We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and enjoyable place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Been there a few weeks a go. Had a great time white my wife and my 5 months old daughter.
They took care of us very well, the staff were attentive and full of smile.
The pool was nice also, overlooking to green ricefield.
Overall, a very nice and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gede_Perdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spend 1 week at the The Kirana Hotel in Canggu Bali. The hotel was finished Nov 2013, so everything is brand new and clean. When we arrived the welcome from the staff was very warm with a welcome drink. In the hotel is a spa with really fair prices. The hotel restaurant offers delicious menus for good prices. The hotel is located 5 min from the beach (surf beach, not really for swimming due to high waves). There are other restaurants in walking distance. The hotel offers free bicycles for rent also. I really loved the location cause it's away from the stress, crowds and noise in Denpasar.

We really recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a relaxed holiday, you have everything you need in the hotel.

We will be back definitely cause it was really relaxing.

Pro:
quiet location
very good condition (built in Nov 2013)
very clean
lovely and warm staff
everything you need is onsite
nice pool
nice spa

Cons:
none :)

Room Tip: We booked the Suite, which was spacious and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon_815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirana B, Manager at The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Gordon_815,

Greetings from The Kirana Hotel Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent one week experience on Trip Advisor.
Great review!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our hotel.

Many thanks on your compliments especially on our services; we will share along all of your comments to our staffs as they will appreciate your kindness. The photos are great as well.

Very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and explore another fabulous experience in the future.

With my best regards,

Komang Sri Dewi
Resident Manager
info@thekiranabali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

It´s experiences like this that makes me happy, that I usually only pre book one night at a hotel, in order to see if its a place I want to spend more nights. In this case it wasn´t, actually I couldn´t get away from there quick enough! The hotel is new and generally nicely built but with a few architechtural flaws in my opinion. In example the gym built on 1st floor blocking the seaview from the balconies. If it wasn´t for the staff, the hotel would have good potential. I was traveling with an Indonesian friend and was horrified to see how the staff addressed her, especially the waiter in the restaurant who was extremely condescending and patrionizing towards her unless westerners were with her. It is shameful having staff acting like this and made our stay very uncomfortable. So my advise is to not go here if you want to have a holiday where you want to be treated nice and equally. Furthermore we were told when checking in that breakfast was served until 11 a.m. but when we arrived at 10.42, we were told that breakfast was over. When complaining about this they acknowledged they might have given us wrong information, but not even a simple apology was given, which would have been the least they could do. So the conclusion of our stay is that we didn´t get what we paid for - only bad service from an incompetent and rude staff that are clearly not trained to work in the hotel business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sturmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirana B, Manager at The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Sturmer1,

Thank you for your feed back during your 1 night stay on March 24 - 25, 2014, in our Kirana Room Ocean View.

On behalf of the management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The staff training is on progress at all times, however, we are reviewing the staff in-charge during the time you've experienced the inconvenience during your breakfast time. And if there is no improvement from the staff, we will definitely not extending the employment contract.

We are taking very serious for every effort in meeting our Guest satisfaction and services.
Please feel free to contact us directly, if any assistance we can be of.

Thank you for your kindly attention, and hope to have another change to welcoming you back again at The Kirana Bali, in Canggu, with a great experience with us.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
info@thekiranabali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in Kirana hotel. First we were upgraded to Penthouse. We did not expected such a nice surprise. Private pool with sunset was outstanding. Bluebird taxi to Jimbaran about 210k. Walking distance to the beach. Don't hesitate to choose massage there it is worth it.

Room Tip: Deluxe good enough. Spa massage excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brikulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Booked for 3 days and stayed 3 weeks ! . Modern new well designed and laid out hotel with spacious rooms. Superb views of the ocean and beautiful rice fields in one of the best central locations in Bali.Peaceful and only 20 mins from Seminyak by complimentary shuttle that runs twice a day. Airports transfers provides for stays 4 days and longer . Perfectly clean and hotel build and fittings in general are of a much higher quality than normally found in Bali . Unobtrusive professional 24 hr security ensured peace of mind .Relaxing infinity type pool surrounded by decking and lounges that gets sun all day long was my personal favourite. Only a 5 min walk to Bali's famous west coast surf beaches that stretch for miles and are far cleaner than Kuta and Legian. Complimentary breakfast was included and restaurant serve up tasty meals all day anytime until 10pm . Also Canngu in general has many great relaxed cafes, restaurants and bars . Have to say that what really made my stay was the staff, a refreshingly happy fun bunch of people that provided service with a smile , yet were relaxed , low key and great to have a laugh and a chat with . Thanks Guys and Girls ! . Shaun.

Room Tip: I personally like the ocean deluxe rooms , however all rooms have a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamplanetearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I went here with my partner from Denmark.
Overall,the view was great we got eco beach sea view, ricefield, pool, sunset.
But then got dissapointed just bcause we got confirmation that bfast end at 11am. We came at 10.42am and they said its closed already.
Sad isn't it? And there's nothing they can do about it even just a sorry. How would you say about that?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Citra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirana B, Manager at The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Citra P,

Thank you for you and your partner feed back during your 1 night stay on March 24 - 25, 2014, in our Kirana Room Ocean View.

On behalf of the management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. The staff training is on progress at all times, however, we are reviewing the staff in-charge during the time you've experienced the inconvenience during your breakfast time. And if there is no improvement from the staff, we will definitely not extending the employment contract.

We are taking very serious for every effort in meeting our Guest satisfaction and services.
Please feel free to contact us directly, if any assistance we can be of.

Thank you for your kindly attention, and hope to have another change to welcoming you back again at The Kirana Bali, in Canggu, with a great experience with us.

Best Regards,
Resident Manager
info@thekiranabali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

What can I say ..arrived at midnight and there are 2 people waiting to check me in ...felt strange doing it at this time of night but their friendly smiles made it so much easier ... the staff , the hotel and the pool and the view are all worth the unbelievable price per night one pays ...
Loved the fact that the hotel is but a very small walk to Batu Beach and Old mans Cafe very lovely to be able to borrow a hotel bike and just go for a ride ..even one of the staff lent me his motorbike at no cost to explore the area ....
All in all a great little find in Canggu

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.6 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.2 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
1.0 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#15 of 40 in Canggu
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa

Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
#8 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TROPICAL HOTEL WITH A TRUE SENSE OF STYLETHE ULTIMATE IN ISLAND RELAXATIONThe Kirana will be the ultimate place to relax away from the crowds of mainstream tourism. It is just minutes from Batu Bolong Beach, which is a popular surf spot in the semi-rural village of Canggu. This is an area with a laid back vibe that is progressive yet still retains its cultural roots and a way of life that re ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kirana Hotel Resto And Spa Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing