We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgettable expererience”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Swimming Pool Villa Landscape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Landscape
Villa Landscape
Villa Event
Villa Landscape
Villa Swimming Pool
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Turn down service
Turn down service
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Villa Living Room
Butler Service
Food and Beverage
Food and Beverage
Butler Service
Villa Living Room at Night
Villa Landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
aaron7673...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable expererience”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you walk through the front door, the property is truely breath taking!
All villa rooms are perfectly equipped with everything you would expect from a premier facility.
Staff were also fab, nothing was ever too much trouble, where they also offered to take us places, and even offered to got to the shops for us which was also convenient. The villa staff also cooked for us one evening, where the meal provided was exceptional!! The hygene of the property was also excellent, and security also no problem what so ever.
The poor was one of the best pools i Have ever seen.
This is the king of property where given the services and facilities available , you could very easily just close the front doors and every thing would be provided to you, where the facility is also welcoming should you want to do this.
Canngu is also an up and coming area, which felt safe, clean and the beach was not too bad also. Several funky and cool restaurants in area, massage, cafe's ,and even an amazing Yoga facility right next to he hotel should you wish to engage in this activity while your away - this was also a fantastic facility - again right next door.
I can not highly recommend this property enough and hope to return soon for more visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facility and staff, cleanliness and five star experience
Liked least: the end of my stay :(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndielou...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stat”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of friends and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The villa is stunning and spacious, and Paris and team are warm and wonderful hosts. He made sure we always had everything we needed and was a delight to deal with. It's such a private and secluded place to stay and highly recommended for groups.
The only constructive feedback is that the rooms need maintenance around the shower areas which are getting quite moldy, and while not dirty, it could use a spring clean throughout rooms and the main villa to bring the property back up to 5 star standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Needs a big clean up”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I know our stay was nearly a year ago, but I feel I need to write a review because of the constant, good reviews for this place. I previously didn't write a review as the management of the villa moved us to a lovely villa and i felt that justice had been done. However I want to warn people off this place. It was dirty to the the max, we all tried to clean our own toilets with wipes, really gross. The place is run down, dirty, there were maggots through the bin when we went pop rubbish into it. All the crockery in the kitchen was covered with dust. We were made to have breakfast at the time it suited Made and we also had to all have the same thing!

Made the Villa Manager seems friendly but don't cross him or ask any questions.

Highly recommend not believing reviews of this villa that are not TripAdvisor regular contributors

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Dear "Tina W"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

We regret to read that your stay was not meeting your personal expectation. We have noted your feedback on a list in your review which we will immediately address, in regards to one of our team member in particular our villa manager Pak Made. These certainly not meeting our regular standard and we would like to apologise and use this opportunity to persistently improve our service standard.

Nonetheless we would like to thank you very much for talking highly about the way our team member quick handle your complaint and moved you to one of our other villas. In this occasion we would also like to share that we had a new executive chef, Pak Ketut overviewing our breakfast offering and other meal plans at all of our villas to make sure our guests be satisfied with our meal offerings.

Last but not least we recently just did a small renovation and general cleaning at villa nelayan, to make sure our next guests would feel much more comfortable and enjoy a wonderful holiday experience with us.

Once again thank you very much for your review. We all hope there is an opportunity for you in the future to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Christian Sunjoto
Managing Director - Nakula Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m3i
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Villa Nelayan”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We booked Villa Nelayan for a friends New Years reunion. We were pleased to find the Villa exactly as pictured! A little slice of paradise. As mentioned by fellow reviewers, the pool is a decent size with a toddler area. We felt totally relaxed and safe here.

Imade and his team did everything possible to make us feel welcome and see to our every need. The food prepared was always delicious!

The villa is close to Echo Beach and there are a few shops/ spas that Imade was happy to give us a lift to in the Canguu area. He also arranged cars for us for a dinner in Seminyak, a trip to Tanah Lot and the Rice Terraces.

Wonderful hospitality and peaceful tranquility! Perfect for a family gathering and reunion.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and privacy
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Dear "m3i"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to post your review.

Villa Nelayan is truly designed with commitment to deliver a wonderful holiday experience. and so I am very happy to hear that you loved your overall holiday experience with us, from our outdoor pool with the toddler area, to our breakfast and dinner offerings. I am personally pleased to read that all team members were very friendly and helpful and went beyond their way to ensure your stay is comfortable.

My self and all team members at Villa Nelayan are truly honoured for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Christian Sunjoto
Corporate Managing Director - Nakula Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani A
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chilling and relaxing”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

i was here for 5 days with sis and family. We were not sure what to expect as we have been to bali before at nusa dua area and stayed in a hotel.

The reception was so warm and the property was as per the pictures.

The comfort of having your privacy yet being there with a large family group was super. The caretakers , Imade and putu and yandi were exceptionally friendly and made our needs seem so easily handled. They were careful to be there and yet not there.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wishes to have peace, privacy and bliss yet near to so many good restaurants and the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Dear "Hani A"

Thank you for taking your valued time to write your review. I am pleased to know that you found your holiday experience at Villa Nelayan was a fantastic one, up to your expectations, from the way our villa looks as its presented online to our team member service.

Our team members are indeed the true soul of Villa Nelayan, I am delighted they looked after you very well and assisted you in any way they can to ensure your stay perfect, yet understanding your family needs of privacy.

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nelayan in the future.

Warm Regards,

Christian Sunjoto
Corporate Managing Director - Nakula Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin b
Baden, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beauty and charm”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

i couldnt believe my eyes when i first stepped into the entrance of this beautiful villa. The big living area with a stunning wooden table and big sofa area was just the beginning. The rooms are made with a passionate eye for details and even the toilet and showers are extraordinary. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. It is settled in a very calm and beautiful part of bali. Surrounded by ricefields it is easy to access the beach by walking. There are also nice restaurarants in the surrounding, which is definitely worth to try and taste the delicious food.It was the nicest stay in bali for me.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Dear "Kevin B"

It was our pleasure having you stayed at Villa Nelayan and I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Thank you very much for taking highly about our Villa Nelayan from the way the Villa designed to provide plenty of space to spend quality time with your family and friends, our interior design, to our staff members who have been always helpful, friendly and helpful at any time.

It is truly because our team members which is the true heart and soul to the villa that we are able to provide such a heartfelt service yet nonetheless we will indeed keep on aiming to constantly improve and always pride our self to deliver the most memorable holiday experience to all of our guests.

Again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Nelayan in the future again.

Warmest regards,


Christian Sunjoto
Managing Director - Nakula Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara I
2 reviews
“Best place to relax and have a friends reunion”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My friends and me loved Villa Nelayan. We had a great stay and the staff was super friendly. Every morning they prepared a lovely breakfast which we chose the day before. The villa offers a lot of space and you can relax next to the pool or chill in the living room area. It is very quiet and Canggu is also a very nice area to stay in Bali.

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing