We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Oshan Villas Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedasa Lodge(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apartments Canggu(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ametis Villa(Canggu)
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tugu Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Komea(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
188
137
46
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
137
46
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousebatu bolong beachpool access roomocean viewgreat positionclean hotelshort walk to the beachrooms are nicewalking distanceecho beachbreakfast was includedcanggu areamansmassagebalicafesseminyak
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Kirana is a great little hotel in Canggu, walking distance to the Batu Bolong beach (a good longboarding wave for surfers) and walking distance to several restaurants (Betelnut Cafe is amazing) and a couple spas. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the food in the restaurant was better than expected. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenyonkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, beautiful decor, relaxing environment and extremely comfortable room with all the modern facilities you could want. We were collected from the airport by the hotel's car, quite a relief given the uncertainty of trying to get a taxi. A beautiful eternity pool, free wifi and delicious food. Also, it's a short walk to the beach, where you can surf or swim, or just relax with a nice drink or some food at the lovely little cafe beside it. Two minor criticisms, the window in the bathroom, you are on view to anyone in your main room area. There is a curtain but it doesn't give much privacy at all. Unnecessary feature. Secondly, rather loud music blaring out a few mornings from the dining area, could hear it quite clearly in my room, even though I requested a quiet room. I don't mind a bit of music, but Lady Gaga pumping at 7 am was a little too much. But other than that I would highly recommend staying here. The staff are extremely helpful and so polite and friendly, they made our stay wonderful. There is also a spa facility within the hotel, offering massages and treatments. I never tried it but my partner said it was fantastic, and really cheap. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jarlath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the Kirana for one night. The girl at reception who welcomed us was very friendly and professional. Our room was located on the 3rd floor and had a great view towards the sea. You could see clearly it’s a relatively new hotel. We had a nice comfortable bed and large television with a lot channels. The pool is not so big, but I guess most people who visit this area will go to the beach anyway. The beach is not far from the hotel. It’s more quite compared to Seminyak or Kuta and has good surfing possibilities. Another thing we really like was the gym. It’s not that big but has all necessary equipment for the sportive amongst us. We didn’t try the spa, but we assume it’s as good as the rest of the hotel. The restaurant is good, but the menu is not so big. This not a real problem because there are so many good restaurants in the area. The hotel can arrange scooters for rent, which is the best way to go around in this area. Canggu is a rather large area and the distance is a bit far to cover all on foot. It’s perfect for people who want to avoid the chaos around Kuta and Seminyak. Compared to other hotels from the same range in the area the price is really good. If we come back to Canggu, we’ll stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms located at the ground floor (around the pool ) are more cheaper, but have more noise from the restaurant. If you take a room on the top floor, you’ll have a nice view and no noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArneVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff is great! Kirana is very fresh and nice rooms, the area around Kirana is very good with lots of things to do. We rented a motorcykle from Kirana, wich was very cheap and a good way to get around canggu and other places, not so much traffic around Kirana. It is close to the beach, wich was great. The only thing that was a little annoying, was about the musiclist in the resturant, it was the same songs all over, and if you live in a poolacces the music is a little high in the mornings. Othervise, we really liked Kirna a lot! And can really recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the Karana in Canggu it was such a nice change from UBUD's bustling town centre. The staff at the Karana were very friendly especially SRI she organised a special suprise for my birthday which made my stay extra special. The food was okay more selections would of been better my husband and I are foodies so our expectations are a lot higher as we value nourishing the body with good food and nourishing the outside of your body too. The Spa looked very nice on arrival the view from spa was awesome you could see a clear view of the beach. The treatment was okay again we had previously had some of the best spa treatments in UBUD before we came to the Karana so again we felt the spa needed further training with regards to their technique and smoothness. The pool was very nice it's right in the middle of all the accomodation. The shuttle bus to Seminyak is an awesome addition the driver knows the back streets so it was such a nice relief to get away from the busy traffic. We stayed in the suite room, it was very nice, nice and spacious. Great size bathrooms, very comfortable beds and yes amazing pillows!!!! One little recommendation is supply a wardrobe to put your clothing in would of made it excellent!!!! Overall great place to stay, there were so many great little places to eat in walking distance to the resort that are worth just to stay in Canggu area!!!! Nice hotel I would definately come back there!!!

Room Tip: The suite are very nice if you want more space, get a room on the third floor, bigger balcony a little more privacy!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews