We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word, incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oshan Villas Bali
Ranked #41 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This has been the highlight of my trip. They took care of my every need. Place has Private pool, private chief,amazing meals, super friendly staff. I literally didn't have to lift a finger. I would highly recommend this villa. The owner to topped it off came personally to check on our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexilael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at The Oshan Villas Bali.

We are delighted that you had a great experience, appreciated the staff’s professionalism and enjoyed our different amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Oshan Villas Bali.
It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Sincerely,

The Oshan Villas Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We come back from an amazing week spent at Oshan Villas. This was our second visit in less than 1 year. We really enjoyed it again! We were in the Villa Kubu this time. This villa offers an amazing view other the rice fields. The service and the food was exceptional as usual! Highly recommended.

We'll be back again..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at The Oshan Villas Bali.
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property and the different amenities we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Oshan Villas Bali.
It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Sincerely,

The Oshan Villas Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Villa Langit, part of Oshan Villas, was the villa for our last few days in Bali. Our first half was with a group of 10 people at a high end luxurious villa in Canggu where we were thoroughly spoiled! Since our group dwindled later on in the week we decided to move to a more economical option in the vicinity.
We got a great last minute deal on Booking.com and we were pleased to get a 4 bedroom villa for the price of a 3 bedroom. I got a swift confirmation from the manager and was pleased to get a pick up from the villa we were staying.
The villa was perfectly adequate for our small group. With only 5 of us, we had ample space and the privacy of our own rooms.
We only ate the complimentary breakfast while we were there since we were predominantly out for all of our stay, but I was told that a chef was available to prepare any meals should we require it. One thing I felt slightly odd was the Rp 450,000 charge for the chef's services per meal and the 25% surcharge on any groceries required for meals.
I felt that a little steep considering food is very reasonable in Bali and a service charge was already added to the cost of the villa. The previous villa I stayed at only charged 10% chef's service charge on the price of the groceries with no additional surcharge.
Besides that, our stay was very pleasant and being surrounded by green paddy fields was a joy to wake up to. Canggu still has most of its charm intact. That being said the restaurants in the area are understandably a little sparse unless you go to nearby Echo Beach. If you aren't eating in the villa, I would suggest wrapping up meals and any light grocery shopping in Seminyak or Kerobokkan.
The staff were always smiling and courteous. The massage (I'd like to mention that the spa prices were very reasonable) on my last day was actually the best I had during my stay in Bali!
Special mention to Rai! He was very helpful by printing out my tickets and after packing the van with all our luggage even accommodated us by picking us up in Seminyak (some last minute shopping) enroute to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you again for the raised concerned regarding the price of the cook service. Indeed we offer a cook service fee for 450.000 IDR (one Chef, one helper and one waitress) and 25% on the groceries.
Our food department is recognized by our customers for the quality and freshness of the dishes. All foods used are very good qualities, most are imported.
We believe our pricing is competitive.
To offer ours villas with a very attractive rates, we can't including the Cook service in our villas rates.

Again, please accept our apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at The Oshan Villas Bali again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known around the world.

Sincerely,

The Oshan Villas Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We just spent 2 weeks at Oshan Villa II and we had the most relaxing time ever. The house is stunning (tastefully decorated, great designs: outdoor bathroom, open lounge, big swimming-pool, manicured garden) and the service exceptional. Welcoming and always smiling staff (Kadek, Dewi, Rai), excellent breakfast and food thanks to the great Chef (Nyoman), Spa treatments and Driver service on demand, what else could we ask?! It was PERFECT.

Thank you again Cedric, Eva and the team. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the interest in The Oshan Villas Bali and for writing such a positive review following your stay at The Oshan Villas Bali.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property, the different services we offer.

We are glad to hear your stay was «perfect», and very grateful to receive such a positive feedback about our team which we will be very pleased to share with them.

We really hope to see you back soon at The Oshan Villas Bali.

Sincerely Yours,

The Oshan Villas Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I recently shared my 50th birthday with a group of friends. I chose the Oshan Villas Bali on a recommendation from a friend. I could never have known how much they would have exceeded my expectations.
The quality of the accomodation is everything that the promotion photos shows. The accomodation is clean well presented with quality features. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and relaxing. The open area living room made for an enjoyable area for socialising with everyone able to come together from the other villas to dine together when we wanted.
The staff did everything to make sure that everyone was well taken care off and felt as special as i did. I asked for extra services, yoga, massages etc. nothing was to much trouble.
As for my birthday the extra trouble that the staff went to make my day special was more than I could have asked for with special coctails, lunch and evening drinks.
To be honest the chefs made every meal special and I would recommend the food as highly as i would recommend the accomodation. The dinners were exceptional quality and freshness at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: As the trip was such a special occasion I chose the main presidential room and it was amazing I coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this glowing review on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad you choose The Oshan Villas Bali to celebrate your Birthday. It was our pleasure to prepare a special event for you, to make your stay memorable.

It is a pleasure to read that you found our team to be very helpful and that they made your stay more enjoyable.

We are delighted to hear such positive and kind words about the villa, the food and the services.

Having a Yoga session near the pool or on the terrace is a must.

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

We are really looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

The Oshan Villas Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful villa. The moment we stepped into our villa, we were greeted warmly by all the staff. The villa is beautifully decorated and the staff are very attentive to our needs. We love the open living area concept with the surround sound system. We had our dinners at the villa prepared by the private chef and the food is fabulous. We love the big pool and every night we would be relaxing by the pool side and watched our kids swimming. Although the traffic at Bali makes our visits to the tourist area tiring, however the stay at oshan villa makes up for everything. We will definitely be back again. Rated 6 stars for your villa.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celiachan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this lovely comment shared on TripAdvisor.
We loved your comments about the décor and the atmosphere.
We are delighted you really enjoyed the food our Chef prepared for you.

Many thanks for using all these superlatives, we are much honored. The one we are particularly happy to hear about is that you like our service.

We are very proud to get "6 stars" from you.
Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Sincerely,

The Oshan Villas Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We spent one very relaxing week in the Merayu Villa in the Oshan II complex. We had 3 bedrooms available to us, but it seems that the villa also has a 4th bedroom that we did not need, and this was closed off.

We were met at the airport by the driver (note the arrivals area was very busy and it may take time and patience to find the driver with your name on the placard. The villa is about 45 minutes from Denpasar airport, but the driver took us via the Canggu Deli so that we could stock up with a few groceries on the way.

We were met at the villa by the owner (Eva) and all the staff - both chefs, the housekeeping staff and manager (Ayu). The staff showed the family around whilst I completed formalities.

Facilities, transport options, menus etc were all thoroughly explained, and then we were left alone to enjoy.

The villa is very spacious - living, kitchen and dining areas are all well laid out and equipped. The bedrooms are all large, and each with an en-suite bath, indoor and outdoor shower area which is bigger than the bedroom. Each also has a walk-in wardrobe with more than enough room for clothes etc. Each too also has satellite TV, DVD player, and at least one of the TV's has a USB port which is handy for any movies you may bring from home.

The beds and linen are all of a good standard. We've stayed in a lot of holiday villas and homes over the years, and this is the first time I haven't missed my own bed!.

The pool was of a good size, and kept clean by the staff.

We did a mix of self-catering and selecting from the Oshan menus (for breakfast, lunch and dinner). All chef prepared meals were cooked at a time chosen by us, and were prepared in the villa wet kitchen (there are 2 kitchen areas). There is a good selection of meals, but we found the BBQ options to be our favourite. If you enjoy cooking yourselves (as we do), then there are ample utensils, pots, pans, crockery etc., and lots of fridge / freezer space for your groceries and liquid refreshments.

All staff were extremely friendly, and the chef / management spoken English is good. Housekeeping staff were very efficient but a little short on English. This was not a problem though.

A nice touch was the provision of a mobile phone with all the relevant numbers programmed in, so if you get stuck anywhere whilst away from the villa, help is quickly at hand.

We took a driver for the best part of a day and had a look around a small part of Bali. Plus there are free one way drops to various places which are best arranged in advance. In truth though, we neither needed nor wanted to venture too far from the villa. There's not much point in staying in a place like this if you intend to be away from it all day and part of the night. Definitely a place to chill out.

This was one of the most relaxing breaks we have managed over recent years. Thanks to Eva, Ayu and all the staff for making our stay an extremely pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshanVillasBali, General Manager at The Oshan Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Oshan Villas Bali.

It was a pleasure to read about your impressions. It is exactly this feeling we would hope all our guests experience.
We are glad to hear you had a great time with us and we are delighted you enjoyed how the rooms are furnished and the efficiency of our staff.

Thank you for these very kind words about our team, who have been very helpful with you. It is our pleasure to share it with them.

We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our food.
Our BBQ meal is a favourite menu for many guests.

We are really looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Oshan Villas Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.2 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hacienda Bali
Hacienda Bali
#36 of 304 in Canggu
61 reviews
1 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Adnyana Villas & Spa
The Adnyana Villas & Spa
#222 of 304 in Canggu
43 reviews
0.9 mi away
United Colors of Bali
United Colors of Bali
#5 of 149 in Canggu
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berawa Beach Residence
Berawa Beach Residence
#179 of 304 in Canggu
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oshan Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oshan Villas Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Batu Bolong | Banjar Kayu Tulang Selatan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £68 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Oshan Villas Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing stays await in spacious 5-star villas at The Oshan Villas Bali with private pools and personalised service. Surrounded by rice field, guests enjoy privacy, luxurious spa treatments and free Wi-Fi.Villas are very spacious, and come with sun loungers set within a landscaped garden. All feature a flat-screen TV, DVD player and Sound System HiFi. En suite bathrooms are large and have a bathtub.The Oshan Villas Bali is a 2-minute drive from Batu Bolong Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Oshan Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oshan Villas Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing