We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“apartment bamboo ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Apartments Canggu
Ranked #14 of 255 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“apartment bamboo ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

perfect location - a quiet and private little studio apartment with a shared swimming pool just down the road - located one minute from echo beach and close to all the cafés.
the manager (ika) is lovely and goes out of her way to help you with anything you need.


Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jessicajoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    34
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
79
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the apartments Canggu for 1,5 months in sept/okt/november 2013 and it was perfect. We first planned to stay there for one week, but when we got there we quickly decided to stay longer. It is a peaceful getaway in the ricefields of Bali, and close to many beautiful beaches. Echo beach and Batu Bolong/Canggu beach is just around the corner -perfect for surfers, and both beaches have nice restaurants -try Kakilima (great atmospfere) and Canggu cafe (at the parkinglot) which has delicious balinese/indonesian food. We also like Warung smile, Betelnut and Monsieur spoon (delicious croissants and coffee) which are all close to the apartments.

The apartments are spacious, clean, well-equipped and we love the design. They also have wifi. It's a great place to relax and at the same time it's very easy to explore the rest of the island from here. Just rent a scooter:) We went around to temples in the area, Seminyak, Nusa Dua and all the way south to Uluwatu. We also climbed the Gunung Agung and had 10 days in the Gili islands and Ubud, which Ika at the reception helped us arrange.

In all our stay here was great! A special thanks to Ika, she helps out with anything and is just an amazing person!:)
We will definitely come back on our next trip to Bali!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I had a gorgeous 7 days at the apartment. Would definitely stay here again. I stayed in the bamboo apartment which is the only one on the road side.It can be quite noisy with dogs barking and the morning cockerel but I didn't mind too much.
The pool was a minute walk away and was really great to just relax.

Echo beach only a 15 minute walk away with a few restaurants and bars. A surfers paradise!

Ika and Tati were most helpful in arranging taxis etc and there are surfboards if you need them. Scooters also available if you want to explore!

A great short break to just relax :-)

Thank you!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LauraBlyth1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights in the 1-Bedroom apartment. Everything was perfect! Apartment was equipped with air-con, fridge, WIFI, hot shower, hair dryer etc. Pool is just right in front of the room too!
Ika, the receptionist is super helpful (thanks for everything!). Echo beach and Pantai Batu Bolong are just round the corner, perfect for surfers. Definitely recommending this place for those who seek some quiet time in Bali. Will definitely come back here for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the apartments for 3nights and had a great trip. Apartments are well equipped good price and clean, air con struggled a bit but it is super hot outside, room was still pleasant. Free surfboards to borrow for beach days spent on the sand sipping beer on bean bags watching the sun set-bliss. Ika was great v helpful organising taxis and scooters (best way to get around) will definately be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megsymoo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I've traveled to Bali from Hong Kong mainly for surfing, about 3 times in the past year and a half. On my first visit, I had contacted the Apartments Canggu via Air B n B and Ilaria (who I've actually never met in person) sorted everything out, including airport pick up.

Since then, I've contacted the Apartments directly and usually have my stay handled by Tati or Ika. It's wonderful to have reception staff at your disposal, yet the privacy of a home away from home.

First two stays - Apartments 5 and 8 (lower part of the complex, shared pool between 5 apartments and a garden area, indoor kitchen)
Third Stay - Apartment 1 and 2 (upper part of the complex, shared pool between 3 apartments, outdoor kitchen and living area, a bit more spacious)

On all my stays at the Apartments, I've had trips out of Canggu organized by Tati and Ika, up to Ubud on my first two visits and out to Nusa Lembongan on the more recent trip. Timings were well thought out and the office staff were able to balance out our schedules with activity preferences as well as budget requirements!

On previous visits, they have also helped me organize a massage in my own room - PERFECT to come home to after a hard day out on the surf! They've also helped me order in food when I was feeling lazy (Echo Beach Cafe has great breakfasts and Betelnut is my favourite all rounder for burgers / veggie options / smoothies.) although there are plenty of eateries within walking distance and Echo Beach is just down the road (15 mins walk). The Warung (little shop) on the main road was also very convenient for grabbing beers and snacks to have by the pool :)

I'll be back again soon :)

Room Tip: Ask when you book for a room either with a view of the rice paddy fields OR a room that has its balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed twice. Price is reasonable. Rooms are beautiful and well designed. Love the "Quick Silver Messenger Service" poster in one room. Staff is super. It's also very low key. Scooter is the way to get around. Best surfboard rental is just south in Canggu proper. Fresh fish grilled on the beach is the best option I found for chow.

Room Tip: All good. A little more money buys a lot more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingrick49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.5 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.6 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apartments Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Canggu

Property: The Apartments Canggu
Address: Jl. Padang Linjong No. 85, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 255 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apartments Canggu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canggu is a charming village blessed with a rural landscape of verdant rice terraces that extend to a stretch of coastline with a legendary surf break. It is a tranquil area where travellers can escape the pressures of modern living and still be close enough to enjoy shopping and dining out in neighbouring Seminyak. The Apartments Canggu are the perfect setting for anyone in search of privacy and comfort. Located 5 minutes from the trendy town of Seminyak and only 3 minutes away from Echo Beach, one of the most famous surfing beaches in Bali. The Apartments Canggu offer a real Balinsese atmosphere, surrounded by a relaxed, elegant and informal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Apartments Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing