We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for larger group”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kipling - Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view Terrace and swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Villa Kipling - Front view
Villa Kipling - Swimming pool - Rice field view
Terrace and swimming pool
First ground terrace
Second floor terrace
Path to the entrance door
Entrance door from inside
6th Bedroom with private bathroom
Staff room
Living room & Kitchen
Inside dining table
Kitchen
Living area with a projector (500 DVDs available)
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
2 Single bed bathroom
Double bed bedroom
Double bed bedroom
Bathroom
Access to the second floor terrace
Swimming pool - Rice field view
Daybed next to the swimming pool
Outside sitting area
Outside dining table
Outside dining table
Fontain - Parking area
Sunset from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jadebianc...
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for larger group”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had 9 adults and 2 kids stay here for 5 nights and it was a great space for it. Close to plenty of top rated eateries for breakfast lunch and dinner. Bit further from the beach but plenty of blue bird taxis went up and down the road so they were easy to catch. Sita and Putu kept the place very clean and were very handy to call on for any cooking/babysitting we needed. We had a lovely meal prepared by them on the last night which was one of the better indonesian style meals we had on the trip. Air con worked well in all of the bedrooms and the villa was well decked out with a big projecter and hundreds of DVDs to choose from. With the kids we were able to get highchairs, cots and pool fences set up at no extra cost which was a big bonus. Only thing I would state in terms of cons would be that the pool was over chlorinated and so we all had a few issues with stinging eyes (although there are bats in the area so it may have required extra chlorine in the water). If you're after a well located villa for a larger group with plenty to do in and around the accommodation then I would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippals
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful escape”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely spacious house which slept 11 comfortably. Great having a dishwasher, good size fridge/freezer and fully equipped kitchen. Good sized bedrooms and bathrooms and loads of living space. Pool and garden also good, but pool a bit on the cool side. Upstairs bathroom needs improved water pressure for loo and shower to work better and a new shower head. House at the end of a drive away from the busy road and looked out across rice fields on to a quieter road. We walked for 30/45 mins each morning and were spoilt for choice for good quality cafes. Even found a 100% vegan cafe. Friendly helpful staff on hand if needed. Owner very helpful and responded to emails promptly. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you Pippa for your review.
We will immediately check the water pressure for the upstairs bathrooms.
Hope to see you again very soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivy_km
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautyfull Villa”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stay in March with 5 friends in the Villa Kippling.
it was a great stay and a pleasure to be there.
The villa is beautifully appointed and in the lovely area of Canggu and
one of the rare house with a nice view over the rice fields.
The Villa is Located off on the main street in Canggu but not noisy.
Sita is cooking very nice Balinesian cuisine.
We had a wonderful stay for 9 Nights and we will come back soon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hello Nils,

Thank you for your great review, it was nice you to welcome you at the villa
Hope to see you again very soon !

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mardi J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great value for money villa - we stayed here with 4 families and there was plenty of room - huge bedrooms and wonderful pool and gardens. Nice quiet location however a little difficult to find if you don't know what you are looking for.... Would highly recommend this villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks for the review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatePe
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa for several families away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Kipling was exactly as described in previous reviews and is what you see in the photos. Located off a main street in Canggu, down a long driveway so it is set back from the road, it immediately has a feeling of tranquility due to its location adjacent to a rice field. The villa is spacious and was perfect for the 3 families we had staying here (13 in total: 6 adults, 7 children aged 18 months to 5 years). A fence had been organised for around the pool, and to be honest it looked like it was a permanent fixture as it just blended in. Five of the bedrooms are inside the villa, with the 6th being a separate building close by to the villa. The villa is immaculately clean and maintained by Sita and Mas Pur. Whilst not modern by Western standards, it is a modern Balinese villa and has everything you will need (the bedrooms are huge). Outside there is a large dining table to accommodate a big group, casual seating and lounges around the pool. Sita and Mas Pur were fantastic - anything we requested was met promptly and they were always close by to assist with questions. Sita was also available to babysit, which was handy with little ones who still had day sleeps. Getting around was easy - taxis frequently come past if you just wait on the road. If you don't get a Blue Bird, ensure you negotiate a price prior to getting in otherwise you will be ripped off (a Blue Bird costs around 50,000 to Seminyak). The location of the villa was great - positioned in amongst a strip of shops that includes cafes, mini marts and some boutiques, you can easily get the things you need. Only 900m to Canggu Club and 4 adult entries were included with the villa, so that saves a lot off entry (a really great place to take kids). Also not far away is the newly relocated Finn's Beach Club - this place is awesome. Easily accessible is Seminyak - around 10-15 mins drive (traffic dependent). The villa is nustled amongst balinese housing, so the rooster noises, traditional singing and call for prayer from a nearby mosque take a few days to adjust to, but by the end of our week there we didn't even hear these in the mornings. Cafe Macan at the front of the villa is excellent - a beautiful cafe with a great menu. Baptiste, the villa owner, was always quick to respond to questions prior to our stay. We had a wonderful time here and would highly recommend it to a group of families wanting a villa in peaceful Canggu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
What a great review you left !
Thank you for all the details you wrote, it will help other guests.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsvill...
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place ”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booking and dealing with Baptiest was easy. He was very responsive and helpful. On arrival we had 3 cars for our group of 13. Sitas American breakfast was awesome but her Indonesia dinner was better. The villa is as pictured. Very homily and we'll appointed. Heaps of room for all of us. the pool tiles have been re done in wood and the pill is beautifully kept. The lawns and villa are well maintained by sites and mas Pur, kept clean for us daily. Many restaurants near by. The butcher, macan, wrung BBQ ninjunta, Satu Satu Cafe, great bakery farens. The best money exchange right across the road and even Fresh dairy products. Taxis will be needed to access beaches. We walked one day out is far and got taxis home as it is hot. Price was higher than we would normally pay hence the only reason for very good. Would recommend this villa, very spacious and home away from home. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you Nathan for your review.
It was a pleasure welcoming you and your friends at the villa.
Hope to see you again very soon !

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussan G
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa is in a fantastic spot, close to lots of warongs and within walking distance bro The Canggu club. Sita and Mad Pur were again excellent hosts and kept the villa very clean. My only complaint is that we stayed 3 years ago and this time the villa was a little bit more run down, and also nothing had been done about the very slippery tiles near the pool. The villa is cheap and in a great location and can accommodate 12 people so somethings can be over looked, overall I would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Hello Susan,

Thank you for your review.
You are 100% right regarding the pool decking. A renovation plan was scheduled for this problem as we really want to keep a high villa standing.

2 days after your check-out we removed all the tiles and the wood around the pool to replace it. It is now brand new, clean and not slippery ! The villa itself is well maintained by mas Pur who renew the paint and the wood finishing on regular basis.

Hope to see you again very soon !

Baptiste
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing