We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Canggu
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“wow :)”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Legong Keraton Hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff are so very friendly and helpful. The food is absolutely delicious. Our stay at the hotel was absolutely blissful. Our wedding was perfect with all our thanks to the Legong Keraton Hotel and staff. All our friends and family absolutely loved their stay at the Legong. The Hotel is so clean and Tranquil. We had a one hour traditional Balinese massage in the spa which was fabulous. If you step onto the beach and walk right, Echo Beach Bar is a 30 minute walk located just after the temple. It is a magical spot. Walking left takes about an hour to get to Seminyak, crossing a river on the way. The Legong provide a daily free shuttle service into Seminyak, Legian and Kuta. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatsSutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    118
    49
    16
    9
See reviews for
48
89
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed in 2 connecting Deluxe rooms, perfect set up one faced the beautiful gardens the other had its own large courtyard entry. Very good sized, very clean, nice, basic style rooms, large showers. Its the second time we have stayed, the year before we stayed in the Superior, they are just as good just a little smaller. The deluxe room was a bit quieter, when in the the superior room I could hear a mans conversation on his phone at night clearly.

A couple got married while we were there this time, it was still comfortable staying there with the wedding going on, the music stopped by 12pm. They were married on the beach, which was cleared up by the staff beforehand, we had rain the day before so alot of rubbish was washed out onto the beach. The gardens would have been alot nicer to get married in the beach isn't real nice there, but we do live on Phillip Island with beautiful beaches at our door.

The gardens are kept immaculate and are beautiful. My husband and sons surf so we spent 3 days here so they could surf straight out the front. I could only stay here about 3 or 4 days myself then I would get bored. Its perfect if you want to be away from the busy part of Bali. Its only 5-10 mins on a scooter to Seminyak, you could walk along the beach too.

The food at the hotel was good, we only ate there while staying there, there is a restaurant near the club and supermarket but its a fair bit of a walk to get there. Breakfast was ok but pretty basic. I had a massage here this year and last by the same girl which was very good but a bit unorganised, I made a booking for the next day and was the first to go in the appointment book for that day and when I went in for it she said she didn't have time.

They had internet access which I only had to pay for 1 day and then was free the rest, maybe due to the wedding. I will stay here again for a quiet break and for the boys to surf, and would recommend it.

My boys came a day later than us and to pick them up from the airport they charged 200rp, so I don't think they offer airport transfers.

It could be a little cheaper but only because of the location not the quality. However it was the cheapest room we had and the rooms are much, much better than the Jayakarta and Melasti in Legian which are both overpriced for the poor quality rooms that I would never stay in again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MischaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I feel tropical ambiance in this place... white building, tall and skinny palm tree and sound of waves from the beach.... But the beach is crowded on the daytime. You could enjoy the peaceful at night.

We' ve booked for Standard Room here. The room is okay only. The size is all right with the 3 fixtures of bathroom (shower, wash basin and WC). The breakfast is ok also... The hotel staff... hmm okay also.. and I'm quite disappointed because they are using very high rate for currency conversion.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

the hotel was simple and comfortable. the location was right by the beach but you'll need transport to get to anywhere else. the room i stayed in had a clean toilet and good beds but there were ants in the room. breakfast was not bad. you could sit at the tables by the beach for a nice view while you eat. overall an average stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 6D5N. We chose this hotel based on the reviews here and do not regret it. It was what we wanted - a quiet place to relax with the excellent opportunity to go to Seminyak/Kuta either by the free shuttle or by walking along the sandy beach.
As mentioned in an older review, we had to cross two rivers to reach Seminyak n a further two to reach Kuta. The trick here is to take the stroll while it is low tide - then the river is just up to your ankle.
Feb is not a peak season and there are not many guests in the hotel which was great :-). The staff is very friendly and the hotel/room very clean.
We chose to eat at the next door cafe Sukerti almost every day as the menu was reasonably priced and they offer free WiFi. Water n snack can be purchased at the local shop a few metres away.
We highly recommend to do one or several daytrips with driver n pickup service which averages about 30-50USD per person per day; especially the white water rafting which was pure fun! Brochures for these trips are abundant when you arrive at the airport.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We stayed for one week at this hotel after staying in the Kuta area for a week. I had read the reviews so I was aware of the remote location. We found the hotel nice and clean and the surounding area was nice. We took the free bus to Seminayk twice in the morning and walked back along the beach in the afternoon. Since we were wearing our swimear it did not bother us to cross the river, eventhoug the water reached me to the chest (I'm short).

We ate three times at the hotel in the evening since we did not bother to take a taxi to Seminayk in the evening. We found the selection of food to be rather poor and the quality was a bit under average. Such a shame that the food was not nicer since the restaurant area was very nice.

We spent our evenings talking and reading at our balcony and that level of activity was perfect for us. The downside of the remote location was that there were not any restaurants within walking distance from the hotel when it got dark. Otherwise I was not bothered by the remote location.

We enjoyed very much walking along the beach and it was a nice walk to have lunch or an early dinner at the Echo Beach house (around 30 min). We also ate very good lunches when we walked back to the hotel along the beach.

The free minibus to town twice a day was a nice touch. However, we did not get any information about this transport at the hotel. The only reason that I knew about it was that I had read about it in the reviews. I think that is a big miss from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights just after Christmas. We were very satisfied with the hotel - the rooms were bright, clean, air conditioned and spacious. The breakfast was good, with a wide choice of options.
The biggest disappointment with the Legong Keraton Beach Hotel is the location - we thought we would be able to walk into the Seminyak area along the beach, but this was simply not an option. If you wished to walk that direction from the hotel, bring a wetsuit! You will have to wade through a river which comes up to your waist, so it is not really an option if you want to walk into town for dinner.(walking along the roads would take an hour and a half)
Taxi costs add up very quickly.
Due to its remote location, we would not advise you staying more than 3 days. Unfortunate, as it is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rev_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.4 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.0 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.2 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#12 of 35 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
#10 of 35 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legong Keraton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Property: Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Address: Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#13 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legong Keraton Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legong Keraton Beach Hotel offers beach front tranquility with a Balinese ambiance. It boasts an outdoor pool, spa and a beachfront restaurant and bar.FACILITIES: With a children’s pool and babysitting facilities young visitors are well catered for. For adults a large pool and massage service provide an opportunity to relax after trawling the streets of north Kuta. An on call Doctor and laundry are amongst the services offered. Traditional Balinese massages and herbal treatments are on offer at Pasir the Spa. The hotel also offers bike rental, tour bookings and childcare services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legong Keraton Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legong Keraton Beach Canggu
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing