We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We just had to come back!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandy B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We just had to come back!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Villa Asta for my husband’s 40th Birthday in 2014 and loved it so much that we returned this year with friends so we were 6 adults and 6 children! We stayed for 12 nights and it just went so fast. The villa was very clean, well maintained and we were so pleased to see all the staff from two years ago still at the villa especially the manager Rai who looked after us all and no request was ever a problem and was always attended to promptly.
The food prepared by the villa was always fresh and exactly what we ordered. There was always more than enough food at Breakfast which we ordered the night before. We organised a Seafood BBQ for Good Friday and invited some friends to come to the villa – 14 adults and 11 kids in total. The amazing food that was prepared as well as the attention to detail for the table setting and gorgeous individualised place settings – our guests were in awe of where we were staying!
The Diving tower, billiard table, ping pong table, soccer pitch out the back were a real hit with the kids and they also enjoyed the use of the 10 complimentary passes to nearby Canggu Club and Splash waterpark. The availability of a driver was an added bonus but taxis were just as easy if needed.
Thank you to Rai and all the staff at Villa Asta and we look forward to returning again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The whole villa and the staff
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
On behalf of the Villa Asta and Elite Havens, thank you for staying with us again, and sharing your feedback on Rai and team, amazing food and superb facilities. We look forward to your next holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Villa Asta Rocks”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Visited Villa Asta with a group of friends for 7days. It was just as pictured on their website, beautiful. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. They cooked a dinner and 2 bbq lunches which were amazing in addition to breakfast daily. Even obliged our dietary restrictions and allowed us to order things off of their menu as long as we requested a few hrs ahead. We ate out the other days only to experience what Bali had to offer. The entire villa was clean and very cozy. The pool was the perfect size for everyone and the villa had plenty other amenities to enjoy (pool table, ping pong table, media room, volleyball and badminton net with accessories. The pool also had inflatable beds, frisbies, balls, etc. to take advantage of, no need to bring your own. Location was close to Seminyak shops and restaurants. About 40mins away from Nusa Dua and an hr from Ubud. Overall Villa Asta was beautiful and staff was wonderful. A special thanks to Rai, Yeni (so sweet and cute), Tato (bartender & more), Wyan (our driver) and the rest of the staff at Villa Asta. You rock!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodating Staff and Villa cleanliness
Liked least: Construction and outside location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khoon Y
Ipoh, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Excellent staff and service and lovely and clean Villa.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our extended family of 9 adults and 9 children, stayed at Villa Asta from February 17, 2015 till February 22, 2015. The 4 nights stay went past too quickly as we were absolutely spoilt by the staff of the Villa especially the Villa manager Rai. It was always service with a smile.
Everything went on seamlessly, breakfast orders were prepared strictly as specified the night before. We had a very memorable dinner of scrumptious and delicious Balinese food cooked to perfection by chief cook Eka and his Assistant. The seafood barbeque at the Villa was also done very well except for the barbequed crabs which were not meaty at all.
Some lunches were ordered at the Villa for the young children and these were served as ordered. The sprawling swimming pool was enjoyed by all and feeding the fish was a hit among the children. The Villa Manager Rai also arranged to have masseuses come to the Villa to spoil us with relaxing massages, manicures and pedicures
Villa Asta is very near one of our favorite eating places, Naughty Nuri's, and also very near our favourite massage establishment, Jari Menari. 10 complimentary passes to nearby Canggu Club were extremely useful as we had use of the 25 metre swimming pool, gymnasium and Big Splash there. It was also very helpful to have the services of a van and Driver when we were there.
On one afternoon, the airconditioner in one of the main rooms packed up but that was no problem for Rai as he very quickly got a replacement air conditioner installed for use before the night was out. It was no easy task as the replacement unit was housed in its own large wooden housing had to be brought in and a seperate condenser complete with its own piping had to be installed outside the room.
Kudos to Villa manager Rai, chief cook Eka, valet Tato and all the other staff. A thousand Thank yous to all of you for making our stay so pleasant.



























The only minus point about the Villa is the surrounding area which is quite busy with traffic and construction work at a building nearby which went on into the night. Save for these, it was like a world of our own once inside the Villa.
The Villa is clean, spotless and very well maintained.
Kudos to Rai, Eka and his band of assistants.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service.
Liked least: Area outside the Villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherbetsl...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Fantastic for Families”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were a group of 13 adults (inclu. one geriatric who required a wheelchair) + 1 toddler.

The general housekeeping was great - everything was kept very clean lovely, and the staff managed to do all of this without us even noticing. They were also flexible and happy to accommodate our requests for meals, extra beds (different numbers in different rooms!) and special food requests from those with dietary limitations. They were also very good with our toddler and thoughtful in their treatment of our grandmother, who requires assistance with moving around.

We had arranged for a birthday barbeque and were pleasantly astonished by the care and effort taken by the staff to make the villa look beautiful. They decorated the dining area and parts of the property; everything was truly faultless and we had a lovely time.

The property is beautiful and afforded all of us a good amount of space to gather together or separate to do our own activities. We made frequent use of the sound system and pool. Perhaps one thing that was a bit difficult was the fact that our grandmother found it relatively difficult to walk around because there is some uneven tiling (that is purely aesthetic and not an architectural fault!). Nevertheless, we managed well because she had a walking stick and there were many of us to lend a hand. There are also quite a few mosquitoes around that make their way into the outdoor bathroom/shower areas, but efforts were made to remove them.

The location of the villa is good in terms of accessing places within Seminyak. Everything was made much easier for us by the free-of-charge provision of a car and driver. There are several small massage parlours (Bronz, Think Pink) just outside the villa and some good eating places too (Watercress cafe, Quince cafe). There was some construction work going on right next to the villa that went on throughout our first night, but thankfully ceased on subsequent nights.

All in all, everyone was very pleased by our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherron M
2 reviews
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Villa Asta with our extended family for our 10 year Wedding Anniversary. It was the most unforgettable holiday we have ever had. Although the Villa is fantastic and the pool amazing, it is the staff that really makes it memorable. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was delicious and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The surprise left in our room for our Anniversary was wonderful! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Not quite as close to Eat street as I'd like but having the driver helped.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M
Jarrahdale, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise in a Villa”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Asta as a family of 6 adults and 2 children, from the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendly and lovely staff who looked after every request we had. The gardens and pool were amazing very beautiful couldnt really fault anything just lovely and relaxing so beautiful. Having a knowledgeable driver 10 hours a day was a nice touch. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and atmosphere
Liked least: TVs not in all bedrooms
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing