We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lifestyle of the rich and famous”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view
Pool View
Bedroom  2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of bedroom 3
Bench outside bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Bathroom of bedroom 5
Bedroom 5 balcony
Pool between bedroom 2  and 3
Day Spa
Pool
Entrance
Lounge area
Lounge and dining
Spa over looking the river
Beautiful upkept grounds
Stunning grounds
Entrance
Spa over the running river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christa P
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lifestyle of the rich and famous”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Mawar was the most amazing place I have ever stayed. Although the price tag can seem daunting, it has accommodation for 12 and the split cost per head is incredibly affordable.
The staff are very helpful and are always happy and ready to have a laugh with you.
The group I was with stayed for 5 nights and then some went on to other locations so they could get a taste of the Bali tourist locations.
Villa mawar is about 30-60 mins out of Kuta so very accessible.
Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a taste of the luxurious life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temora
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmilyAus
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful, with a few buts...”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful setting - it really is like having a resort to yourself. The grounds are huge and rooms are nicely furnished and spacious. A real getaway setting - as it is easily an hour to Legian or Kuta (and an hour+ to the airport, close to two hours with bad traffic), so a great place to stay if you are just wanting to chill out and stay most of the time at the Villa.

The food made at the Villa was lovely (however see my comment later). The pools were fantastic and what an amazing view.

However, there were a few things which are a little to be desired. The staff were all very friendly, however do not tend to take much initiative (and I'm writing this from the point of view that it is by no means a 'cheap' stay and you also leave a generous tip for the staff) - for example, we enquired about a menu item once and the enquiry was never answered; I was practising yoga one morning in the more secluded lounge and one of the gardeners came sweeping near me so I ended up moving (it's not a big deal, however you would expect that staff would be able to take a bit of initiative); there was no bug spray in my room on arrival (which is an issue - I had multiple spiders in and around the room/bathroom, in addition to a number of frogs and geckos!).

We were also way overcharged for the food we had (three adults for two nights, five adults for five nights was more than $500 AU... even including the 20% surcharge there is no way that the food and drink cost this much). We politely enquired whether there were receipts for the food, however the housekeeper said that they were too mixed up with other things - this really is a negative and it shouldn't be something that you need to worry or think about when holidaying at a place like this. We had no qualms about paying for the food and drinks, but realising that you are paying way too much did take away from the experience and reduced my opininon of the staff (especially compared to the many other places, hotels and villas, we have stayed at in Bali).

Also for those who want to know about the wifi - you are charged for a card which has 100mb (about $10AU), however you can only access the card in the room you first use it in - which is a bit behind in this day and age! I also found that it dropped out frequently, however the speed was good.

You can request to have massages - both the ladies we had were great, and prices are good (about $20AU for an hour massage).

It was great having a driver available (you really need it where the Villa is located too!) and he was great. However you do need to consider that you are only allowed to book 8 consecutive hours (i.e. if you would like the driver in the morning, you can't book again for the evening - which is a little bit of a drawback if you do want to go out a bit).

Some of our guests also did extra activities (i.e. bike ride) which were booked with no hassle by the staff and were enjoyed.

So this really is a very mixed review: the villa truly is beautiful, so secluded and just a really relaxing place to be, huge grounds and lovely rooms. However, just small things such as those mentioned leaves a bit to be desired in accommodation such as this and did take away from the overall experience (which, for the price and how beautiful the place is, really just should not happen!). I personally wouldn't go back because of the small issues, however if this was improved (maybe better management is needed?) I would definitely consider going back because the setting is truly lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa - amazing location/views/rooms
Liked least: Issues with the staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Dear Emily

Thank you for your review and comments and especially your appreciation of the Villa and its incredibly beautiful location.

We agree the traffic in Bali is a real problem at the moment and an airport trip can take up to one and a half hours on a bad day but on average, we allow an hour. To Seminyak, daytime average is 40 mins and evening is 25 mins.

In regards to Wifi. We have two Internet providers. Blueline which covers the whole hectare of the Villa grounds but is expensive and most guests use the free Internet "KoKo "available in the main dining entertaining area. Some want Blueline for private bedroom Internet and buy from the staff a Blueline card at our cost price.

Bali bugs, frogs, harmless spiders and national emblem, the Gecko are a bit off putting to some Villa guests all over Bali and the general answer is endless toxic full time spraying before guests arrive. We are in the jungle and rice fields and are lucky enough to have incredible butterflies and birds all through the Villa grounds and we are very environmentally conscious and protective of our fauna and limit spraying to non toxic products, however, we do have in each room, a small commercial spray for concerned guests.

The car and driver is available 7 days for 8 hours at no charge and guests that require extra hours, usually negotiate an overtime rate of approx $3 per hour direct with the driver.

Regarding food cost. We have spoken to our staff and wish to advise you that all sparkling mineral water, soft drink and Bintang beer that you ordered we're included in your food cost. Most drinks in Bali unfortunately are now at Australian prices or more. Many guests are not aware of this.

Thank you again Emily, we really do appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing