We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Great Escape - just perfect.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stephen L
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Great Escape - just perfect.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed a few nights at Villa Sati as part of a 50th birthday party. The villa is within easy access to the town and some great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance as well. The staff were just amazing, could not help you enough with anything but at the same time were discrete and not in your face... they helped with airport transfers as well as restaurant reservations. We made use o the van to take us into town and to collect us as well... I would stay there again in a heartbeat.... Our villa was modern in feel, bright and spacious with a great bathroom area. Could not fault this in any way...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juddster1
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sheltered us in our time of need and did it well”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a party of 6 adults and one 6 yo child without a place to go when our flight got cancelled out of Bali during the volcanic ash event in July. At very short notice we found suitable accommodation at Villa Sati for our party given we didn't know how long we were going to be sticking around. The separate villa's were perfect to provide space when it might be required. It's not always serene when you have no idea when you can get home and someone has to check in with air lines and travel agents to try and secure a flight out. The staff were available, if not as attentive as we had at our previous accommodation. Gusti rates a special mention as does the Chef, the food was truly superb. Breakfast was included and a feast it was. We ate at the villa most nights across most of the varied menu and we weren't disappointed once. The villas themselves were all spacious and well appointed. On first look I was excited about the open air bathroom, but, after 9 nights, it losses its gloss, especially on hot humid evenings, insects are attracted to the lights and late night trips to the loo can't be undertaken half asleep. We did love the pool! We also liked the location, close to a couple of laundries, cafes, beauty/massage (close walk) and a short drive to Canggu water park (entry included in the rate), strike bowl and bounce park. This was great for occupying the child of the party especially. Overall, great, place to shelter while waiting our turn to get home, helped keep us relaxed during uncertain times.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jyujnovic...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“40th Reunion with Five Families in Three Villas”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were 11 adults, 14 kids (ranging from 18 months to 9 years) and stayed across three of the five Villas. The space in each villas meant sharing with another family was not ever an issue. There was some distance between Sati and Dewi Sri. The staff were friendly and very accomodating and very helpful to all of our needs. We had a renewal of wedding vows at Villas Sati and several luxurious meals, which were as good if not better then many of the restaurants we visited. Being 10-15 minutes from Seminyak was not an issue. There was always access to cars to run us all around. Highly recommend the Dea Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space available
Liked least: Distance between Sati and Dewi Sri
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrita R
Kenya
1 review
“Dream Holiday, Dream Villa!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I would Highly recommend Dea Villa's to anyone in a large family especially with children. We were a total of 13 guests so we took up Villa Amy and Villa Sati. Both equally as amazing as each other. Each room was very spacious with king size four poster beds. They were typical Balinese style but with a modern twist to it. bathrooms were all outdoors, with a huge terrazzo bathtub which was amazing! all rooms were cleaned daily, towels and toiletries replaced with new ones everyday. All in all was very clean and were were extremely happy.

Another major point was the location, we found it very easy to get around. we hired a 14 seater car and also the driver was very friendly and helpful.

We loved the Villa so much that non of us even wanted to leave, the staff were zoo friendly and that partly made our holiday even more amazing. when a Villa says 24hr butler service i can assure you we got that service. even at 3 or 4am they were more than happy to make us sandwiches and serve us our drinks.

i would recommend this villa to everyone! we had the best holiday ever! when we walked in everyone was just soo excited and impressed with the place we didn't even want to leave! I would definitely return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather, people, food and interiors
Liked least: I loved everything about Bali, except the Iguanas!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delmotte
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Villa”
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

So far the best villa I ever stay in Bali. The quality of the villa and of the service are exceptional. Perfect place for relaxation, party or family…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The village atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick N
Hsinchu, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peenypan
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing