We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Sika Homestay”
Review of Sika Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sika Homestay
Ranked #26 of 127 Canggu B&B and Inns
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Sika Homestay”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I started out at Sika homestay for a few weeks and ended up staying for 6 months. Up til this day, Sika is still a good friend. The rooms are very comfortable, some are basic but still very clean and good. Others are just excellent. I have lived in many homestays in Canggu, and I think she is one of the homestays that offer best value. Very convienent that she has a warung in the front, and they bring food to your room if your too lazy to go get it yourself. Just hit her up on facebook and order it (she likes facebook and is logged on all the time;)! . The family is quiet and does keep to themselves, unless you want to interact with them (which they absolutly love), but whatever you want they respect it. Its located in a little quiet road of the mainroad, but still superclose to everything that matters in canggu. A few minutes to walk to the famous deuz ex machina, other restaurants, the beaches etc. Its a no brainer! You´ll love it!

Room Tip: They are all good, but the 2 premium/bigger/more expensive(but still cheap) rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Malang
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Sika's Homestay is a very nice place - rooms are full of light, spacious and clean - simple, but the small details like candles make it more cosy. But this is not why I find this place special. Sika is an amazing and friendly person. I stayed there with my boyfriend but during our stay a friend of mine had an accident and she moved to our room. Sika managed to move next guests to her friends place so we could stay as long as we needed, she also went with us to the hospital. And btw - two bigger rooms already have their outside kitchens :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaGru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

First off, Sika and her family are great and very accomodating. Anything you need they will help you with it. Located on a less trafic exposed road but still central in Canggu with famous Deus ex Machina located right accross the ricefield (great western/crossover style kitchen btw!).

Sika also runs maybe the most popular "warung" in town as the locals flock here for the cheap and exellent local dishes. Very skilled chef also cooks up western food by demand.. I really rekommend to try the 'dishes of the day' where you pick-n-mix between 12-15 of different local dishes, amazing!!

Rooms are clean and new, comfy beds and big bathrooms with hot shower. Very affordable option with better standard than you would find elswhere in this price range, I'd say from looking at MANY of them before deciding on this one.

Had a great time during my 1month stay, will warmly rekommend this to all travelers.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliSurf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed with Sika a couple of times and loved it. She has brand new rooms with big, very comfortable beds. Everything is new and clean. Free wifi. Overlooking the rice fields and a nice and quiet area though still close to the surf (3 minutes by scooter).
Some smaller rooms and some big ones with lots of space inside and what could be a kitchen outside one day (there is a sink but still missing a fridge or stove or anything like that).
Her and her family are very very nice and the service is great, if there is anything you need, just go and talk to her.
The food at the warung is also very good, its very clean and cheap.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.2 mi away
Jonsen Homestay
Jonsen Homestay
#77 of 127 in Canggu
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bima Sakti House Canggu
Bima Sakti House Canggu
#43 of 127 in Canggu
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surfers House
Surfers House
#31 of 127 in Canggu
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Radian Villa
The Radian Villa
#117 of 275 in Canggu
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koming Guest House
Koming Guest House
#24 of 127 in Canggu
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sika Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sika Homestay

Property: Sika Homestay
Address: Jalan Tanah Barak | No. 45 Canggu, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I have a lovely homestay in the heart of Canggu, 2 mins to world famous surfspot Echo Beach. Cheap and clean newly built rooms (2013) with AC, hot water shower and free Wi-Fi. I also run a "warung" at in the front, delicious local and western foods at the lowest rate in Canggu.Good vibe in a familiar green setting and great staff, all close to that charm Canggu has a bit outside the hectic Kuta. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sika Homestay Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing