We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Parking
Street
our beautiful host Kadek
Kadek with the young chef
another happy guests
our littlest guest
Blissful massage at the villa
yoga time
Villa Rona family
Our gorgeous guests
Walkway to the villa
Blessing ceremony at the villa
review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ken T
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great place to get away from the big tourist hotels and experience the real Bali. Nestled in the heart of the beautiful Canggu area with its rice paddies, chic restaurants, beaches, temples, and quiet unassuming village life, you can relax and enjoy a unqiue part of the world. Close to the cool hang of Echo Beach, Villa Rona is immaculately clean, neat, modern, with a delightful pool to relax in when you just need a break from travel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reina_de...
1 review
“Family friendly villa and amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the villa for a whole week. The owner gave us the introduction and recommendation around the villa before our arrival. We knew what we wanted to do and where to explore. The manager welcomed us when we arrived with fresh juice and some fruits. She cooked the breakfast every morning and it was delicious. She is thoughtful and set up the fence around the pool as she thought it was dangerous for our daughter. There are some toys at the pool so my daughter enjoyed the pool every day. The living area is wide so we stayed there a lot. Villa Rona is a family friendly villa and offers amazing services.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah B
1 review
“Beautiful villa, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed with my family for four nights in July and had a wonderful time.
The villa is very spacious and the outdoor areas are very well designed - the pool gets lots of afternoon sun.
The villa owner (Ratna) was super helpful before our arrival and during our stay - very prompt at responding to any queries.
Kadek the villa host was amazing. A lovely lady and very willing to help out when we needed it.
I would absolutely go back there to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Could not recommend this villa any more! Huge rooms, kitchen, pool. Very private. Can order in massages and food! Perfect for a chilled out Bali holiday

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmor...
bowral, australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Villa Rona was everything we had hoped for. Very comfortable accommodation, with a wonderful house manager,Kadek, who looked after all our planning and needs.
Airport pick up, breakfasts, groceries,scooters, etc all appeared as requested with no fuss.
The accommodation was spotless and the villa was well furnished and had everything we wanted.The pool was also spotless and the surrounds and garden well maintained.
The area suited us perfectly as it was well sourced with restaurants but away from the standard tourist crowds.A very relaxing and local feel to the whole area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Very hard to fault.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew093...
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay at Villa Rona was faultless right from the very start. All communications with the owner (Ratna) were promptly answered and she was very friendly and helpful at all times. We couldn't have asked for anything more. A driver was arranged to collect us from the airport and deliver us to Villa Rona where we were welcomed by the most wonderful villa staff member, Kadek.
The Villa was immaculately clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. I agree with a previous comment that the photo's don't do the villa justice! The villa is stunningly beautiful and private. We swam everyday in the pool and on the few (rest) days when we weren't exploring Bali, the children relaxed, watched some dvd's, swam and had massages. Kadek prepared a wonderful breakfast for us each morning before leaving for our day's adventure. Upon return each day, the villa was sparkling. Kadek arranged taxi's and massages and anything else we needed whenever we needed it and she always had a beautiful smile....nothing was too much trouble for her.
The beds were extremely comfortable and the villa was well stocked with everything a family could need for a stay in Bali. We stayed at Villa Rona for 11 nights and didn't want to leave. The location of the villa is in a secure area and close to Canggu Beach which has an array of top cafes, bars and restaurants.
Some days we just wanted to lounge around at the villa and enjoy the place. It was sensational and there is nothing I can think of that was a concern...it was perfection for our family and we are already planning when we will return to this beautiful villa. Thank you to Ratna and Kadek for making our time in Bali such a pleasurable and memorable experience, without your assistance and warmth it simply wouldn't have been the dream holiday it has turned out to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...it was all excellent
Liked least: Nothing...it was faultless
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toddles88
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I recently stayed at Villa Rona for a week together with my parents. The whole experience was wonderful, and was made all the better by the care taken by the Villa owner and her helpful assistant on the ground. Together they ensured that everything was seamless and perfectly executed, from the airport transfers to the lovely cooked breakfasts we enjoyed daily.

The Villa itself is well maintained and comfortable, and has a lovely little pool for cooling off after each day's adventures. The villa is also in a good location, being sufficiently off the main road to avoid any noise, and yet very convenient being only a short driving distance from both Seminyak (shopping and eating) and the Nirwana Golf Course (outstanding course), and just a 15 minute walk to Echo Beach.

It was perfect for our party of four - and tremendously good value for money.

Tips:

Early morning walk - pick up coffee at "Red Salt" and stroll down to the beach.
Evening dinner at nearby "Warung Yes" - the Nasi Campur is out of this world.
Sundowner drinks at Hotel Tugu garden (but don't eat there!).

Many thanks again to Ratna and Kedek!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care and attention of Villa owner and her assistant.
Liked least: Erratic wi-fi connection.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing