We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely pool but lousy cocktails and expensive facilities”
Review of Lv8 Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Canggu
King's Lynn
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely pool but lousy cocktails and expensive facilities”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We haven't stayed here but went for a drink one evening. They have a very impressive cocktail menu so we were hopeful that for once we could have an elegant drink, with all our choices made properly. Well, they can make a virgin mojito. After a long wait, the waitress returned to say that they couldn't make two of our choices - the Allegheny and a Corn 'n' Oil - because they didn't have the ingredients. When asked what they could make, it boiled down to a Martini, though as they allegedly had Campari she agreed they could make two negronis. Another long wait. Then my drink (basically an orange Martini) arrived, lukewarm and very dilute. The Negronis arrived with very little Campari and were sent back for more.....
We couldn't use a gazebo unless we were spending 1.5m rupiah. If any of us wanted to use the pool it would cost 100000 each. No wonder the place was practically empty. Avoid, unless you want an expensive Coke* and view of the sun setting over the sea.
*Disclaimer: we didn't try the Coke. I'm just assuming they couldn't mess that up.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank AMCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    55
    29
    21
    19
See reviews for
64
64
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This place was amazing, from the airport pick up with cold towels and water to the smiling faces that greeted me on arrival - it was service at its finest. The room was spacious, the staff knowledgeable and helpful and the food excellent. I took two personal training courses and tried Muay Thai (which I'd never tried before) I left feeling challenged and excited to try it again. The spa service was also excellent. I causally mentioned my birthday to the trainer and the staff surprised me with the delivery of a cake that evening!
I would note that the beach is dirty as you walk along - that part is somewhat sad but not at all a fault of the hotel.

Room Tip: I didn't have the ocean view, I suppose it would've been nice but I just went to the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We just spent a week at this beautiful resort in room 302 (2 bedroom suite)! Cannot fault it in any way! It was incredibly quiet as it's new and relatively unknown but I'm sure it won't stay that way for long - plus it was great having the infinity pool pretty much to ourselves for the duration! I don't feel the need to post any photos as the resort ones are exactly as it is! Short taxi journey to the lovely, laid back Seminyak. Food good, bar good, rooms perfect, marble bathrooms, staff excellent! We got an incredibly special rate so grab it if you can and take advantage of the deals with them at the moment. A special thank you to housekeeping.... superb! It seemed like the moment we left our room these magical people came in and replaced towels, turned down the beds in the evening and made sure the suite was perfect at all times - top quality linens! :)
The only negative would be the normal 'rack rate' price which is advertised at over $1000/night! I think that would be a bit extreme... for any hotel!

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed suite with a garden view. We were tempted to change to the ocean view and maybe even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA1Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Spacious room, nice view beach club, very large n complete gym. Room was nice n well decorated.

Unfortunately i found the hot water for shower for bath tub was not hot. The location is not too strategic too, it has to pass some hard paths to get there. But it is not too far from some nice places like seminyak, batu belig, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bintanggemilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a wonderful 4 nights stay in this lovely hotel. Staff are friendly and polite. Cannot comment much on the restaurant services as we were out most of the time after breakfast. However, we enjoyed our breakfast at the Eight Restaurant with fantasitc view of the Indian Ocean. The swimming Pool is superb. Transport service is available at the hotel and the drivers are efficient and polite. Overall we had a good relaxing stay with this hotel.

Room Tip: Location of the hotel is a little away from the main tourist attraction. Best to charter the hotel t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

LV8 has one of the best infinity pools overlooking the beach and sea in Bali. Ambiance is perfect for chilling and also for lap swimming day and night. Sea activities were also available upon request.
The General Manager went out of his way to ensure the guests have a wonderful stay at this relatively new resort hotel. Food range and prices were average but the friendly services from the staff made up for it. Front desk and room services were also attentive and fast.
Building quality can be better as some areas are showing rust and wear and tear, probably from the salty winds. The landscaping is also mediocre and can be improved.
Overall, a good experience and worth another visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Although my husband and I travels regularly, it was our first time to see Bali and so we are excited. We arrived very late evening but we didn't feel the tiring flight because everyone was so warm and friendly, from the staff who picked us up at the airport, front desk, and to the housekeeping. It was a jaw dropping experience when we entered the room! The room and bathroom were so huge, comfortable and fresh smelling! What's good about the room was they paid attention to small details like all the plugs are universal so you don't have to worry in case you miss your adoptor. They have 2 tv's so you dont have to fight over one tv remote control! There are several light switches so you can really set the light mood you want in the room. The pool is heated and very clean! Even the sofa chairs at the lanai smells good which is a rare case because usually the sofa outside is being neglected. To top it up, they have the best tasting nasi goreng i have ever tasted which they do serve for breakfast!! I will definitely stay again in this hotel given the chance i would come back to bali!!! Really worth experiencing!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitin_Villongco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.6 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lv8 Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lv8 Resort Hotel

Property: Lv8 Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Discovery no. 8 | Bali, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#9 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
#12 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lv8 Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lv8 Resort Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lv8 Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lv8 Resort Hotel Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing