartment number one over looking the rise fields
wonderful place and location near the beach ,super clean and comfortable ,the staff is really sweet and will help you with all your needs and if you are in to surfing you can go to the office and grab a surf board for free . many restaurants and shop’s around the corner :) also it has a nice pool so if you don’t want the salt water just have a dip in the pool :) also i enjoyed the internet is verry fast. and every night i fell a sleep with the sound of the ocean . so for me it’s a place where i will return for shore .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivanderCanggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.5 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.6 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apartments Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Canggu

Property: The Apartments Canggu
Address: Jl. Padang Linjong No. 85, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 260 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apartments Canggu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canggu is a charming village blessed with a rural landscape of verdant rice terraces that extend to a stretch of coastline with a legendary surf break. It is a tranquil area where travellers can escape the pressures of modern living and still be close enough to enjoy shopping and dining out in neighbouring Seminyak. The Apartments Canggu are the perfect setting for anyone in search of privacy and comfort. Located 5 minutes from the trendy town of Seminyak and only 3 minutes away from Echo Beach, one of the most famous surfing beaches in Bali. The Apartments Canggu offer a real Balinsese atmosphere, surrounded by a relaxed, elegant and informal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Apartments Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing