We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 for everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Apartments Canggu
Ranked #19 of 283 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed in Apartment Kayu for four weeks whilst I was on a teaching prac. Everything about The Apartments is amazing. The staff go above and beyond to help you settle in and make sure your stay is everything you want it to be. Ika was AMAZING, she made my life so much easier. The accommodation is stunning, and in a great quite location. Best to hire a motorbike to ride to the beach and cafes at echo beach, but if going into to Seminyak etc its only a short and cheap taxi ride. Rooms were cleaned everyday, air con worked great, movies to use for free, no tv service but its not needed anyway, good kitchen and amazing bathroom! I will be staying here again and recommend this particular apartment to anyone and everyone! Miss this place so much.

Room Tip: The newer apartments (Kayu, Jati and Batik) seem to be the better options! A couple moved from the o...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Attraversiamo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for The Apartments Canggu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We had a fantastic time. We were blown away with how dedicated the staff was to make us feel at home. Particularly the manager Ika and the owner of the place!
Apartments are modern and clean. Location is great for surfing, yoga, running and lovely healthy food. Exactly the holiday we were looking for, made us completely forget about our busy schedule back home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

As soon as we walked into our Studio, I knew our stay would be memorable. We were blown away by everything at the hotel, from the beginning to the end of our trip. Our room was sumptuous. In fact, I wish we could redecorate our home to look like it. The bathroom, in particular, with its big shower (enough big for two) and the amazing "chillout area" was enticing. I really appreciated the large flat-screen TV, the wide range of DVD's and our King Size Bed.
The staff was exellent, smiling and ready to give a hand at any time.
I really didnt wanted to leave. I highly recommend these apartments. It was an unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kollerlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, there's no place like the Aparments Canggu making you feel like home, even when it's raining it feels like the sun is shining. The whole place, including the other guests were warm and fun. The rooms are , clean, and comfortable, with terraces having views of the rice fields or the pool, free Wifi, surf boards, bicycles, movies, books, a reception solving everything you could need. Everything was the best;the sheets wonderful cottons, the beds with good mattresses I felt someone heart had gone into making this beautiful,and the hotel is run with a fabulous staff. I highly recommmend this delightful place,I am already wanting to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

perfect location - a quiet and private little studio apartment with a shared swimming pool just down the road - located one minute from echo beach and close to all the cafés.
the manager (ika) is lovely and goes out of her way to help you with anything you need.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jessicajoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the apartments Canggu for 1,5 months in sept/okt/november 2013 and it was perfect. We first planned to stay there for one week, but when we got there we quickly decided to stay longer. It is a peaceful getaway in the ricefields of Bali, and close to many beautiful beaches. Echo beach and Batu Bolong/Canggu beach is just around the corner -perfect for surfers, and both beaches have nice restaurants -try Kakilima (great atmospfere) and Canggu cafe (at the parkinglot) which has delicious balinese/indonesian food. We also like Warung smile, Betelnut and Monsieur spoon (delicious croissants and coffee) which are all close to the apartments.

The apartments are spacious, clean, well-equipped and we love the design. They also have wifi. It's a great place to relax and at the same time it's very easy to explore the rest of the island from here. Just rent a scooter:) We went around to temples in the area, Seminyak, Nusa Dua and all the way south to Uluwatu. We also climbed the Gunung Agung and had 10 days in the Gili islands and Ubud, which Ika at the reception helped us arrange.

In all our stay here was great! A special thanks to Ika, she helps out with anything and is just an amazing person!:)
We will definitely come back on our next trip to Bali!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I had a gorgeous 7 days at the apartment. Would definitely stay here again. I stayed in the bamboo apartment which is the only one on the road side.It can be quite noisy with dogs barking and the morning cockerel but I didn't mind too much.
The pool was a minute walk away and was really great to just relax.

Echo beach only a 15 minute walk away with a few restaurants and bars. A surfers paradise!

Ika and Tati were most helpful in arranging taxis etc and there are surfboards if you need them. Scooters also available if you want to explore!

A great short break to just relax :-)

Thank you!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank LauraBlyth1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 38 in Canggu
796 reviews
1.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.5 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 38 in Canggu
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apartments Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Canggu

Address: Jl. Padang Linjong No. 85, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 283 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £18 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apartments Canggu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canggu is a charming village blessed with a rural landscape of verdant rice terraces that extend to a stretch of coastline with a legendary surf break. It is a tranquil area where travellers can escape the pressures of modern living and still be close enough to enjoy shopping and dining out in neighbouring Seminyak. The Apartments Canggu are the perfect setting for anyone in search of privacy and comfort. Located 5 minutes from the trendy town of Seminyak and only 3 minutes away from Echo Beach, one of the most famous surfing beaches in Bali. The Apartments Canggu offer a real Balinsese atmosphere, surrounded by a relaxed, elegant and informal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Apartments Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing