We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel and resort - excellent”
Review of Lv8 Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Hotel and resort - excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Hotel and resort and it's only been open for 4 weeks. We had a 2 bed suite, sea facing including full breakfast. The resort is about 40 mins (£7) north of the Airport and about 15 mins (£3 taxi fare) to Seminyak which has many bars and restaurants to suit all budgets and is an excellent resort. Make sure you get the official taxis with the metres on ! Firstly, the staff in the Hotel were brilliant, friendly, smiling and very engaging. Special mention to Yudhi who really looked after us at Breakfast and dinner and was really engaging and dinner in the restaurant was great, overlooking the pool and the Ocean. Take the Breakfast option if you can, it's not the usual average buffet style, it's al-a-carte, freshly cooked and you can order from a very extensive range of options. The Pool is just fantastic, extremely large and overlooks the beach and the resort is excellent. Beach is average, but great for walks but the sea view and pool and hotel facilities are excellent. They are offering deals at the moment because they are wanting some occupancy so get in there now because this will be really expensive when word gets out. Great relaxing Hotel, away from it all but relatively close to good restaurants - enjoy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv L, General Manager at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us. Your comments have been read to the department heads of the hotel and sent to all our staff. There is no better motivation for us to excel even more in making all our guests' stay a wonderful experience than kudos coming from you and our other valuable patrons.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at LV8.
It was a pleasure being of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    60
    34
    23
    21
See reviews for
73
69
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in this place during Lebaran holiday. They upgraded our room to one bedroom suite.
My family loved this place. This hotel has a beautiful infinity pool and the beach is very clean.
Location is close to town but not in a busy road. Superb location.
We will definitely recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arieftan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv L, General Manager at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
It was great to have had you and your family with us. It give us pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope that one day the LV8 family will welcome you again to the resort. We will do our best to exceed your expectations.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a great hotel, the restaurant is with a pool/ocean view, the kabanas are a great way to relax and enjoy the day. Rooms are so big and very comfortable whata great way to spend time in Bali.
Canggu is a 10min ride to Seminyak and around 20mins to Legian/Kuta.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Principessa1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv L, General Manager at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your nice comments during your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort. We hope that you will remember to come back to see us again. Our entire team are eager to be of service to you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We recently stayed in this resort hotel during our department event and we really love it so much.

During check in, we were served with wet towel and refreshing welcome drink and most importantly very friendly staff.

I was given the room that has private swimming pool and sea view. It was fantastic!!!!

The private swimming pool area has a small garden and resting area (cabana). The size of the room is also bigger than most of the hotel I have stayed before.

Everyday the staff cleaned our room thoroughly without fail.

You must also check their infinity pool, restaurant and beach club. They are just beside the beach and nicely decorated.

Highly recommended resort hotel!!!!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite with private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sulaiman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Highly appreciated. We are so happy knowing you got fantastic experience in Lv8 Resort Hotel. We wish you to return with longer stay to experience more relaxing time. Are you interesting to take surfing lesson?

Until we serve you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

supposedly to be the next potato head or even better!!
love this place, its new and very clean. the beach , pool area is superb. i didnt want to go back home after staying a weekend there!
close to the beach, pool blends in seamlessly with the beach,
staffs are very friendly and service is superb! location is close to town as well.

Room Tip: get the suite with the private pool! awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clemsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
No doubt, you are a beach lover. Indeed our half-olympic size "infinity" swimming pool in the extensive area of Vue Beach Club is very tempting. Thank you for sharing your experience. A comment such as yours is very beneficial to us and encouraging. Our staff will keep up the work and wishing to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just returned home from a corporate retreat at LV8, totally recharged and very satisfied.
Our group of about 20 arrived late at night, and were speedily checked-in by a group of enthusiastic staff, whom offered us wet towels and welcome drinks.
Our rooms were clean, spacious, and equipped with all the creature comforts one would expect from a 5-star resort. (Some ground-floor units even had private pools to boast!)
The resort houses a reasonably priced day spa (~US$15/hr), a brand new gym, outdoor Jacuzzis, poolside lounge, and a long infinity pool overlooking the vast Indian Ocean. Located along the coastline, LV8 provides direct, private access to the pristine beaches of Bali, and is tucked away from the buzz of Seminyak- a mere 10 min taxi ride away.
Our days were spent in a blur of indulgence, spoiled by rich food, drink, and pandering by the very attentive resort staff- whom all spoke English!
Free wi-fi permeates the resort, catering to the needs of the workaholics and social media addicts. A big "thank you!" to the management and all the staff of LV8, for such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: While a private pool ouside your room has its appeal (and benefits...), I'd rather save that mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touchtheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you. Yous must be very productive in work now after totally recharge. Congratulations.
Your review gives the best value to us. We need to maintain the service and even has to increase the standard of service into the next level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We are actually now here at Lv8 staying for 5 days for my husbands birthday celebration on the 27th of July! We arrived today and I feel very welcomed here from the reception staffs down to the F&b staffs they are so friendly. And thank you for upgrading us to the suite facing the ocean! ;) The hotel is quite new and very well furnished with the big pool and nice lounge areas and our room is beautiful. I am with my 4 year old son too and he likes it here! ;) I will drop a comment again after my stay here! I will diffinetely going to stay here again! I will definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Facing the ocean and they have a penthouse for the big groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaykie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv L, Director of Sales at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Welcome home. We can't wait for your next review as promise.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience and until we serve you, again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 36 in Canggu
770 reviews
1.3 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.8 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.2 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lv8 Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lv8 Resort Hotel

Property: Lv8 Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Discovery no. 8 | Bali, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#11 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
#12 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lv8 Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lv8 Resort Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lv8 Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lv8 Resort Hotel Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing