We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emmanuel...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were very happy to stay at the villa, Great deep pool, very confortable beding, fast internet acces with 2 wifi routers up and down...
The beach is only 500m away and has good access to the surf spots within 2Km. Road security at night for the ones who feel concerned.
Hugo and Made were very helpful.
Would definitely recommand it and come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_te...
Badalona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was a perfect place for 3 couples to spend a nice vacation on Bali travelling around and relaxing on the beach. Made, the housekeeper, is a wonderful person who helps with all requests.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is perfect - having a good restaurant pretty much next door and the beach just a 10 min walk away and famous Echo Beach and Tuggu Beach close by. But also for day trips to central, eastern and northern Bali the villa is a good starting point since you don't necessarily need to go through the Denpasar morning traffic.We would definitely recommend staying at Villa Jalove and are already looking forward to going back there again sometime.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location and size of this villa is excellent, what let it down was the stability of power, which went off regularly in the first days of stay, causing a lot of concern to the family. It was completely pitch black, no candles, no running water, no aircon, no fans, and no one around to assist. We were advised that there was 24/7 security, this was not the case, no one was present in the evenings. Also the cleanilness and service were bad, We were advised that the villa would be cleaned each day, but in fact this was not to be the case either. There were some disgusting stains on their bed pillows. When I advised the manager that we would be moving out after a full day and a half of regular power outages and cleanliness issues, dirty pots towels etc and no capacity to have hot drinks other than boiling a dirty pot of water, he became angry, calling me at 11.30pm to tell me what did I expect for the price, talking over me until I told him my family was asleep and we would continue the conversation at a reasonable hour! He apparently did try and attend to the power and this seemed to improve over the course of the next few days by leaving most things off, as did the service, unfortunately not a great experience from the start which set the holiday off in a stressful way.

If you want to stay at this villa bring your own pool towels, all sanitary items that you may expect to be provided, a kettle, lighter and candles and do not expect new clean linen. Perhaps we expected too much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HudonA
Saint-Basile-le-Grand, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We rented the villa, as a family. 5 persons.
It was a really nice place. Always clean, big rooms with king size bed, tv with indonesian cable and A/C. Nice modern bathroom. cleaned every day and hot water.
The pool is awsome. Always clean.
There's was noone in the villa next to us, so it was very calm. I guess if the other villa is full, you loose some of you intimacy.
Also kitchen is a bit small, and no kitchen table. So don't expect to eat super there. We did a bit a shoping and we cooked our breakfast, but nothing much bigger than that! Lot's of good restaurant around (i recommand ''Butternut'', and the pastries at ''Mr.Spoon'')

A bit hard to find the first time you come in, but generally when you say it's close to Deus ExMachina, the taxi drivers knows where to go.

Very close to the beach. Nice spot to surf. Not that nice to do sunbathing. Not a very clean beach, lot's of garbage (as almost every beach in Bali). Black sand. But really nice spot for beginner surfer (Old man and Echo beach). Possible to rent a Surf board for 5$ a day!

I would recommand it without a doubt for surfer ou nice family vacation, when all you want to do is surf or swim in the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doucejo
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: que chaque chamb re ait sa salle de bain et la piscine
Liked least: Le jeune homme trop présent dans la villa et le manque de commodité a cuisiner
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Chère Doucejo,
Merci pour ces commentaires. Je vais améliorer l’ameublement de la cuisine ainsi que rajouter les ustensiles manquants. La cafetière ne s’utilise pas beaucoup à Bali puisque le café local (la fameux Kopi Bali) se mélange directement dans l’eau chaude et reste au fond de la tasse… un peu comme le café turque! Je rajouterai néanmoins une cafetière ! Quant a l’employé qui était un peu envahissant, il ne travaille plus pour la villa dorénavant. La distance pour se rendre à la plage est de 550m...Quelques minutes de marches… Merci pour ses retours qui nous permettent d’améliorer la villa et par la même le séjour des futurs locataires.
Bien cordialement,
Hugo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing