We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Surf Camp
Nearby Hotels
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
United Colors of Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedasa Lodge(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ametis Villa(Canggu)
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tugu Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Komea(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
58
29
11
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
29
11
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barecho beachincluded breakfastchilled vibeevery morningawesome placegreat poolhot waterrent a scootershort walk to the beachstayed here for nightssurftvbalibrekkiechannelslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I spent 6 weeks in the surfcamp, it was a brilliant time! The rooms are comfortable with a good airconditioning, the beds are very comfortable and the swimming pool is very nice, including the bar with a beamer to watch movies! The crew is amazing, they help with every question or problem. And offcource the location! It's close to the beach, close to the party place Kuta. So it's good for relaxing, surfing, good food, the beach and if you feel like a party!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jasper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premiersurfcamp, Manager at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Jasper S,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We pleased to hear that you enjoy our service and facilities at Premier Surf Camp Bali. Now, we open new pool bar and restaurant to serve you many kind of drinks and food choices. We will do our best to improve the quality of our service and facilities to make you enjoy while staying with us.

Thank you for your kindly attention and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Premier Surf Camp Bali.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Spent 3 nights here in feb 2014. Stayed in a "deluxe" room, which was clean and a decent size. Nice balcony with a bit of a view. Bed was great, had a TV, DVD, mini fridge and safe in the room. Bathroom was looking a bit tired and the hot water was kindly finicky, but not a big deal. AC worked well and since we were traveling with our 9 month old baby, we really appreciated the black-out blinds. Keeping it dark inside meant better daytime naps and longer sleeping in the AM.

Common area is good, small poolside bar with sat tv. Good for socializing with other guests. Pool was clean (other than a few leaves) and warm-ish.

Breakfast is ok, but basic, choices for eggs or pancakes or French toast, plus a bit of fruit.

Beach is not actually 150 meters away... More like a kilometer. About a 5-8 min walk or so. You can find other restaurants for lunch / dinner along the road or At the beach. Echo beach places are another 6 mins along the beach, but require crossing a river... Ankle deep on low tide, chest deep on high tide! You can also order delivery from the echo beach places for free.

Decent surf break at the beach directly at the end on the road. Renting a surfboard from the hotel will cost you $100,000rp for 24hrs, while renting it on the beach is about $50,000 rp per hour... So go with the hotel.

We paid $165,000rp for flat rate taxi from the airport (from the official desk). Paid $185,000rp by meter taxi to leave for Ubud. We didn't rent a scooter, but if we did, lots more food & surf within easy range.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and felt it was great value for the money! Staff were very friendly and always cleaning something!

Another great option within the same price range, just down the road is Pondok Nyoman Resort. We came across it once we arrived... Right on the beach, with an amazing restaurant and infinity pool!

Room Tip: The "bungalows" are the older rooms, with basic amenities. The 8 "deluxe" rooms are quieter and are the renovated ones.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bc2planker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I had the a beautiful month at premier surf camp! The crew is briljant they really like what they do so nothing is to much for them. If you ask they do anything what you want! Breakfast is nice a lot of choice, the rooms are clean and big surf classes are good with good instructors! The owner ray is also really good for his guests he takes you to everywhere if you ask! I will be back next year for sure!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed in this place for two weeks and really enjoyed the time. First of all, the location is really good, becouse it's in quiet and clean area in Changgu. Also it's about only 5 minutes walking to the beach. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and always pay you attention if you need it (maybe becouse of the fact the hotel is not big, so there are not many customers). And the most amazing thing there is special atmosphere: you feel yourself home there: really quiet and positive place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed in Premier last May and couldn't of wished for a better place for my first visit to Bali. The staff and owner Ray are super friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and good aircon. Was there for over 2 weeks and enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning after a surf. The pool has sunken stools which is where I had most breakfasts. There is also great facilities for surfing with an outdoor shower and board rental at the camp.

There are four quality surf breaks just down the road, 2mins on scooter which you can rent from the camp. The area has some great warungs and cafe's to get something to eat, and also a great pizzeria. Can't remember the name but Marco at the camp will be able to tell you. Will definitely be returning on my next visit in July.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews