We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An experience that is unforgetable”
View from Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Garden
Living room Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View from Garden
Living room
Dining room
Master bedroom
Pool table
View from Garden
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
View to Garden & cocnut trees
Garden
Main entrance to villa
Living room
Dining table  at night
Master onsuite bathroom with out-door shower
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom viewto garden and pool
master bedroom day light
On suite bathroom
on suite bathroom
In villa Massage
Outdoor bath-tub
Our  villa attendants
Terrace view
Outdoor Jacuzzi
Rice field view
Wedding setup
Wedding seup
Table setup
Wedding setup
Wedding setup
Wedding setup
Villa food
Wedding or special occasion
Garden setup for event
Table and light in the garden
Candle setup
Flower setup for event
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KY W
2 reviews
“An experience that is unforgetable”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is our second time in this villa and the experience is still unforgettable. The staff is friendly, caring and attentive and know our individual preference. The facility is fabulous and well kept. We will certainly be back to enjoy the wonderful place and be pampered again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2014
Dear Veronica & friends,
It was a great pleasure to have you and friends staying with us again last week. Many thanks for the great review and recommending us. We are looking forward to your return soon with more friends to enjoy Bali and Kemala Villa.

Warmest regards,
Selena & the Kemala Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud A
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered..!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great location (away from the busy streets of Seminyak and with Canggu club just down the road), great facilities for adults and kids (pool table + great outdoor area), and most of all, great staff (all of them were fantastic).

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and location
Liked least: Sunset didn't cover the pool.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Dear Arnaud,
Thank you very much for the very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Kemala Villa. Please say Hello to your nice doctor from the Kemala Team :-)

We are looking forward to welcome you back again!

Very warm regards,

Selena & the Kemala Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realf00dk...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Wow what an amazing holiday at VILLA KEMALA. This villa has to be seen to be believed. The location. the spacious and quiet rooms, the attention to detail and the absolutely beautiful staff made it a joy to stay here. We stayed with our family which includes young children and teenagers and everyone was well catered for and happy. The team of staff at Villa Kemala are exceptional and Chef Agus catered to our dietary needs with so much care and detail (so healthy and delicious). We are already looking forward to our next stay when we come back with some friends.Thank you so much to Parti ,Agus, Iluh Putu and of course Richard for a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your great review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your family vacation staying with us. Please keep in touch and see you and family and friends soon!! :)
Warmest regards,
The Kemala Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyshakim
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kemala Villa, the best villa stay in the whole of Bali!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are here staying at Kemala Villa for 5 nights in Bali! It is a very well maintained 2 year old villa in immaculate condition with the friendliest staff and chef and personal chauffeur. We have been staying here 4 nights now and have had several meals here and so far our best meals have been the one cooked by their in house chef. The staff are over pouringly friendly and the added services such as the cold towels that greet you after you come back from a day of shopping and the staff who are so gracious makes our stay here beyond any 6 star accommodation you will ever find in the world! We simply love it here in Bali because of our stay at Kemala Villa! The pool facility and large rooms and spacious private ensuite bathrooms make our stay a truly relaxing one! I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a fantastic time in Bali!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Dear Family Tan, We are very glad that you enjoyed Bali and your stay with us at the Kemala villa. It was a great pleasure reading your review and many thanks for your compliment and your effort in sharing your experience at the Filpkey by trip advisor. Our staff are very motivated from your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your friends when you visit Bali again. Till then please keep in touch with us via Facebook.
Take care & very warm regards,
The owner & Kemala Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damoandce...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Kemala Villa is simply awesome. The villa itself is beautiful, spacious and well presented. The pool is stunning. The grounds and gardens are a tropical paradise. Nice touches include a separate billiard room, outside showers in the bedrooms and water features everywhere. But it is the staff that really make places like this. Parti and her staff attend to every possible detail. Agus the chef is a culinary maestro. You could easily come to Bali and not leave the villa and still have one of the holidays of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
How delighted for us to read your review and your acknowledgement about our staff at Kemala. We fully agree with you that a beautiful place needs a dedicated team to create the wonderful experience of staying in a private villa. It was a great pleasure having your family, friends and the adorable children staying at the Kemala. We hope to see you back again sometimes in the near future.
Till then please keep in touch with us via facebook.

Warmest regards from owner and the Kemala team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanddame
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great for two families with kids”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a week with two families with young kids. The service was fantastic and the villa stunning and met all our needs and had more than enough to keep the kids amused.
The pool and surrounds was stunning and also has plenty of room / areas to get away when we needed a few minutes to ourselves
Parti (villa manager) managed all our needs and Agus cooked some great meals and we particularly loved the last BBQ on the deck
Thanks again for a great week

The Nicks and Davies family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Dear family Nicks and Davies,
We are delighted that our staff took good care of you all and the kids, very glad that you all enjoyed your stayed at the Kemala and Bali. Thank you so much for sharing your positive review at Trip Advisor and recommend us further.

We hope to welcome you back at Kemala when you visit Bali again.

Till then keep in touch with us via Facebook.

Warmest regards,
Selena & JJ & the Kemala Team : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jljkl22
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A group of us visited Kemala Villa in may for one week. I can't say enough about this amazing villa and superb staff who treated us with such care and attention! Parti was our Manager and was there for us for absolutely everything we needed. Agus cooked us the most beautiful food for every meal and all the other lovely staff constantly looked after us, always with a smile on their faces.
The Villa itself is beautiful. It is very clean and comfortable and the facilities such as the pool, and Canggu Club were an incredible added bonus.
I can't recommend Kemala enough - you will love the staff, food, facilities and location and I can't wait to get back there very soon! You don't need to look anywhere else - also found it was so nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. However, only a short trip if you wanted a day to go shopping!
Thank you Selena and JJ X
Jane and The Girls!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Many thanks for the wonderful review and we are so glad that you and all the fitness ladies enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that the villa facilities met your needs and expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your group of fitness ladies back again soon!!

Warmest regards from Selena & JJ
& the Kemala Team!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;