We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa,”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kipling - Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view Terrace and swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view
Terrace and swimming pool
First ground terrace
Second floor terrace
Path to the entrance door
Entrance door from inside
6th Bedroom with private bathroom
Staff room
Living room & Kitchen
Inside dining table
Kitchen
Living area with a projector (500 DVDs available)
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
2 Single bed bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Access to the second floor terrace
Swimming pool - Rice field view
Daybed next to the swimming pool
Outside sitting area
Outside dining table
Outside dining table
Fontain - Parking area
Sunset from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rascal62
Dunkirk, France
1 review
“Amazing Villa,”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was really a pleasure to stay in villa Kipling.
We really enjoyed our last holidays, which finally were too short.

The villa is really nice. Our kids enjoyed a lot the swimming pool. Rooms & bathroom are high quality. The staff of the villa is very professional and we could enjoyed Indonesian meals, and western meals as well.
Location of the villa is great, and closed to many shops.

So, we highly recommend villa Kipling for your vacation !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Sometimes, it was raining ;-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Hello Pascal,

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family for christmas time !
Hope to see you again very soon ;-) !

Happy new year from Villa Kipling team

Best regards,

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a large group”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with another family in July and everything was wonderful and I would highly recommend anyone staying in a group or large family this beautiful villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review Katrina !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazB333
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay at Villa Kipling!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A group of ten of us stayed at the villa for a week in June. It was great for a large group - very peaceful, with a great vibe. Sita the housekeeper is lovely and unbelievably helpful and kind. She remembered everything about who wanted and liked what for breakfast etc, and both she and her husband were low key but super efficient and unobtrusive. Once you ventured beyond the walls, taxis are everywhere to take you all over the island for a couple of dollars, but I'd recommend this spot as the perfect location to chill with friends or family. The beds aren't plush, so I've removed a star, and the water pressure/heat was a little inconsistent in the garden villa, but everything else more than compensated for that. We all had a VERY enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend, and stay here again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeetaJose
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Villa was great.
Points to note:
Sita the housekeeper very helpful.
Very nice and peaceful villa overlooking the paddy fields.
Wifi weak in the outside room.
No washing machine however there is a Laundry close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy F
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Utterly magical”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have been lucky enough to stay in a lot of lovely places over recent years. I can't think of anywhere more peaceful, more beautifully set-up or more conducive to a wonderful holiday than Villa Kipling. Our expectations were very high, having read the reviews and seen the photographs. I can honestly say that in every way our expectations were surpassed by the reality of the villa.
Bigger than we imagined, the villa was just a perfect place to stay. Every last detail has been considered and the simple pleasure of staying somewhere so beautiful made for an incredibly harmonious trip.There were 8 of us and there was always a feeling of space and tranquility. The pool is fantastic in the sunshine and a beautiful place to relax in as the moon comes up. We spent a wonderful ten days here and hardly an hour passed without someone commenting again on just how much we loved the villa. Baptiste and Sita's impressively co-ordinated and swift rescue of our daughter's lost toy rabbit, plucked from a taxi company's lot at night-time summed up our experience of the villa- everything was perfectly handled and done with warmth and care.
Our new favourite villa and a place we can't wait to go back to!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect design of the villa combines with the beauty of the surroundings to create an incredible feeling of tranquility.
Liked least: Asked everyone in our group and none of us could think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Hello Andy !

Thank you for your glowing review !
We are really glad to hear you spent some great time at the villa.
It was a pleasure to save the little rabbit of your daughter !

Hope to see you again very soon

Villa Kipling team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericaroo
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven with all the homely touches”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed in villa kipling for 7 lovely nights with 7 people in March! The villa is spacious and the rooms are lovely! There is plenty of bathrooms and the pool is an amazing asset overlooking the rice fields. The villas is in a great location in canggu but scooters organised by sita were very helpful to get around. The passes to the canggu club were also very handy especially if you have kids or teenagers.
There are plenty of great cafes close by like sugarcane, quince and milk & madu! Old mans bar is a great spot just 5 mins away on the beach! Seminyak is only 10 mins away for shopping and other great restaurants like sarong , mexicola and barbacoa!
A special shout out must go to Sita and mas! They maintain the villa immaculately and sita is a fabulous cook! I highly recommend getting her to make an Indonesian feast for you!
We had a great time and can't wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Hello Erica,

A big thank you for your review !
You were also perfect guests and we hope to see you again very soon !

Best regards,

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégoire...
2 reviews
“Great Place, Great Staff, Great Week”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Were looking for a Big villa to rent for a week in Bali With friends. Found Villa kipling on airbnb and then contacted the owner. Very careful to our needs. Once in the place The staff was just perfect. Always here when you need them and helpful in every way. Also the villa is very big with big rooms ans great view of rice field that is more pleasant than a Basic Wall. 25 min distance of Seminyak by motorbike. almost Perfect

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Bonjour Gregoire !

Thank you for your nice review.
It was great to welcome the french team from Singapore at the villa !

You wrote that Seminyak is 25min away by motorbike from the villa, it looks like you didn't use the shortest way as it usually takes only around 15min to reach the busy area of Seminyak ;-)

Hope to see you again next time you fly to Bali with friends or family

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing