We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELICIOUS!”
Review of Le Petit Prince

Le Petit Prince
Ranked #53 of 227 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I live 1 km near "Le Petit Prince" and it's now one of my 3rd favorite places with Beetelnut and Canteen (all in JL Batu Bolong)...and Deus of course!
It's FRESH, it's simple, really tasty, and something you 're not used to eat around..
The pancakes with ham cheese eegs.., so onctuous, also the "rose-beef" and the Polenta "French Fries" the "feuilleté tomato tart...Hmmm" TOP!
The quality is really really good!
I recommand it 200%!
..if you need a take away, like me, quite often, for my kids, they do it very quickely and it's very generous!
The owner wich is the chief too(I guess...?) is very nice, the waiter also.
(secret: you can bring your own bottle of wine!!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    32
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a great find, the food and the service was really good, the salads were fresh and tasty, we tried the polenta french fries and it was delicious, for deserts, their chocolat cake and the crepes are also yummy. Will come back soon !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Meyer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I wouldn't come back here”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Food was bland, portions were small, and for the price you pay you'd get a much better value at nearby Betelnut, which is top 5 in Canggu. The place could have a potential if the owner just tried a little harder. We would not be back here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNotes15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wonderful :)”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

a wonderful restaurant with simple but delicious mediterranean food and very friendly staff...the perfect place, if you're fed up with nasi campur&co. ;)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zwickyfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Could be great.”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I really want to love this place. Just around the corner from our house and as they now open for dinner we thought we would give it a try. This is a very small restaurant but the service was very good. The menu is very limited but if the produce is good and the food is cooked well you have a winner. We shared a savory crepe and it was wonderful. I ordered the steak and my husband ordered the pork. The steak was well cooked and my meal was excellent for the price. My husband's pork was very dry and he could hardly cut through it. We noticed that the owner/chef came in after our meal was cooked. I think this restaurant could be really successful but more attention to training the staff to cook the meat correctly would help. It was very good value for money but I'm not sure I would give up trying another restaurant to eat here again. This is a shame as this place could be so good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank claky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Prince also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing