We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa in quiet area, stunning decor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diasey201...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa in quiet area, stunning decor”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at the Maya for 8 nights. The staff were wonderful, Budi our butler nothing was too much trouble. Nyoman our chef was always on hand to prepare great breakfasts and Rizoli was also so very helpful to do whatever we requested with a big smile.

This is our second visit to the The Maya since last May last year. The villa is so peaceful with outstanding decor, quiet bedrooms, each with ensuite and cable TV.
The area has wonderful cafes, restaurants and great shopping.all within easy reach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cummingsm...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Villa Maya was the perfect destination for our young family.The staff were amazing, they exceeded our expectations. Agung and Budi were very professional meeting all our needs and Newman the chef cooked beautiful meals and engaged with our children. Rizal was also outstanding in all areas. The accommodation was clean and generous in space. The images are exactly what you step into. The temperature of the pool was perfect.The pool fence that was organised was extremely safe and secure. We will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruddsy
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

By far the best place to stay, property was exactly as the pictures and bigger than the pictures show, housekeeping, cooking, gardens were all well above excellent. Our plane came in at midnight and there was no issue with the manager Apri settling us in and got us sorted out at such a late time. Our butler Budi went and sorted out all our needs with shopping etc and we could just relax on the first day and was excellent to have around and he attended to all our needs. Our chef Nyoman was awesome and we had him cook us dinner 3 nights during our stay and we asked for a traditional Balinese feast which was excellent. We had 8 people staying at the villa and there was plenty of space, the kids loved the rice fields across from villa. There was nice restaurants close near the beach and We had a personal driver for most of the days which was excellent way to get around easily with 4 children. We will be back and highly recommend this villa to anyone that’s chasing a relaxing holiday away from the centre of Bali.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a magnificent experience. Travelled with family and grandchildren and the amenities at the villa were fantastic - sat back and enjoyed every minute. The staff were amazing with the grandchildren and a massive thank you to all of the staff especially Budi and our chef Newman along with Trezmuch who looked after us in the afternoons. A special mention to Agung the supervisor who gave us the best information on transport and shopping.
Can’t recommend highly enough - AMAZING !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It was my first time visit Bali and I fell in love with this place immediately. This villa is amazing! It’s huge and modern. The staff members were all very friendly and professional. We had such a great time there. I especially want to thank Budi. You guys are wonderful! Thank you so much for everything. Wish you guys all the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House with very professionnal and extremely honest people”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house is how it look like on the site : great. The huge living room with open door gives a plus to the house. Special mention to the cook (we could compare with the cook of another house). The staff is very professionnal and friendly. Very important remark ! The honesty of the personnel (manager, cook, etc.): The cook ask us 1 million roupie for 5 people for the food he was doing in the evening. It did seem me first expensive BUT The food was awesome and there was enough food for 2 days. So 2 days later we order again food. Surprise ! The cook ask us only 600 thousand roupie explaining us that there still was some uncook food that he did not use 2 days before. Moreover, they even gave us back money at the end of the stay. I also have to mention that the manager did booked a car for 5 people with a driver for 550.000 roupie per day and we did not have to pay the gaz.. I really insist about this honesty because you don't see that every day in your life !
Note also that my kids did really enjoy the day personnel which was really child friendly. In conclusion, if we come back one day to Bali, we will return to that house.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungryWol...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pure bliss ”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say about this place. It was big, beautiful, and visually stunning. The location was great as well. But the highlight were the staff. Truly went above and beyond and made it an even more amazing experience. Thanks for having us. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing