We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Green Room Canggu
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tugu Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$327
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aradhana Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Berawa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
157
38
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
38
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskima surfsurf guidingsurf campsurf spotsthe camp managergreat surfskill levelold manwalking distancefree flowadvanced surfersair condrinking watercool placetea and coffeerooms are nicedvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed a week with Kima in the green room and I would definately recommend this to other. A very cool, clean and well maintained lodge with a nice pool. The staff is simply amazing and makes you feel right at home. The guiding and the tours are so much fun and the surfing is great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PERotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed in the surf lodge, about 100m down the road from the main camp. It was great in the lodge, big rooms and chilled. We even had aircon while the main camp does not.

The camp itself is the most professionally run surf camp I've ever been to. The surf guiding is done in small groups based on your level of experience.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Marxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A really nice place. Friendly and fun staff, nice accommodation and good food. Great surf guides and awesome surf (like it´s Bali so the surf is almost always sweet). I will for sure return next time I go to Bali for surfing. A surf camp with good vibes :)

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room, but the shared rooms looked really nice too. There was a villa option as well, but I never checked it out.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

A clean, well equipped and organised place with friendly competent staff. Great food in good company. Awesome local surf breaks with transport to other beaches and reefs.
looking forward to visiting again soon ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff is super friendly, relaxed and helpful. The Hostel is not too big and not too small just the perfect size. It has a nice pool, good food and the rooms are fine as well. The area is ok. It is a bit further out from kuta and seminyak. I really enjoyed the area for surfing tho since its right by the beach Old Man and BB Temple. There are still some shops and restaurants around and we had some great parties at the eco beach or deus. I can highly recommend this Hostel, if you are planning on putting the focus on surfing and not so much on shopping and nightlife.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaajaalct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews