We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Question”

Tugu Bali Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 307 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Referred to as the most romantic place in the island Hotel Tugu Bali is a place where, upon entering, one is transported to the most romantic times of Bali. Hotel Tugu Bali was built upon a passion for the romantic beauty of the art, history and culture of Bali specifically and Indonesia in general. When you dine at Tugu, travel back through time hundreds of years, and discover different eras and places of Indonesia through our cuisine. How you dine is not only about food, but it also involves many other aspects such as theme, the ritual of service, atmosphere, traditions, and history. From humble WARONG TUGU dining of the 19th century on antique benches, charcoal fire, stone and terracotta kitchenware, to the ROYAL TUGUDOM parade dining of the last emperor of the Majapahit kingdom of the 14th century, served by 20+ soldiers & dancers, an array of 10+ different cultural dinings are available to choose from at Hotel Tugu Bali.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The outsider may dinner in bed at the beach? Or must check in at the hotel first? Im planning to have dinner at this place but i already book another hotel ealier. So may i have your dinner package without check in at your hotel?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muhamad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Tugu Bali Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Muhamad F

Thank you for your question.

Non resident guests are welcome to join any of our dining experience including our unique Aphrodisiac Picinic in Bed on the beach. Please feel free to contact us directly for further information. We highly recommend to book in advance.

We look forward to welcoming you at Tugu very soon!

Warm regards

Marta Escribano Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 148 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A very good address, in a traditional balinese spirit. The situation is great, the dining room outstanding and of course the food excellent. And also, on Thursdays, you can enjoy beautiful balinese dances.

And even if it's in €€€ category, you still can enjoy a main course only for not more money than many other average restaurants.

Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Tugu Bali Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear David N

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review about our restaurant on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind comments about the food and our location. Tugu is proudly Balinese with its collection of original antiques and serves food from the heart. Thank you also for mentioning our Cultural Dinner on Thursdays where ancient Balinese dancers perform to the deep sounds of gamelans on stage to the delight of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Tugu Family very soon,

Warm regards

Marta Escribano Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

great breakfast and dinner (did not eat lunch). a great array of western, balinese, javanese, and chinese cuisine. nothing disappointed.

Thank dcmark74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Tugu Bali Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear DCMark74

Thank you for your kind comment you have posted on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience in our restaurant and we hope to welcome you back at Tugu very soon!

Warm regards

Marta Escribano Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Perfect and cozy restaurant in Tugu Hotel. Balinese dance and great food in a perfect envirorment.
Great service, food and place.
The hotel seems great and very romantic. Next time I would definitely stay there.

Thank Stefanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Tugu Bali Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Stephanie

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review about our restaurant on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words about our food & romantic atmosphere truly encourage us!

Please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit, we will be delighted to welcome you back to our Tugu Family.

Warm regards

Marta Escribano Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a very great Chinese New Year Dinner on Tugu Hotel special Forbidden City Dinner
Bale Sutra – Kang Xi Temple 1706 last January.

The food is good, but the atmosphere of this special Bale Sutra that makes it such a memorable dinner.
An experience that should be on trial.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Devi Putrining L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Tugu Bali Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Devi

Thank you for reviewing our very unique Chinese New Year's Dinner at Tugu!

Our Bale Sutra private dining room with its unique 360 years old Chinese temple sets the atmosphere and experience for a night not to be forgotten.

We hope we can welcome you back for more memorable moments at Tugu.

With all our good wishes,

Marta Escribano Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tugu Bali Restaurant also viewed

Canggu, North Kuta
 
Canggu, North Kuta
 

Been to Tugu Bali Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing