We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly service, excellent facilities, relaxed atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Apartments Canggu
Ranked #13 of 255 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Broulee, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly service, excellent facilities, relaxed atmosphere.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed in both the apartment & studio rooms & found both ideal. We liked the peace of the location tucked away from main road areas. Getting around was easy by hiring a bike from yogis or johns shop both at the front of apartments. Friendly & welcoming local people. Excellent spa treatment also in vacinity. Short ride to echo & berawra beaches, beetlenut , deus & oldmans for good eating. All in all a great stay we will be back for sure !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annakearey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    34
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
79
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The apartments are lovely, clean and has everything you need.. It's a min drive to echo beach which is great for surfing. The apartments provide free bicycles and surfboards! That's pretty awesome.. Used the bicycles to cycle to restaurants in the area...a bit difficult to find but gets easier when u start finding your way around. Overall.. If you heading to canggu I think it's a pretty good deal.. Clean..value for money, Spacious and not far from the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dahlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

i stayed at #5 for aprox a month. My 2 main goals while staying at #5 was 1.telecommuting for work via internet & 2.surfing and i am coming from a standpoint of somebody whos lived in and been travelling to bali for years so i will only highlight in my relevant key points that will make me want to be a returning guest!:::
Spatial layout of this compound is very smart esp. for #5. Patio outside made room space feel even bigger and ofcourse facing the pool especially when nobody is there will make you feel like you've booked an entire compound. However if you do see other guests, they are always well mannered like minded well heeled travellers, some stayed longer, some checked out after several days so you will see non of those intrusive noisy dirty messy people.
WIFI (& power supply) was very constant (for a 3rd world country), when the one and only day it was down, concierge organized to have it fixed promptly even thought it was already past office hours and i could resume work later that night and worked successfully throughout my entire stay.
Concierge is a team of smart ladies who are very well spoken, with great customer relations and inside connections, they are a class act and vital in the daily runnings of the compound.
Housekeeping was daily, prompt and discreet and every day the room was extremely clean. complimentary camphor soap was a very nice touch! everything that needed replacing or replenishing was done without reminding or even asking.
Dark curtains in this room is a major plus with jet lag especially when i had to work. the curtains draw back to reveal ceiling high glass sliding doors for the patio,garden,pool view. Linens were fresh, bed & pillows were comfortable, fresh, clean and good.
Fridge is a regular sized one and with freezer too, which was also one key factor for me staying here.

likely i will be back in Bali again and this place currently takes the spot for where i would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmen2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stepping off the rather long flight from London into this lovely apartment was such a treat. Ilaria kindly organised a driver to pick us up from the airport which made everything very smooth.

The apartment was clean and lovely, great decor and the pool was a treat from the heat of the day. House keeping staff kept the place spick and span throughout our stay and the reception were super helpful even offering to lend us a phone when we were having a bit of difficulty with a local sim card. They'll also help you rent some scooters from the shop next door who is lovely and arrange a driver whenever we needed one.

All in all if you're looking for a nice quiet place away from the craziness of Kuta (luckily we never went there) and even Seminyak (but having them within an easy taxi ride) this is perfect. It's an short scooter ride to echo beach, or you can borrow the apartment free bikes - even surf boards. I'd recommend venturing further up their road too to and pop out the end to some great paddy fields.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Its a very quiet and green surrounding. The place is clean and very helpful staff. Too bad sometimes the smell coming from the toilet gets really annoying. But Its a very compact and a pleasant place to stay. We wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in one of the small villas down at the riverside for one month. After staying in various apartments and villas around bali I have to say this is one of the best price-standard options.
Service is first class,, always spotless clean and very helpfull staff.
Owner is always close by and is a very good host.
I was worried that the location would be a little bit of, we normaly stay in Umalas wich is more central.
But I realy changed my mind after this month.. Ecobeach is the place to stay if your not looking for night life.
Great restaurants nearby, walking distance to Ecobeach (atleast in the evening when no so hot)
and just a couple of minutes to batubolong, for beginner surfers.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JONSWEDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed in one of the "studio" rooms with a friend and had a great experience. The location was ideal for us since we wanted somewhere quiet yet close to the beach. If you can rent a ride a motorbike it's perfect to get to Echo Beach and Old Man's beach (about 5-10mins). The service was excellent and Tati and her staff were great with helping me extend my visa. The decor and layout of the room and building were great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.5 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.6 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apartments Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Canggu

Property: The Apartments Canggu
Address: Jl. Padang Linjong No. 85, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 255 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apartments Canggu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canggu is a charming village blessed with a rural landscape of verdant rice terraces that extend to a stretch of coastline with a legendary surf break. It is a tranquil area where travellers can escape the pressures of modern living and still be close enough to enjoy shopping and dining out in neighbouring Seminyak. The Apartments Canggu are the perfect setting for anyone in search of privacy and comfort. Located 5 minutes from the trendy town of Seminyak and only 3 minutes away from Echo Beach, one of the most famous surfing beaches in Bali. The Apartments Canggu offer a real Balinsese atmosphere, surrounded by a relaxed, elegant and informal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Apartments Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments Canggu Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing