We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Ranked #22 of 134 Canggu B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peace & quiet”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Lovely hotel, with lovely and very helpful staff. Rooms very spacious and clean, bus shuttle to the beach and Seminyak available. We got lost couple of times and they came to pick us up, no problem.
Located in quiet are, so no noise whatsoever.
The only thing would make our stay even more relaxed if there was pool in the hotel. They do have a deal with public pool 10 min walk where you can use it for free but no way of relaxing there with so many people.
Overall loved it and recommend to any who is looking for some peace and quiet time in Bali for small price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
18
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights and found it to be extremely clean, well managed, helpful and nice staff. Ms. Kadek Suasnithi, the hotel manager is such a helpful person from the time we booked to the time we have to leave (quite sad actually as it is a comfortable, clean and very nice room that we had) all were arranged quietly and smoothly. Very much appreciated! We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cileduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

A new single-level hotel with large rooms and great value. In a more quiet out of the way place but not far from Denpasar (60,000 IDR in metered taxi) or Echo Beach!

Rooms are all white walls and floors with white sheets - easy to see that everything is cleaned properly and the bug are not making their way into your room. Distinctive local wood furniture.

Stayed in Room 03 for two weeks with my wife. New an perfectly working bathroom (shower, no tub) with western toilet. Each room has a nice outside sitting area with extra doors - towel drying rack, etc. Two desk areas, a large Sharp television (720P, with a decent DVD player - also has HDMI - hooked up to my my mobile phone).

The internet is respectable for Bali - it is not real fast (60KB/second download max) - but works good enough and only a few brief outages in the two weeks.

I expect the price will go once this place is on the TripAdvisor map. We were lucky to find it while still new and they were trying to attract new customers.

Breakfast with fresh eggs, fruits, and Bali Coffee every morning is ontime and flexible. They allow you to show up any time between 07:00am and 11:00am for breakfast and are prompt. More flexible than Fav or Pop budget hotels in this regard - the good side of small business!

We had no trouble borrowing plates and silverware for eating in our own room. They are also extremely flexible on making up the room - some days we went out for only one hour to pick up lunch and they promptly cleaned up our room.

Walking to Echo Beach is possible if you really like to walk - there are some interesting restaurants on the way. The main road to the beach is not very busy and we are in our 30's and 40's - and need the exercise ;) Bike rental is also an option in the area and transport price is 4,000 IDR to the beach. If you wish, you can schedule a free shuttle ride to the beach the night before.

Booked through Agoda for USD $25.50/night including currency conversion and all. This was supposed to be a discount price - but based on the other 5 hotels we have stayed in Bali - this was a great price and value and easily worth $35/night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed there 4 nights and it is very good. Clean and nice room, with DVD and big TV, small fridge and BIG comfortable BED! It is quiet, with really nice and helpful staff.
But it is a little far from Seminyak, so really need a motorbike.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thibaud c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

After being bitterly disappointed with the accommodation that I stayed at prior to this in Canggu, this hotel was a godsend. It was clean, spotless really (Yah!), the rooms are very spacious with two desks, the beds are sumptious and large, each room has it's own refrgerator, and the private courtyard with day bed was a real treat whenever I could escape to it. The bathroom is more than adequate although the hot water doesn't last long. Best to get in and and out faster than what you may do normally. The wifi worked very well in each room and the courtyards. The hotel is very new so the decor and furnishings are all contemporary but well considered. There is a green walkway either side of the path as you gaze from the lobby towards the rooms.
There is no pool or restaurant as such although they will serve breakfast in your room or the lobby, and there are plenty of places nearby that deliver food so there is a good array of choice with what meals. There is also a community pool within a 5 minute walk.
The staff were most friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough to assist us in making our stay more enjoyable. One of the staff arose at 5 am to take us to yoga classes upon request, they organised a water dispenser for one of my colleagues, were thorough and prompt with laundry, and proffered items from the kitchen such as cutlery and crockery. They would adjust cleaning times to suit our study schedules, and organise masseurs and healers to come to us.
Although it is a drive to the beach, they offer a very flexible and cheap shuttle service which we took advantage of every day.
If I was returning to Canggu I would definitley stay here.

Room Tip: If possible, take a room on the right side as it gets lots of sunlight during the morning, both thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

It is very nice hotel but far away from the beach. The hotel staff was also not very honest regarding the cost of taxi service! Otherwise the rooms are very clean and big and it is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metkica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

clean , new . well priced suitable for surfers or people wanting to be close to echo beach. location requires transport of some sort. breakfast charged separately . entrance/lobby is a little impersonal as it doesnt really encourage lounging or hanging out with fellow travellers, but all in all a very nice room at a good price. suitable for long stays.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.5 mi away
Matra Bali Surf Camp Guest House
1.4 mi away
Echoland
Echoland
#16 of 134 in Canggu
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Litus Rinaya Canggu
Litus Rinaya Canggu
#35 of 134 in Canggu
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#4 of 134 in Canggu
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berawa Beach Residence
Berawa Beach Residence
#155 of 277 in Canggu
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Putu Guest House
Putu Guest House
#45 of 134 in Canggu
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lubdhaka Canggu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lubdhaka Canggu Residence

Property: Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Address: Jalan Kubu Manyar 20, Br. Pipitan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lubdhaka Canggu Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence is located a 45-minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and provides homely and elegant accommodation with a private balcony, DVD Player, Satellite LCD TV, Individually controlled Air Conditioner and free Wi-Fi in entire property. Lubdhaka Canggu Residence is within reach of the famous surfing spot at Canggu Beach or Eco Beach and within walking distance to Segara Madu which is one of the biggest water park in Canggu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lubdhaka Canggu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing