We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Retreat That Will Reset Your Mood At Work”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ringgorak...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Retreat That Will Reset Your Mood At Work”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

It was a homeymoon trip for my husband and i at this sexy, beautiful villa. We came with our close families.

It accomodates up to 20 pax, the pool is the heart of the villa. The staff----they melt your heart with their warm hospitality. Very clean, food menu is awesome and seafood is fresh

When you reach this villa, dont be deceived by the simplicity of its facade, or the uniqueness of its classic Balinese wooden doors, because behind those intricately carved gorgeous doors,lies a hidden gem for what could be an unforgettable Bali retreat in the middle of the city.

As you reach in front of the villa door, there will be a staff waiting to give you a warm greet.
He will then open the door for you and your eyes will feast on the villa's exquisite authentic Bali deco and beautiful tropical plants like frangipani,anthurium,pandan and many more. You will then be served with a beautiful garland made from frangipani flowers around your neck and freshly squeezed cold pomegranate juice as a welcome gesture. Utterly quenching!

The gazebo, the dining area,the music room, the beautiful pool with a diving plate perched on a traditional Bali hut, the landscape,the bar,and the walkway leading to different rooms will take your breath away

There are 5 rooms, 2 are suites and suitable for honeymooners and the other 3 rooms are double deluxe (King bed + extea beds). A 5-feet pool encircles both the suites and a bridge connects the rooms to the rest of the villa. You can take a dip or swim there for some privacy when your friends/fam membere are hogging the villa pool.

The bathrooms are part indoor and part outdoor. Sexy, exquisite and definitely beautiful. The bathtup is owh-so-sexay.The interior and decor is like that of a 5 star hotel; carefully picked and placed to give you a maximum Bali ambience (as if being there is not Bali-ful enough)

Cleanliness,housekeeping and room service is tip top. You will be served like a king by the staff

Wifi is available. Food preparation can be according to your liking. Customized to your tastebuds. There is a bar just for you A big fridge, a large kitchen, and a BBQ setup.
The pool ? It screams 'pool party'. You can pre-order floats in multiple shapes and sizes. Definitely insta-worthy.
The game room can be a time-out if youre bored of waters. There is another area above the deluxe rooms where you can play snooker, board games or just hang out and chill. It is like an open lounge.

There are 2 computers and a printer which you can use. A TV room for you to watch movies. Behind the villa is a greenery tranquility--a paddy field. So you can ease your eyes in the day and just stare at God"s creation.

Location-wise, it is not far from the hustle and
bustle of central Bali. 15-mins drive to Seminyak Square and 30-min drive to Kuta although it is a bit far from the beach (Nusa Dua).

Traffic jam or as the locals call it 'macet' (pronounced MA-chat) can be a bit annoying as the city is congested with cars so renting a bike will save you a lot of time. Whatever you want or need, say a Bali massage or a tour guide for a full-day excursion, just liase with the staff, they can have it arranged for you or recommend you to very reliable services.

You wont regret staying at this beautiful villa. Saves a lot of money if you wanna experience exquisite luxury in the heart of Bali

P/s: Clubs and cafes are within walking distance

Do come here ! You wont regret it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn P
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Villa = Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at this fantastic Villa. We were there for my husbands 60th birthday celebrations and I had booked it for family and a few very close friends. Everything was absolutely fantastic. Rai and the team at the villa were always willing to go above and beyond with no request ever too much trouble or too difficult. The grounds and pool are beautiful with just a perfect setup for a group like ours. Guest rooms also have everything you could possibly need. We definitely hope to make it back again. Absolutely could not fault this wonderful villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you for sharing your perfect review for your perfect holiday at Villa Asta. We are pleased that Rai and the team has given your husband and your family a memorable 60th birthday celebration. On behalf of the entire staff and Elite Havens, do celebrate with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful villa in Seminyak region”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Villa Asta just 1 night during our business trip, but it was a very enjoyable and most pleasant stay. It is like a small paradise near Seminyak centre. Very friendly and professional staff- we were given a warm welcome. Food was also very good - could pre-order tasty breakfast (different options to choose from!). The villa is very beautiful, with a big pool and lovely garden. Rooms were spacious, very clean. There is a minimarket just around the corner, some shops and restaurants nearby. Very suitable for those who prefer peaceful location. Seminyak centre is close - only some 10 minutes by taxi (and taxi fare only 2-3EUR). We can definitely recommend this villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you for your high praises of Villa Asta, particularly for our great central Seminyak location and beautiful and spacious villa! On behalf of the entire staff and Elite Havens, we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Sensational Haven”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

From the very warm welcome on arrival until our 'last supper', Villa Asta provided us with everything we could wish for an memorable holiday. Staff were exceptional in the way they looked after our every need. Nothing was too much for them and all queries and requests organised quietly and competently. Exceptional place and would recommend to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you for sharing your high praises and warm regard of our Villa Asta. We are pleased to have given you a memorable holiday in our sensational haven with our exceptional staff. On behalf of the entire villa staff and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next holiday with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seem123
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had our most memorable time in Villa Asta. We were group of friends ( 5 couples ) enjoyed the villa thoroughly.
I had pre ordered our lunch so the moment we landed hot food was ready for us.
The villa and the food was so good that we did not want to get out of the place.
The main attraction is the big pool in the centre. There are two master bedrooms which are like honeymoon suites and 3 guest rooms .
We would spend most of the day in the lovely relaxed atmosphere of the living room next to the swimming pool and the water fall while Mr Rai and his team would prepare amazing food for us
It was luxury combined with fun and activity.
There is a table tennis board and a pool table plus a badminton court !!!
Staff is extremely friendly and professional. Seminyak main market is around 15-20 minutes walk .If not in a mood to walk then taxis are easily available
Vila staff did or reservations for the clubs and resturants.
We went in the month of Dec so the weather was good and we were most of the time in the open living room or at the bar did not use the home theater room
If you are looking for a 5 bedroom Villa then this is the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0bertfal...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Best Villa in Bali”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I together with my family and good friend (couple)stayed in Villa Asta for ten days during November and were blown away by our experience.
The villa was extremely well appointed and the pool was a highlight as no only was it deep and contoured but there was always a shady spot that you could stay in the water and relax without the threat of sun burn.
The staff at the villa were very professional and were so helpful.Our Chef prepared some delightful meals and the cost was extremely reasonable.
Our home car was driven by a very friendly driver who went out of his way to ensure our journeys were comfortable and interesting.
I recommend this villa to any family or group of friends seeking a relaxing holiday in a five star villa with complete privacy with outstanding staff to attend to your every need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic property and staff
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently spent 10 days at Villa Asta with our 2 children, partners and grand children( 2 and 3 yo).This was the most amazing accomodation we had experienced! The staff were all so helpful and friendly, beyond what we expected. There was no need to leave this oasis, as it was all there. However, if you wanted to go out, the staff arranged it all! Can't speak highly enough of Rai and his staff. They were beautiful and soooo good with the children. If we went to Bali again, this is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing