We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay and excellent Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Swimming Pool Villa Landscape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Swimming Pool
Villa Landscape
Villa Landscape
Villa Event
Villa Landscape
Villa Swimming Pool
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Turn down service
Turn down service
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Villa Living Room
Butler Service
Food and Beverage
Food and Beverage
Butler Service
Villa Living Room at Night
Villa Landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
MikeandSa...
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and excellent Staff”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Nelayan was a perfect choice for us.
We had our daughters wedding only 10 minutes up the road and we needed to accommodate 6 people.
The Villas all have their own huge bathrooms and are spread out enough that each one gets its privacy.
The entrance, lounge and dining area is huge and a good place to escape to if it is too hot around the pool.
The pool is very large and easily suits a large group.
Breakfast is made for you everyday.
The Staff will do all your washing at no cost. (They do not to ironing but are happy to supply you with an Iron and Ironing Board free of charge).

The villa also has a vehicle supplied - 5 seater with bags, or if you have no luggage it becomes a 7 seater.
The deal is here you can arrange to have the car to take you anywhere and all you do is pay for petrol. This worked out so much cheaper then having to book individual drivers all the time. On the day of the wedding we had the driver and car do numerous trips picking up guests and becoming a shuttle service from our villa to the wedding location. The Staff we fantastic and everything went to plan making the big day worry free.
The villa is 300 meters from the beach but set back enough from the road that it is nice and quiet at night.
It isn't that far to walk into the main street of Canggu either so you are close to all the shops and places to eat.
The Staff will help you with the hiring of a Scooter also.
The Staff - Made, Adhi, Ketut and Agung ensure our stay was absolutely perfect and they are there to help you in anyway they can. They made our time there truly wonderful.
Suksma !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside73...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family and friends get away!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing, it is just off the busy part of Canggu to be quiet and just close enough to walk to the action, its close to the beach and a 5 minute scooter ride to Echo beach to surf the main breaks of Canggu. The villa is HUGE, the rooms are perfect and if you have kids or a mixture of loud and quiet people it is spread out enough that all can co-habit.
One of the best things though is the staff on hand led by Made Pariasa (Paris) - Paris and his team are amazing from setting up and cooking delicious feasts at night, to organizing scooters, massages, drop offs and pick ups by the legend Adi and generally anything you need - they are awesome. We loved staying here and will be back for sure - thanks Paris and team, big Love from LA

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scollopy
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently travelled to Bali for a two week holiday with friends . Our first 4 nights were spent at Villa Nelayan , Canggu, it was the most relaxing perfect start to our holiday . Having never stayed in Canggu , we found the Villa to be perfectly positioned, walking distance to the beach, shops and many wonderful restaurants and cafes.
The facilities at the Villa were very comfortable, large bedrooms and gorgeous ensuites with outdoor showers. The highlight was the stunning pool area which we all adored and the surrounding garden.
Paris( the manager) made everyone feel very welcome and was very accomodating with our requests, the rest of the staff were very respectful, happy and always smiling. Special mention to Adhi, who drove us to many restaurants and shops that were on our list. He took such pride in his work , always so happy to answer all our questions .
Our one regret was that we didn't stay longer . Canggu had so much to offer and Villa Nelayan was the perfect spot to explore from .
A big thank you once again to all at Villa Nelayan for making our stay such a happy, memorable one .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaseysimp...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful welcoming villa & staff”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is beautiful! Nelayan is perfect for families and friends who are wanting a villa that is spacious to relax and have room for games / activities. The rooms are spacious with enormous indoor / outdoor ensuites! The beds were comfortable and included insect netting for extra comfort when sleeping. Paris, the villa manager, and his staff were absolutely tremendous throughout the entire stay. Always polite and respectful and would go out of their way to make sure we were having the best stay. I would highly recommend this villa! We absolutely loved everything about it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in excellent location in Canggu”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here (6 friends) for 5 night and enjoyed every moment.
Ketut and his staff were welcoming, friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. They prepared good breakfasts and a lovely BBQ one night, and went above and beyond to help us find local sweets.
The villa was spacious and all rooms and bathrooms very clean. The pool was lovely, and the villa was located within easy walking distance if the beach, and of Canggu shops and cafes. The availability of the villa car for days trips and short journeys was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75Doll99
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this villa for a girls weekend and it was fantastic. Rooms are great and big and bathrooms are huge.
The pool is amazing and the villa is gorgeous.
But the main reason to go here is the staff, Ketuk and the staff where absolutely outstanding nothing was too much trouble.Ketuk made dinner one night and it was delicious and very reasonably priced.
Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelS1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Excellent Staff and the Perfect Location in Canggu”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as you enter Villa Nelayan you are immersed in luxury, the 4 self-contained bed and bathroom houses are set in beautiful gardens and situated around the pool. Separate to the bedrooms is the main house, with high ceilings and a fully equipped kitchen, in which the staff prepare customised breakfast for you daily.

The bathrooms are beautiful, each including an over-sized bathtub and outdoor shower. The bedrooms are spacious and welcoming, with air-conditioning. The pool is a great (and very well-kept) place to hang out and have a few drinks and cool off.

The location of the Villa is ideal to visit all of the best beaches, bars, restaurants, shopping and spas that Canggu has to offer, yet is set in a nice quiet street (one street back from the busy main street).

This is a truly beautiful place to stay and is made even better by the quality of the staff on site. Every morning we received a beautiful breakfast, which catered to every guests individual needs. The staff cleaned every room, bathroom and the other areas of the villa to perfection each day - never was a single leaf out of place. Paris (the extremely kind and helpful Villa manager) went above and beyond to ensure that every request was fulfilled quickly and effortlessly. Special mentions to Paris, Agus, Adhi and Made who never failed to have a smile on their faces and made our stay truly memorable. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Dear Rachael,

Warmest greeting from Nakula Management.

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write a review. It was with utmost pleasure having you with us at Villa Nelayan.

I am pleased to hear that your stay was remarkable and the experience was enjoyable in any way from our comfortable room, great outdoor swimming pool, tasty breakfast offerings, our hotel strategic location, to our heartfelt service. Our team members are indeed the true heart and soul of Sara Residence. I am glad to read that they looked after you very well, went above and beyond to ensure your stay is a memorable one.

Thank you once again and we are truly honoured for your kind words and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest regards
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing