We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Apartments Canggu
Ranked #27 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed with my family there for five nights and everything was superb. The one bedroom apartment was great, staff very helpful, location was calm and pretty close to everything. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sky-and-Paulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days. We had pleasent time while we stayed there. The place was clean, quiet and peaceful! You can even hear the sound of crickets and "Toke" at night.
It's not much good food around. The place is kinda hard to find for the first time visitor, even if you use a Bali driver. And another downfall is there's no TV Channel or Cable to entertain us in the room. Although, they provide us with LCD TV and DVD Player. Just prepare to bring some DVD along. The staffs are very nice and helpful. Even the guy that we rent the motorbike from is very nice. Thank you for your hospitality while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here the first night after the long flight and was pleasently surprised!! For what you pay, it is luxurious and perfect!! Bed was very comfortable too! With aircon and rainshower.
Ika the girl at reception was incredibly friendly and helpful. She helped me with Simcard and credit and gave me her phone number in case i needed any help. Really a good start to a holiday. You can use the pool at the main complex- i wasn't too fussed about it. Just really pleased I found a comfortable, clean room that exceeded my expectations for the first night! Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cupcake_Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Apartments last week... Great helpful staff... Stylish decorations... beautiful views... yummy food & friendly locals nearby... The area has a very relaxed vibe & is easy to walk around with access to food warungs + mini marts + spas + scooter hire... I had a wonderful treatment by the gorgeous staff at Le Cantik - just a stones throw away...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villastari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful, the rooms and the appartment in general are very well organized and clean. The appartment is located in a very calm neighbourhood, just five minutes walk from Eco beach, where you can enjoy delcious meals, a walk in the seaside or admire beautiful temples. The perfect spot to enjoy a tranquill holiday...far from the caous of Kuta.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlalAdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Beautiful retreat, peaceful, clean, and wonderful service! Our first trip to Indonesia would have not been the same without this incredible place to stay. We were there for a little over 1 month & it felt like home almost instantly. The owner has thought about every detail and is very hospitable. The staff is GREAT & very helpful with directions, booking tours, taxi, and anything they can help you with. The apartments are always clean & maintained well. It is safe and there is a guard at night. You are surrounded by rice fields so it is very tranquil. Close to the local beaches and some great eateries (fresh & organic). Not in the center of all the shopping and night life but just a taxi or scooter ride away. Scooter rental and petrol (gas) is conveniently located by the main office. We are big water drinkers so we purchased large water cooler bottles and a manual pump (very inexpensive) so we were able to refill our smaller water bottles. You can also get all of this right next to the main office. WiFi was great too! It is simply the perfect place to stay and we will always stay here as we consider it our home away from home. THANK YOU for your wonderful hospitality and great memories.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClanaSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very beautiful and peaceful!
We (three 20 year old girls) stayed for three weeks and were very happy. Chilled out and quiet. Felt like a home very quickly.

Amazing house keeping, felt safe with the security night guard, good wifi. Easy walk to Eco and Canggu Beach and local cafes.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a chilled out holiday out of main tourist areas in Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
0.7 mi away
Echo Beach Villa
Echo Beach Villa
#22 of 312 in Canggu
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
1.2 mi away
Sedasa Lodge
Sedasa Lodge
#6 of 312 in Canggu
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mote Surfstay
Mote Surfstay
#3 of 312 in Canggu
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apartments Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Canggu

Address: Jl. Padang Linjong No. 85, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £25 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apartments Canggu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canggu is a charming village blessed with a rural landscape of verdant rice terraces that extend to a stretch of coastline with a legendary surf break. It is a tranquil area where travellers can escape the pressures of modern living and still be close enough to enjoy shopping and dining out in neighbouring Seminyak. The Apartments Canggu are the perfect setting for anyone in search of privacy and comfort. Located 5 minutes from the trendy town of Seminyak and only 3 minutes away from Echo Beach, one of the most famous surfing beaches in Bali. The Apartments Canggu offer a real Balinsese atmosphere, surrounded by a relaxed, elegant and informal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Apartments Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing