We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good bread and desserts”

Monsieur Spoon Canggu
Ranked #1 of 20 Dessert in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Monsieur Spoon is a family-run French Bakery-Cafe started by two Parisian cousins in 2012. Based in Bali's most-visited spots, Monsieur Spoon serves a tempting range of high-quality handmade French pastries, cakes, artisan bread and savouries in a relaxed, friendly environment. Our breads and pastries respect traditional French know-how and are made using selected sourced ingredients. We also serve seasonal fresh juices and house-blend coffee, and customers can enjoy free-wifi throughout our cafes. The bakery is ideal for breakfast and lunch gatherings, and we strive to serve a healthy and delicious menu whatever the time of day. Please visit our website to view the full menu and for information on Monsieur Spoon events such as Sunday Brunch and Pastry Class for kids. Monsieur Spoon's signature pastry is the French all-butter croissant a best-seller in all four bakeries in Bali. We welcome enquiries for weddings and general catering.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good bread and desserts”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice place with a garden to sit outside and good service. Great breads and desserts, best in canggu in my opinion. It is a bit more expensive compared to other spots but would def recommend going there for a treat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PERotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear PER

Thanks so much for your positive feedback about the food and the service. I will pass it to the team.
Everything is freshly baked everyday in the French know-how.

Thanks for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    234
    54
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a find in Canggu/Echo beach.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really nice breads and crossaints. The coffee was nice too! Can't complain how much food we got in one of the little packs for about $13 or $14 AUD. Really nice, staff were nice enough too. No stray dogs around which is rare in the Echo beach/Canggu area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BH3surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Merci BH !!
Great to see that you enjoy our breakfast ;-)
Do not hesitate to discover our gourmet sandwiches and afternoon tea.

Thanks for your visit and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Authentic French patisserie”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Delicious pastries and very good coffee..perfect way to start the day! We enjoyed getting our pastries and coffee to go, easy in and out when on the go.
Pleasant garden area for those who prefer to eat there. Note if planning to dine-in there are
an extensive range of pastries and bread but not other breakfast or lunch items, so don't expect a full-service kitchen.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank journeyfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear journeyFinder,

Thanks a lot for stopping by.
This is a great description of our concept.

Chilled Breakfast in the garden or quick take away or diner with our gourmet sandwichs sellection that is Monsieur Spoon.

Everything is made the artisanal way with the best ingredients.

Hope to see you soon

Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Croissant!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Our favourite breakfast spot while staying in Canggu for couple of weeks. We're just into croissants and long black coffee. Simple and delicious :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JavaGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
cafe...croissant...
This is the traditional french breakfast :-)
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it!
Hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon

Merci beaucoup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echo Beach
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great pastries. ”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

As stated great pastries and good breads. We have noticed that they are expanding there bread selections all good. It would be nice to see a larger selection of hearty wholewheat breads. But I'm sure will come.

Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear KL

Thanks for your suggestion and your feedback.
Your support is so important for us.
Artisan Bakery is hard work and it is a pleasure to hear that our customers enjoy it.

Merci merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monsieur Spoon Canggu also viewed

 

Been to Monsieur Spoon Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing