We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at RedDoor”
Review of RedDoor Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RedDoor Bali
Ranked #23 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at RedDoor in May, 2014 and had a great time. The villa is beautiful, surrounded by trees and a small river on one end. The staff were very helpful and cooked us great food a number of times. The rooms are very comfortable.
Location of the villa is a little out of the way if you want to explore the shops or restaurants in Seminyak but the villa helped hire a driver who took us there in about 45min.
The only (small) negative is that there were a few local fisherman fishing literally at the end of the pool as that is a public area. This only happened a few times so it wasn't a big problem.
We would love to come back - it was a great holiday.

Room Tip: Left room upstairs is a bit quieter. Some sunrise chanting can be heard from the room on the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexZenovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Alex,

thank you so much for talking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us at RedDoor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed some amazing meals cooked by our chef Made and some relaxing times around the pool. We are so sorry to hear that it felt to you like the fisherman violated the feeling of privacy. We do try to blend in with our local community as much as we can and allow the people from our village to follow their traditions on the public river. It is an authentic part of Bali and the island people and we find it a privilege to be a part of it and not isolated from it. In any case i hope we will be able to welcome you at Reddoor again soon and spoil you with more delicious meals and time to unwind.
Safe travels to you and greeting from the whole RedDor team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Ten points to our stay at RedDoor!
Me and my friends had an extraordinary days during our holidays in Bali.
The villa was simply incredible. large grarden, right in front of the rice fields and the river. It's cosy enough for large gatherings but also able to give you your desired privacy if you feel like it. I love the amaizing pool too. Hard to believe but the place looks more impressive than the photos online.
The location area was very quite, but close to all the restaurants, beachs, regular spas...
The staff were super nice and gentle, and gave us all the facilities and amenities for our stay in Bali.
we will come back very soon for sure!
Thanks to all in RedDoor!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Blanca,

thank you for talking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to impress you with our design and lovely staff.
We already look forward to your return and more swims in the big pool and sunsets over the rice fields.
Safe Travels back to Spain!
Greetings from true whole RedDoor Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This amazing villa has been incredibly designed to showcase the beautiful surrounds while staying true to the beautiful Balinese location. The villas and bedrooms are spacious and luxurious. The grounds are impeccable and the staff are just magical. Delicious dinners, plenty of places to relax, an extensive library of books and a great pool which backs on to the river and temple. If you are looking for a remarkable place to feel special in Bali, don't go past RedDoor!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DeanKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Kate,

Thank you so much for talking the time to leave a feedback for us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at RedDoor. It is great you got to explore the library, enjoyed some delicious meals prepared by Kadek and most importantly found the time to unwind and relax and enjoy the view of the rice fields. We are already very much looking forward to welcome you again soon at RedDoor.
Safe travels back to Australia!

Greetings from the whole RedDoor team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just returned from a great holiday staying at RedDoor, nothing but praise for the staff, location and food. Such a great experience.
We were staying with another family (6 kids between us), the villa suited us so well.
Surf at Echo Beach & Old Man's was awesome and easily accessible.
Thank you Ayu & Wayan for your hospitality, looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Sarah,

thank you for talking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at RedDoor and were able to take advantage of the close distance to the beach and surf and keep all the kids entertained. the whole RedDoor staff is already looking forward to welcome you and your family again very soon.
Safe Travels and Greetings from The RedDoor team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My best place in bali! AWESOME!! more can be said, there are too many words, incredible architecture, excellent treatment, a respect for the environment without equal.
for my best stay in bali ever!!
The situation is close to one of the most beautiful and wild beach of the north west of bali "echo beach"

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesarfernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Cesar,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Reddoor and got to take advantage of the amazing waves at the nearby Eco beach. We are pleased to hear that you liked our design of the villa and all the open spaces. We try to blend in with nature as much as we can and treat our garden very well.
Thank you again for visiting us and hopefully we will welcome you again soon.

Safe Travels and Best Regards

Your RedDoor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

From the pictures I could see that it was a beautiful place! But when you are there, it's just breathtaking! So peaceful and relaxing with beautiful views from every angle! The staff are very friendly and very polite! My favourite was the driver, he has the sweetest smile! I wish I could wake up there everyday!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1joyfuljetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Joyfulljetsetter,

thank you for talking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us at RedDoor. We are so happy to hear that our staff had the chance to impress you and you were happy with all the services provided to you. Bali is full of wonderful big smiles everywhere and that is what makes the energy so special. We are already looking forward to welcome you again soon at RedDoor.
Safe Travels and Warm Regards.

Your RedDoor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

For our first trip to Bali, we've spent a week in Red Door. It's such an amazing place, the wall of green jungle, the sound of the jungle at the start of the day, with the river rushing beneath, in the villa private pool… The architecture of the place deserves all the attention it gets. It's mind blowingly amazing once you get inside. The setting is gorgeous, having your own villa near the pool, and the couples massages in the open-air palapa are wonderful. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The best i've ever experienced. I love the way the produce is carefully selected and an organic garden is being planted. We had such a wonderful time in Red Door, hope everybody could have the chance to experience this villa. When life gets a bit stressful, i close my eyes and remember how peaceful it was to be there… So thank you Red Door for a beautiful time. We will be back.

Eric & Sonia
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stak76, Manager at RedDoor Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Salut Eric,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your time with us at RedDoor. Your words are very Kind. We are so happy that you enjoyed all the relaxing elements of our villa especially the private massage pavilion with the sounds of the waterfall.
It was so lovely to have you and your girlfriend Sonia stay with us.
Please come back and visit us soon again.

All the best wishes from the whole RedDoor Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Komea
Villa Komea
#14 of 304 in Canggu
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Berawa
Villa Berawa
#4 of 40 in Canggu
330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ametis Villa
Ametis Villa
#6 of 304 in Canggu
337 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Zala Villa Bali
The Zala Villa Bali
#11 of 304 in Canggu
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RedDoor Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RedDoor Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Pererenan | Gang RedDoor 6 Banjar Delodpadonan, Canggu 80531, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: £572 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — RedDoor Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RedDoor has been designed to make you feel completely at ease. With the beautiful and magical Pancaran River at the bottom of the garden, this charming villa is hidden away from all noise and traffic. Regarded as a boutique hotel, it has four master bedrooms across three different buildings to ensure complete privacy. RedDoor villa in Bali is perfectly situated in the quiet and beautiful beach village of Pererenan. It is 200 metres from the horse stables and 800 metres from Canggu’s best restaurants, bars, beaches and surf spots. 20 minutes away is Seminyak which hosts the island’s best food, shopping destinations and nightlife while tourist hub Kuta is a short 30 minutes away. RedDoor luxury villa makes for an unforgettable Bali escape vacation with family, friends or that special one you love. The stunning 2000 square metre space is both contemporary and organic in style, decorated with a mix of traditional and modern design pieces for an authentic space with un-interrupted views of the tranquil surroundings.Created by award-winning designer, George Gorrow, the RedDoor Bali villa is one of the most private and luxurious in the area. Each element values open space and the beauty of nature in the comfortable yet lavish setting. A strong focus on design with 20th century modern furniture puts this rental in a league of it’s own. Our Bali luxury villas are impeccably finished with sustainable timber and all overlook the 70 square metres of riverfront. The infinity pool gazes out over the waterfall, rice paddies and is the perfect spot to watch the spectacular sunset. The two single-storey villas each host a luxurious bedroom with en-suite, more spacious then any other Bali resort or hotel in Bali. There are plenty of relaxation areas so guests can always find a private spot for peace and quiet. Choose between air-conditioning and tropical open-air living to suit your comfort. On the grounds of the villas you will also find an additional gazebo area where you can unwind in the luxury of a Bali spa.A Bali holiday at RedDoor promises escapism for travellers seeking to leave behind their daily reality. It is a private and secluded property to simply be at one with the surrounding elements of nature. Be immersed in the richness of Balinese art, culture and colourful daily life.Conceived, built and managed with integrity, RedDoor is respectful of Bali's unique culture and shows sensitivity towards both the immediate environment and local community. RedDoor also practices sustainability through composting and recycling, reducing up to 90% of the waste produced.RedDoor grows its own organic produce in the surrounds of the Bali villa, which you will enjoy in the open plan kitchen space prepared by yourself or your own chef. The property is part of a carbon neutral program supporting rainforest rehabilitation and as such the villa is certified carbon neutral. Our partnership with ecoBali Recycling also guarantees that we are committed to respecting the environment.Come to RedDoor prepared to indulge in serenity and peace. Relax under the canopy of coconut trees and take in the surrounds of your private sanctuary from anywhere on the property - a day bed, the open plan living spaces or the pool. Enjoy many sunsets to remember in an exclusive and tropical environment that cannot compare to any other accommodation in Bali.RedDoor has every element of luxury you need for a sophisticated experience that is still close to nature. No detail has been overlooked in this refreshing interpretation of an intimate Bali retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your RedDoor Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RedDoor Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing