We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Ranked #21 of 123 Canggu B&B and Inns
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent value...”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in October 2013 and had a wonderful stay. Was very impressed with the size of the room, our breakfast was served every morning to our patio and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area was lovely and quiet as coming from jakarta, we wanted to be away from the Kuta/Legian mayhem. Canggu still has rice paddies, open spaces and a village feel to the area. We were also close enough to echo beach to make trips therefor lunch or dinner. Would certainly recommend a stay here if you are visiting Bali.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sineadlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Sineadlawson,

It's our pleasure to read your candid comments about our property. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your previously stayed.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
18
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The room are quite spacious with an outside private terrace furnished with a sofa and a table, very nice to relax.
Clean, bright, comfortable and quiet place.
People very kind and helpful.
Good Internet which allow cam talk over VOIP.
Not in the central area but but very far from all places to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Laurent D,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solo, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed in this property on October 2013, i came with my wife and 1 kid, the room is large and clean so that my son can play freely in it, the staffs are also helpful with our requests. well the property doesn't have pool but they have a good deal with [ublic pool nearby, it's only 5 minutes walk with water slide and lagoon for children and olympic size pool for adult.

will certainly stay at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence again

Room Tip: stayed in room no 6, it's nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonso K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Alfonso K

It's very nice to read your candid comments about our property and we are delighted to learn that you accept our shortage which is no pool at our property.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in another time soon.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The rooms are clean, bright and comfortable, the only slight negative was the cable tv only had one english channel.
The staff are very welcoming and were very kind to allow our little dog to also stay. we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny_rae86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Jenny_rae86,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and would definitely stay again. We are sorry to learn that you got unpleasant experience with our cable tv channel because our provider had a maintenance progress during your stay.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

1- The room is in line with the standards in Bali, freshly renovated, large room with king size bed, .
2- The Internet was good, not perfect but enough to check emails and using Skype.
3- The price was really attractive (15e/Night) during low season.
4- I was in business trip so it was perfect for me, but there is no swimming pool which is a "Must in Bali".
5- The staff was really nice, always helpful and always smiling.
6- The food was ok, nothing much.
7- The Hotel is well located in a small street of Canggu, not noisy at all, and close to many good restaurant and beaches.

I ll go there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurentHK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear LaurentHK29,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your candid comments. It's our pleasure to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I moved into Lubdhaka after staying in a place with no air conditioning and it went beyond my expectation. Everyone was so friendly and the place was extremely clean. My friend who was staying with me feel ill and they called the doctor immediately and made sure to help us in any way. I was supposed to stay a month but plans changed, however I would without a doubt stay there again in a heartbeat!!! Thanks for the great accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Stacee,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us even it's your first time to stay with us. Your satisfied comments will put in our mind and become our encourage to be more better in the future.

We are look forward to welcoming you again in another memorable stay with Lubdhaka.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed twice at Lubdhaka (10 days in April and almost a month the second time) because it's so convenient and such great value. Rooms are large (you won't fall over your suitcase because there wasn't enough room to store it), super clean, well-thought out amenities, super comfy bed. The area is very calm so you're sure to get a good night sleep. Staff are lovely and always ready to help you out. I booked through Agoda and it didn't include breakfast but there are so many great places within a short bike ride so I really didn't mind. Will definitely be back for a third time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivakari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ary K, Manager at Lubdhaka Canggu Residence, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Shivakari,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to be of great service to you during your recent stay with us. Your candid comments encourage us here to be more better in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience stay in Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.

Best regards from Lubdhaka Canggu Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.5 mi away
Matra Bali Surf Camp Guest House
0.9 mi away
Litus Rinaya Canggu
Litus Rinaya Canggu
#32 of 123 in Canggu
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#7 of 123 in Canggu
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Echoland
Echoland
#20 of 123 in Canggu
226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fare Ti'i  (Villa Ti'i Bali)
12.0 mi away
Pande Homestay
Pande Homestay
#18 of 123 in Canggu
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lubdhaka Canggu Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lubdhaka Canggu Residence

Property: Lubdhaka Canggu Residence
Address: Jalan Kubu Manyar 20, Br. Pipitan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lubdhaka Canggu Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence is located a 45-minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and provides homely and elegant accommodation with a private balcony, DVD Player, Satellite LCD TV, Individually controlled Air Conditioner and free Wi-Fi in entire property. Lubdhaka Canggu Residence is within reach of the famous surfing spot at Canggu Beach or Eco Beach and within walking distance to Segara Madu which is one of the biggest water park in Canggu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lubdhaka Canggu Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubdhaka Canggu Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing