We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great villa”
other traveller has booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Parking
Street
our beautiful host Kadek
Kadek with the young chef
another happy guests
our littlest guest
Blissful massage at the villa
yoga time
Villa Rona family
Our gorgeous guests
Walkway to the villa
Blessing ceremony at the villa
review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bb_kikay
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“great villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa was very well equipped and came with everything we needed for a restful stay. Our children were very happy in the pool, which was suitable for young children. The villa has two separate bedrooms with separate bathrooms and would be suitable for two couples, but as a family we found it ideal. The helper was also a very kind and useful person to assist us on our stay. She was ready to buy local fruit, fish and other food and even prepare it. That madea lot of difference to the ease of staying at villa rona. She was also on hand to resolve issues with taxis, restaurants and spa treatments. There were lots of places that deliver food to the villa at very reasonable prices. Great stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiDeVi
Darwin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything about Villa Rona we found perfect for us.
Right from first enquiry contact with Ratna, she is professional and prompt with all enquiries. This is a big plus for me! Great communication makes all the difference.
Then the villa itself is beautiful, clean, very well maintained. Kadek the villa host is a wonderful lady and nothing is too much trouble, kids, laundry, scooters, you name it she will help make it happen. The villa is better in life than the photos even show. It is spacious and very well equipped (there is even Lea & Perrins Worcestershire sauce in the cupboard!) these guys know the little things that make a big difference.
WI-FI perfect throughout the villa. The villa phone is handy for ringing taxis or for food delivery. The pool is beautiful and clean (no stinging eyes). A pool fence was erected on our arrival, so safe for the kids (1 year old and 2.5 year old).
The location is a nice walk to the beach down the hill past the rice paddies, or scoot yourself down there in 2 minutes.
If you like Canggu you will love this Villa. I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
evilexis
Portola Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“An oasis on Bali”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Rona for 2 weeks at the end of December, 2013 as a couple with a 4 and a 5 year old. It was pure relaxation and a wonderful treat. We spent 4 weeks on Bali, and are so happy we saved Villa Rona for the last 2 weeks otherwise we would have been disappointed everywhere else.
Ratna was superb from our first email correspondence. She answered all our questions and proactively tried to help us with arrangements for our stay. She helped to recommend a babysitter who was incredible with the kids, and arrange a volcano hike. We had massages at the villa an unbeatable prices, and used the private chef for a few meals. That was also wonderful, to have Balinese food cooked on site, customized to our requirements. The spread was amazing.
The villa itself is perfectly represented on the website, only it is more comfortable than it appears. The outdoor sitting area was perfectly shaded, the daybed has a great fan, and the AC inside worked really well the entire time. We loved the pool- it is kept very clean- and pretty much everything about the villa's layout and furnishings.
Kadek, the house manager, was fantastic. She was always willing to help us with anything we needed, she cooked a great breakfast everyday, and kept the entire house fresh and clean. She was not intrusive, and always available.
The walk down to the beach is very reasonable- we went every day with the kids. It takes about 10 minutes, but it is through lovely rice paddies. We also rented a scooter and could be down there with a surfboard in 2 minutes. Where you walk down is right at the surf peak (slightly north of Echo Beach). Perfect for families who surf.
I could not give a higher recommendation for this property, the owner, and the staff.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself, and the property manager
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
psynapse
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Absolutely wonderful villa - felt like our own little piece of paradise. Kadek was a delight to deal with, taking care of every little thing we needed help with. Already figuring out when we can head back, next time with the kids!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.