We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at The Villa Tokek was fantastic, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
Bale Tokek Villa Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PWSmith1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Our stay at The Villa Tokek was fantastic, great value”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at The Bale Tokek for 12 nights in early October 2014, being regular visitors to Bali and staying in the more populated areas we decided to venture further north for this holiday.

Our stay at The Villa Tokek was fantastic, the presentation of the villa and its private open setting are definitely its biggest assets. The staff were very friendly and were always keen to help us with anything.

The Villa Tokek is quite remote and you will need to organise a driver if you’d like to venture out. If you plan on eating in I’d recommend making a quick stop at the local Pepito and stocking up on some items as although take away options are available, the quality and taste may have suffered on the trip to your door.

We took up the breakfast option most days, it wasn’t the best breakfast that we have had but my advice is to communicate to the staff what you would like and they will accommodate. We purchased some New Zealand butter and Vegemite etc. and it made a big difference to the taste of the bread.

The travel time between the villa and locations south of Seminyak may deter some people, however if you are more interested in a private relaxing holiday rather than waking to the sound of scooters then The Villa Tokek is worth putting on your short list.

The team at Bali Individual Villas were extremely helpful with our booking and ensuring that we were satisfied throughout our stay.

What we liked:
The villa layout - two story, master bedroom downstairs and three bedrooms upstairs is perfect for older children and teenagers. The dining room opens on three sides, 2 of which are to the pool and one to a small grassed area.
The privacy - being elevated from a small neighbouring rice field on the pool side of the villa gives not only a sense of privacy but allows a nice breeze to circulate throughout.
The staff - we had two gentlemen that worked shifts (morning and afternoon), both were extremely accommodating, they are more than happy to race out and pick up pizza for you.
The pool – crystal clear and is all the same depth (approx. 1.7m), the pool has a section for swimming laps. Most of our days at the villa were spent in or around the pool.

What we didn’t like:
The internet - general web browsing was sluggish as best, I’m not sure if this can be improved given the villa’s location.
Only one toilet downstairs - the only toilet downstairs being in the master bedroom was a minor inconvenience, a separate toilet/change room would be a great practical addition to the villa’s fantastic layout.
Mosquitos – lots of them, however strategically placed mosquito coils mitigates them effectively, the guys were great at ensuring these were lit in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa layout - two story, master bedroom downstairs and three bedrooms upstairs is perfect for older children and teenagers.
Liked least: The internet - general web browsing was sluggish as best
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaysia
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2014
Dear Chintya,

We do appreciate your review and we will try our best to improve the services especially in the quality of breakfast. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the next time to enjoy your holiday in Bali with us. Many thanks

Best Regards,
Aprillia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Freising
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2014
Dear Kelvin,

Thank you very much for the review and we do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you again in the next time in our villa. We apologize if there were any inconveniences during your stay.

Best Regards,
Aprillia,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
farmerjon
Rockingham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Be pampered like a God”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just enjoyed an amazing 9 days in this gorgeous villa. Spacious, airy and well designed for privacy. Tastefully decorated: fantastic, and i mean it, fantastic pool (everyone loved the pool, great for both adults and kids). Bedrooms all huge and well appointed. Location, well a little out of the way, but if you want to see and experience Bali away from the tourist Meccas, then this is perfect. So private and quiet, yet only a short taxi drive to Seminyak etc.

Now that's the facts< Here's the experience.

The butlers Kadek and Wayan made this holiday one of the best I have ever experienced. Always on hand to help, nothing ever an issue. If we needed anything, they would hop and out on their bikes and get groceries and meals for us. One of our party became ill on the last evening, Kadek and Wayan assisted and made seeking help possible and we would have been in a pickle without them.

I loved the villa: having breakfast in the dining room, with the pool surrounding you on 2 sides, open views to the rice paddy and coconut trees in the distance, all the windows pushed back and open air: I'll miss this.

There was 5 in our party, 3 adults and 2 kids: all of us loved this holiday. Would I recommend this villa: ABSOLUTELY. As I said in the title, you'll be treated like a God.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, open views, the Butlers, great layout for a large group of travellers
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Dear Jon,

My apologize about the rain during your stay, but I am glad you enjoyed the time with us. Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote, I'll make sure Kadek and Wayan knows about it. We are looking forward to see you again in the future time Jon. Thank you! :)

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodgie21
Hobart, Indiana
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I recently returned from a 11 night stay at bale tokek.. With a large group of 7 there was plenty of space and rooms very private. With the pool and 2 staff there at all times, we all found it very hard to leave the villa and in fact didn't really venture to far from it.
You are a little out from seminyak, more like half an hour drive but as we didn't leave very often most of us didn't mind the journey.
We had a driver daily when ever needed, if you are lucky enough ask for Yandi as he spoke very good English and was very happy to have a laugh and joke with u.
Our staff at the villa kadek and Wyann was amazing and couldn't fault them at all. Most off the time we got the personnel chef in, cost wise was pretty cheap for what he cooked us. $25usd for the chef then what ever the food cost on top, so all up was around $10 each, he cooked us an amazing banquet on the last night and the amount of food was fantastic..
All in all what an amazing place to spend our holiday in Bali and thank u to Yandi, kadek, wayann and chef for making our time there on to remember:-).

We all hope to return one day and will be going back to bale tokek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa
Liked least: The floors are a little slippery not s good with mats on them.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I thank you for the pleasant review you wrote and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Shame we haven't met before since I'm in charge started from September 2013 otherwise would have been great, but I'm looking forward to see you and the group again in the future. Thank you!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalnom...
Meerbusch, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hideout at stunning location”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Took a week break with friends before Christmas and was recommended to stay at Bali Tokek. What a great decision. The Villa is located in very peaceful and beautiful surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta yet close enough to the beautiful shops and great restaurant scene of Seminyak and Petitenget. I'd like to mention in particular the wonderful and charming service of the staff as well as the beautiful Villa itself. Just staying inside the nice pool and looking towards the rice paddies is a real treat. Special thanks to Wayan and Sitto, who were both outstanding in making us feel very comfortable at every minute of our stay. I can only recommend Bali Tokek with highest praise, we were overwhelmed and our expectations were more than exceeded. Come and experience it yourself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The super friendly staff, the beauty of the property and location
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2013
Dear Christian,

I thank you for the pleasant review you wrote and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure Wayan and Sitto knows about the good words. I am the new manager of the villa, Sad we haven't met before since I'm in charge started from September 2013 otherwise would have been great, but I'm looking forward to see you and the group again in the future.

Thank you!

Lou Dwiputra
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing