We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Radha - Magic !”
Review of Dea Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dea Villas
Ranked #34 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Fantastic place - just beautiful :-)
Magic surroundings, a little bit of Bali heaven, and the staff is both professional and attentive.

We spent 5 nights there for a friends wedding in Changgu - and we just loved it !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Service in Dea villa is amazing, staff are very friendly and helpful. I stayed at Villa Radha and i felt like blend with nature, view around makes me so relaxed. No need to go out for good food, dea villa has a great chef ( Bapak Nyoman ) with a reasonable price. look forward to coming back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Villa Radha is the best one with private swimming pool and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdelMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Our extended family took a trip to Bali and decided to check out Dea Villas in Canggu. We stayed in the 4-bedroom one. We were pleasantly surprised that the villa was done up very nicely done up, well maintained and clean! Came with car + driver, and service staff / breakfast of choice. Pool was also well maintained, though water was cold ;)
Villa even came with a movie theater... Overall, a great location. Kids had fun, and so did the adults. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Joannayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

15 boys on their way to Bali for some fun, was hard to find the right spot, meaning big chic villas near each others but dea was perfect
We took the 2 big ones and it was perfect
The rooms are huge well decorated
The dinning area are big enough for 20+
the pools are long for some good lap and the villa s are discretly in the middle of the rice field to put some music until late very late
The in-house staff, drivers were so kind gentle to wait for us past midnight to drive us safely home and cooking for us even very very late, a huge thanks for your patience and smile
The villas are for sure perfect for big families with a movie theater,play area, mini golf, ect, ect...

Room Tip: We took the 2 biggest one near each others, they re is 4 in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmherbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in the Amy Villa which is a 3 Bedroom villa of the Dea Villas

The villas have been decorated with great taste, the houses have many glass walls, and high ceilings. They are arranged around a tropical garden that allows total privacy. Fountains, many pounds and waterfalls surrounded by the noise of crickets and frogs invite you to live outside all day and stay "at home". The dining room with his open space and sundeck is just perfect to hang out. The many gentle butlers and caretakers are especially friendly, helpful and totally discrete. The driver provided with the house was very friendly too and generally flexible.

There is one negative point to our villa (i guess some other villas have a better location), the road close by, separated only by a rice field, is very noisy in the morning and.. unfortunately, after the night sings of the frogs & the crickets, the many early bikers will get you an early wake up call.

Overall, we visited Bali a few times in the past and we can only note that Bali has become extremely touristy in this area. You can't just walk down the streets (no footpath, cars & bikers just make it dangerous to walk around) and another striking example: the Tanah Lot Temple that we used to visit mostly alone, has become an attraction spot with hundreds of shops and thousands of tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice_the_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

An incredible compound of 5 beautiful villas. One can get really pampered here! The staff is so attentive, and the rooms are so beautiful and comfortable. The management can help you arrange the tours according to the guests' interests. It's my first time in Bali and I'm already hooked. Definitely a 5-star caliber without the 5-star price. Already looking forward to coming back here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brindiejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The charm of an extraordinaire antic house with all the technologies and comfort of the 21 century in a luxurious tropical garden. A dining room have just been added and a sundeck created near the swimming pool

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatDel1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
Amore Villas
Amore Villas
#15 of 40 in Canggu
89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Planta VIllas
Planta VIllas
#42 of 297 in Canggu
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canggu Terrace
Canggu Terrace
#82 of 297 in Canggu
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Avalon
Villa Avalon
#40 of 297 in Canggu
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 40 in Canggu
329 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
#16 of 297 in Canggu
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dea Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dea Villas

Address: Jl Pantai Brawa | Canggu, Canggu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 297 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £208 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dea Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dea Villas offers five glorious residences moments from Berawa Beach north-west of Seminyak. Each has its own character and style, from heritage-chic to ultra-contemporary, and each occupies multiple pavilions set in private gardens with swimming pool, lotus ponds, sun deck and bale. Shared facilities include 29 staff, a gym, spa and children's playground, and guests enjoy complimentary Canggu Club membership during their stay. The villas - three 4-bedroom, one 3-bedroom and a one-bedroom - can be rented separately or together in different configurations - perfect for everyone from a honeymooner couple to two families in adjoining villas to a 40+ wedding party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dea Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dea Villas Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing