We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 minute walk to quiet Echo Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Ranked #21 of 123 Canggu B&B and Inns
Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“15 minute walk to quiet Echo Beach”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Affordable, service-oriented small hotel with very clean room. 15 minute walk to Echo Beach or shuttle for small charge. Kettle, fridge, A/C, TV, housecoat, breakfast..everything I needed. Each room has a small private patio which I enjoyed but needed mosquito repellant for in the rainy season.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ananda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ary K, Manajer at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Penny,
Thank you for your trust toward Lubdhaka Canggu Residence to provide you during your stay in Bali. Thank you also for your advice about mosquito repellant, that would be our consideration. We are looking forward for your next visit.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
18
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at the Lubdhaka Residences for a week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quite large. The bed was pretty hard so it was difficult to sleep but no one else seemed to complain so I think it was just me. There wasn't a pool but at such a cheap nightly rate, you wouldn't expect one. I think this hotel was good value!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonieP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed for the first time at Canggu ....much fun..the Lubdhaka and her team contributed to this...i arrived at dinner time and needed a motorbike organised...this was done very promptly. The rooms are exceptionally spacious which is handy to lay out your surf gear. There's a little courtyard for each room...great for chilling ...the rest of the hotel is cleverly landscaped with plants . The staff are warm and helpful. Great value. Definitely a candidate for a return stay in Canggu.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choongkhuatyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Lovely place and lovely staff. I really love to stay here and even thinking to extend another week in this place but have to return soon for study. It is really far from the hustle and bustle in Kuta and tourists in Ubud.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solosumandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We moved from our disappointing initial accomodation to Lubdhaka and wished we had booked here in the first place! Big rooms, clean, good wifi signal, cable television and all for a very reasonable price!

My only issue was that the shower pressure was not very strong at all. Otherwise it would have been an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelletsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Lovely hotel, with lovely and very helpful staff. Rooms very spacious and clean, bus shuttle to the beach and Seminyak available. We got lost couple of times and they came to pick us up, no problem.
Located in quiet are, so no noise whatsoever.
The only thing would make our stay even more relaxed if there was pool in the hotel. They do have a deal with public pool 10 min walk where you can use it for free but no way of relaxing there with so many people.
Overall loved it and recommend to any who is looking for some peace and quiet time in Bali for small price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights and found it to be extremely clean, well managed, helpful and nice staff. Ms. Kadek Suasnithi, the hotel manager is such a helpful person from the time we booked to the time we have to leave (quite sad actually as it is a comfortable, clean and very nice room that we had) all were arranged quietly and smoothly. Very much appreciated! We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cileduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.5 mi away
Matra Bali Surf Camp Guest House
0.9 mi away
Litus Rinaya Canggu
Litus Rinaya Canggu
#32 of 123 in Canggu
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#7 of 123 in Canggu
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Echoland
Echoland
#20 of 123 in Canggu
226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fare Ti'i  (Villa Ti'i Bali)
12.0 mi away
Pande Homestay
Pande Homestay
#18 of 123 in Canggu
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lubdhaka Canggu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lubdhaka Canggu Residence

Property: Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Address: Jalan Kubu Manyar 20, Br. Pipitan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lubdhaka Canggu Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence is located a 45-minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and provides homely and elegant accommodation with a private balcony, DVD Player, Satellite LCD TV, Individually controlled Air Conditioner and free Wi-Fi in entire property. Lubdhaka Canggu Residence is within reach of the famous surfing spot at Canggu Beach or Eco Beach and within walking distance to Segara Madu which is one of the biggest water park in Canggu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lubdhaka Canggu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing