We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in Canggu”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at night
Our friendly staff Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Villa at night
Our friendly staff
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite
Fourth Bedroom
Lounge
Second Bedroom
Pool and lounge area
Third Bedroom
Third Bathroom Ensuite
Upstairs Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leah C
Perth Hills, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Luxury in Canggu”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Canggu at its absolute best. This stunning villa is close to the beach and best boutique cafes around the region. The villa is very well appointed and extremely clean. The friendly and attentive staff; Kadek, Wayan, Gustee and Ketut all made us feel like this was our second home and were never intrusive of our privacy. A highlight for us all was Kadek preparing a beautiful Balinese banquet on our last night. A truly 5 star experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thanks Leah for the review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay . I know the team were sad to see you leave
Regards Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony T
1 review
“Fantastic Villa in a fantastic location!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friends and I had a fantastic time in Canggu and Villa Allu. The villa was phenomenal and was the perfect mix of relaxation and fun. The Villa itself has a great layout. The rooms were really big and comfortable. We made it into Seminyak for one of the days but quickly made our way back to Canggu – it was like hybrid of Coogee/Bronte/Surry Hills combined! Amazing restaurants, cafes bars just minutes away -- Betelnut, Shady shack, Canteen, Lacalita, Deus, Little Flinders, Montagu, Old Man's. We were so pleasantly surprised by the caliber of great places! The best meal for all of us would have to be the home made Satay and bbq’d chicken, beef and prawns – Wayan and Kadek should definitely try to bottle that satay up and sell it! You should also get them to make the Nasi Goreng for breakfast ---so delicious! Also, If you're after a massage you can organise a masseuse to arrive at the villa's massage room or head down the road to GoldRush.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was pretty spectacular - location, Allu Staff, Villa! ALL SPECTACULAR
Liked least: ...Having to leave...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks Anthony i'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie E
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This villa is absolutely amazing. I stayed here with my husband, my parents and my two sisters.

The rooms and bathrooms are beautiful. The pool is to die for, and has a really cool little bar in it. The lounge area is great.

The staff here are so lovely and accommodating! They were there to help with everything we needed.

The location is everything. You really can't get a better spot to stay.

My only hesitation is telling everyone how great this place was because I want it to be free for next time we are in town!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“It doesn't get much better than this”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently stayed at Villa Allu with our two children and another family of four. The adults in the group wanted a real holiday - quality time with family and friends, relaxation and exploring Canggu and its surrounds. The kids wanted to play and have some new experiences.
Villa Allu worked perfectly for our two families as it has lots of living space and all four bedrooms are large and well appointed with air-con, walk in robes, large bathrooms, TVs, DVDs. The living and multiple outdoor spaces are beautiful in addition to being well thought out and very comfortable. We took advantage of the massage room and had a couple of wonderful massages from masseuses who came direct to the Villa. The pool was a huge hit with everyone, especially the kids who were in it multiple times as day. All that said, the staff at the Villa really made the trip. They were warm, friendly, efficient and took care of everything for us. I would recommend having them cook some meals for you as the food we ate was delicious.
Finally, we really enjoyed being based in this part of Canggu, close to the beach and a short walk to a nice selection of restaurants, cafes, shops and a quality yoga centre.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure luxury in a perfect location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a two week stay at Villa Allu and can highly recommend it. Four bedrooms with beds I'm sure are larger than king size, very comfortable, large private pool, three living areas to spread out, very spacious villa. Big bathrooms with baths, very stylish.The villa is really close to shops and restaurants and walking distance from Old Man's beach and Old Man's restauraunt and bar. The quality of restaurants in the area is very high, lots of new restaurants. Staff are all very friendly and helpful and clean not just your rooms daily but the villa itself. We had a wonderful holiday and anyone who books this villa will also

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahalajan...
Terrigal, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday ”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here as a big family of 8 adults and 3 children. It was perfect size and location. The villa stay however made the stay impeccable, they were very accommodating and we loved having them as part of our family during our stay. Best breakfasts, Wayan cooked an amazing dinner one night. My brother and his partner were staying in near by accommodation as they joined us last minute and they also made them feel very welcome as if they were staying in the villa too. I could not be more happy with our choice of villa and can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lestie17
Hawthorn East
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We Will Be Back”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a fabulous stay at Villa Ulla. Staff are so hospitable and keen to help in anyway they can. They prepared the most wonderful BBQ dinner for us one evening in the upstairs outdoor living area, one of many of the outdoor spaces you can enjoy at this well appointed Villa. The villa is well located. Our teenage son loved his early morning surfs just at the end of the road and then would join us for breakfast at one of the many amazing breakfast places on offer a stroll away from the Villa. Our Favourite was Bettlenut. We loved using the push bikes to ride down to Echo Beach. All 4 bedrooms and ensuites are generous in space and extremely comfortable. We will definitely be coming back. Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing