We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa and Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kipling - Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view Terrace and swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view
Terrace and swimming pool
First ground terrace
Second floor terrace
Path to the entrance door
Entrance door from inside
6th Bedroom with private bathroom
Staff room
Living room & Kitchen
Inside dining table
Kitchen
Living area with a projector (500 DVDs available)
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
2 Single bed bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Access to the second floor terrace
Swimming pool - Rice field view
Daybed next to the swimming pool
Outside sitting area
Outside dining table
Outside dining table
Fontain - Parking area
Sunset from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Isabelle...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa and Staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a beautiful stay in the villa, perfect for our purpose, the staff was the beautiful surprize. I highly recommend this villa for the location, the calm, the different possibilites to use the space. And ask the staff to cook it is great.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
Hi Isabelle,

Thank you for your kind review.
Sita was also very happy to share some times with you !

Hope to see you again

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickdanpe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem of a place with amazing, welcoming staff.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This house is simply amazing. You turn off a rather unassuming road in Canggu, down a short walled drive and up to a gate.

On the other side of the gate is a truly luxury villa waiting to help you relax, unwind and enjoy the best that Bali has to offer.

The villa is fully staffed and cleaned daily by the loveliest family. We stayed over a long weeked and took every room in the house. There were 11 of us in total but the house is easily spacious enough for everyone ot have their own space.

The front of the house looks out on to a fairly good sized pool and neat and tidy garden. There are all sorts of lounging and sunbathing options around the pool and plenty of space to be in the shade also.

Just in from the pool is the huge lounge, diner and kitchen. There are 2 rooms on the ground floor, each with their own en suite and then a further 3 rooms upstairs, one of which has on en suite and the other 2 have a shared bathroom. The three rooms all share an enormous long balcony that looks out over the pool.

Additionally there is the pool house that has a double bed and en suite bathroom and aircon. The house benefitted from a pleasant breeze all of the time we were there and we were always able to get the place to the right temperature.

The house is very open with most windows being just shutters rather than fully glazed but this is perfectly secure and gives you a very natural feeling to the place.

The lovely staff who live on the other side of the driveway are on hand to prepare breakfast for you every morning and can also cook for yoyu in the evenings at an extra (very reasonable) cost. The food was really first rate and very mixed. It is served on a huge outdoor dining table.

The outdoor porch area also benefits from the largest collection of cute lizards I have ever seen. At one time there were in excess of 25 lizards on the wall eating up the mosquitos and providing entertainment.

In the pool house there are also full sized Geckos. These guys can be a little loud but they tend not to get vocal until the morning, just at the time you want to wake up - a very Bali experience to be woken by Cockerel and Gecko.

In all I would highly recommend anyone to visit this house. It is a truly stunning place to be able to stay. The warm welcome and the continued brilliant service add to the beautiful surroundings and make this a truly wonderful place to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful staff and beautiful decor
Liked least: The only thing I can think is that you were not able to connect an ipod to the stereo without an aux cable and we did not have one.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Hi Nikki,

Wouahhh... what a detailed review ! Very nice from you...
It gives a very good feedback for our future guests...
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friend at the villa.

Hope to see you again in the future

Best,

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Hi Kevin,

Many thanks for your kind review !
Hope to see you again very soon

Regards,

Baptiste, Sita and mas Pur !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Hello Mei,

Thank you for your very kind review !
Hope to see you again very soon

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
Hi Alex,

Thank you for your very positive review about the villa and the staff. I'll definitely forward it to Sita and Mas Pur.

Hope to see you again in the future

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Hello David and Benita,

Many thanks for your kind review.
Sorry for the missing sign on the main road but as we are used to say in french "To live happy, live hidden" ;-)
I'll try to arrange a sign for the villa very soon.

Hope to see you again very soon

Kinds regards,

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new zealand
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Hello Jo !

Thank you for your glowing review !
We are very really glad to hear you spend some great time in villa Kipling.

Hope to see you again

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.