We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Canggu
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This place is at the end of the road and right in front of a great wave. This is great wave for beginner to expert surfers as it's a beach break so it just depends on swell. The beach is dirty but most are in Bali. The cool thing is you can walk to Old Mans and Echo Beach or the other direction to Seminyak in 15 min along the beach. The grounds are well kept and the rooms were good value. The food was borderline crap but breakfast was very good. Lots of great restaurants to explore in Canggu but a scooter or taxi is needed. We were here with our 6 month old so we could hang in shade under the beautiful palm trees while one of us went to surf...very easy and convenient to tag in and out of the water. We would go back here for sure...super chill and very friendly staff.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank mattyfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked the Hotel for the first 3 days of our Bali journey. The hotel is located outside of the tourist areas directly at a wonderful beach. During breakfast you can sit about 5 meters close to the water (if it´s high tide) and watch the numerous surfer performing there. The breakfast buffet was good and plenty, even if the coffee cups where always missing and we had to ask for some. Nice scrabbled egg though. Rooms were clean and convenient with good air con. The balcony invited to relax there, likewise did the nice pool area. Haven't tried the dinner because we were always going out to enjoy some authentic indonesian food (which is very cheap there). If you want to get around there a little you'll definatly need to rent a motorbike (or car) cause there isn´t much nearby and shopping/tourist areas like Seminyak or Kuta are about 10 - 15 km away. Prices of the hotel are reasonable, though you can live much more cheaper in the numerous guesthouses everywhere (probably with lower standards). We enjoyed our stay much and can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Björn-Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2014 and were immediately impressed with the beachside location. The hotel grounds and pool are amazing and impeccably maintained. One thing we noticed here after spending a few nights in Ubud prior, was the lack of service. The staff seemed disinterested at times and were not overly keen to assist (with the exception of one lady in the bar/restaurant whose name escapes me).

We had read many reviews saying the food is less than average however we disagreed and thought the food was nice. The actual rooms are on par with most of the older style hotel resorts in Bali, just plain and simple, no bells or whistles.

Overall we were very happy with our stay here considering the cost. It is very good value, that can not be denied. Also has a decent surf break just out the front.

We would reccommend this hotel to people looking for beachfront accommodation, decent surfing and a great pool, all at a very affordable price.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This is the next hotel along Canggu Beach from Lv8 (see my recent review of that one). Being suckers for punishment, we went out in search of a cocktail. Though my dirty Martini had not seen an olive in its slightly too long life - it came with all the ice melted - the Negronis were made exactly as instructed by the young waiter who was genuinely pleased to have learned a new drink. It is probably the hardest cocktail to get wrong, and will be my choice for the rest of my stay in Bali. Well done! And the pool looked jolly inviting too. Combined with a good sunset, and some elegant surfing just out to sea, this was one of our nest trips out for a pre-supper drink.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank AMCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have stayed there a few times the first was in 2010 with family and friends and it was good,we had so much fun, staff were good, spoke english,rooms were clean,restaurant food was ok, wifi never worked always said not good reception, but 1 year later, it had gone down hill so much, they'd changed the staff so no one spoke english, and didn't want to,breakfast was awful, wifi still not working,power off every night,beach was dirty couldn't go swimming or surfing..whole place needs renovating,for the price they ask pay abit more, and stay else where so many places to stay...

Room Tip: you could ask for the front rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Lovely room, nice pool and right on the beach. Excellent surf right in front of accommodation. Staff were very friendly and the place was very clean. Nice relaxing place to stay and away from the hussle of the locals in other tourist areas of Bali

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Nice room. Lovely pool. Too far away from anything to get there easily. The food was really terrible. Service was very casual and unreliable. Wouldn't stay there again. Cockroaches at the breakfast buffet. Wifi down half the time we were there. Staff totally disinterested in any of our requests. Forgot to book our taxi. For the price it was very disappointing there. No kettle in our room and no water provided with meals.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidinewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.9 mi away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
1.5 mi away
Sense Canggu Beach Hotel
Sense Canggu Beach Hotel
#23 of 41 in Canggu
11 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legong Keraton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Berawa, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#16 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legong Keraton Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legong Keraton Beach Hotel offers beach front tranquility with a Balinese ambiance. It boasts an outdoor pool, spa and a beachfront restaurant and bar.FACILITIES: With a children’s pool and babysitting facilities young visitors are well catered for. For adults a large pool and massage service provide an opportunity to relax after trawling the streets of north Kuta. An on call Doctor and laundry are amongst the services offered. Traditional Balinese massages and herbal treatments are on offer at Pasir the Spa. The hotel also offers bike rental, tour bookings and childcare services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legong Keraton Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legong Keraton Beach Canggu
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing