We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgettable jungle lux family holiday! What...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view
Pool View
Bedroom  2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of bedroom 3
Bench outside bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Bathroom of bedroom 5
Bedroom 5 balcony
Pool between bedroom 2  and 3
Day Spa
Pool
Entrance
Lounge area
Lounge and dining
Spa over looking the river
Beautiful upkept grounds
Stunning grounds
Entrance
Spa over the running river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Soda M
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable jungle lux family holiday! What a magical villa!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have nearly been back a week now from our first family holiday and we all miss Villa Mawar and all of the incredible staff! I have been wanting to write a review to share our amazing experience and just how much we loved our time at Villa Mawar, I am still unsure where to start! There are so many positives and literally no negatives! Thank you to Kate who kindly assisted us with all our enquiries leading up to being there as well as during and after our stay, I thought she was amazing! Especially as my oldest son (8yrs old) who is anaphylactic to peanuts, Kate ensured to liaise with Osin the Chef, for a peanut free kitchen/villa during our stay, she helped put my mind at ease. The sheer grandness and beauty of the estate was breath taking! The gardens, every single room and lounge area's were in impeccable condition and stunning! It had a homely luxurious feel with a modern traditional balinese touch with it's furnishings. We cannot thank ALL staff enough! But we must say an extra special thank you to Osin who was our Villa Mumma! She took care of each of us from feeding us delicious meals each day to orgainsing massages and booking adventures!! Osin your kind, loving spirit we miss (the kids miss your amazing milkshakes too hehe!) and Jule you are the BEST driver ever! Very very very patient and always smiling!! We highly recommend this villa to anyone that has a group either family, or a young group for a birthday etc! I believe no matter what the occasion you will be well looked after and come away with a positive experience!!! Also I must mention the location in Cepaka Village which is just out of the main hustle and bustle of Canggu, it's like you're in the jungle! all you hear is the beautiful sounds of the flowing river alongside the estate and other sounds of nature!!! Which for myself who has been to Bali a number of times was a welcoming, relaxing change!

I cannot stay anywhere else now! Villa Mawar we thank you!!!!!!!

Xxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: we loved everything!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Abeni. So, so pleased that you loved the villa and that you and your family had a wonderful stay. Happy to have you return anytime!
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle1404...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A World of it's Own!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Mawar is not near the hustle and bustle of the main strips Bali is famous for, but that is but one of its great virtues for those who want to spend time away from the noise and traffic Kuta and Legian exhibit and prefer to be in more of a paradise feeling area. It seems that everyone we met who work at Villa Mawar has been there for a number of years and that, alone, says a lot. Everyone treated us with great care and warmth, and were particularly accommodating to the children (5 children aged between 5-12).
The villas were beautifully appointed, with the most comfortable beds and a spacious and magical indoor/outdoor bathroom.
Every request we made, no matter how big or small, was met with immediate positive, accurate responses.
The head chef Osin is an exceptional cook, catering to our every request as best she could with the supplies available. The children (and the adults!) gobbled up every meal Osin and her staff served, which as a parent, you would appreciate how stressful mealtimes can sometimes be. Osin was even kind enough to share with us her recipes for the bean salad and satay sauce, but I am yet to be able to accurately replicate them back home to her standard!
Villa Mawar was a wonderful experience from start to finish, with the children, my husband and I, left discussing when we will be able to return for a future holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail of everything. We lived like Kings, making the return to reality difficult!
Liked least: The gym could be better equipped, with a bit more equipment and a sound system perhaps. But it was brand new and had just been built, so my guess is it will get better in time.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laureena...
Ocean Grove, Australia
1 review
“Sensational”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015

What a beautiful property. A complete paradise. We had the most brilliant rest and were looked after like kings and queens. Wayan and Osin were incredibly professional and always available to our needs. Food spectacular. Attention to detail awesome. Amenities top notch. The only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. We will certainly be spreading the news.

Sincere thanks again for your professional liaisons during the booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate0708
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The ultimate relaxation holiday”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2015

It was the second time i had stayed at Villa Mawar, each time it gets better and better. The villa itself is absolutely breathtaking. The perfect place to go and unwind, relax and spend time taking in the surrounding natural habitat. This place of relaxation is not your typical Bali holiday. Villa Mawar offers the best of Bali, the wonderful staff who really look after you, the picturesque scenery, beautiful weather and the 5 star villas. If you want to see what heaven is like, i suggest taking a trip to Villa Mawar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the picturesque views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanesa C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible setting for a restorative and luxurious stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Mawar in October - two families with 2 and 3 children under 10. The villa is on an enormous plot of land overlooking a beautiful river which is wonderfully lit up at night. All of the bedrooms are spacious and luxurious with indoor/outdoor bathrooms that we all loved. We were brilliantly looked after by Wayan, Osin and the rest of the staff. Located only 20 mins from Canguu club and all the restaurants in Seminyak - the villa offers a chance to escape from the busy coastline but be close enough to dip in when you choose. We timed our visit just after the new gym was opened - incredible space with antique walls and doors but air-conditioned inside. The lawn in front doubled for circuit training to work off all the fabulous food that was consumed! We've been to Bali many times and every year it seems to get busier. Villa Mawar offers you the chance to really get away from it all in absolute peace and quiet.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah g
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Escape to Paradise”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Walking into Villa Mawar is like entering your own private paradise. The scale of the property and the number of individual villas means that the residence is perfect for a group wanting to stay together but also be afforded your own space and privacy. It provides a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Bali, and is the perfect place to stay for those looking for rest and relaxation. The staff are very friendly and cook all the meals, which are delicious and cost effective, as well as providing a nice alternative from eating at restaurants. We were a group of friends but it would be a perfect choice for a family reunion or group, accommodating 3 or 4 families. The setting is also breath taking - the gardens are stunning and very well tended to. Mawar is the ideal choice for a Bali getaway - didn't want to leave!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simo3thou...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is off the charts!”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

When it comes to checking out for a while, this place is as good as it gets.

One doesn't really need to leave, it is its own self contained sanctuary, although there is a driver in case you want to branch out.

Easy to get to - a private car picks you up and drops you off at the airport.

The buildings and grounds are stunning and meticulously kept. All of the pavilions are very private and immaculate. The main pool is like something out of a Hollywood movie, overlooking a picturesque river and jungle foliage.

The staff are highly attentive, but at the same time discrete. No request was too difficult. I am a fussy eater, and the food was very fresh and of a high standard - a mix of the traditional and modern.

An additional bonus is that the Villa is next door to an amazing wellness retreat called Sukhavati. Whilst staying at the Villa, we did a full transcendental mediation course there. It was perfect.

I cannot recommend this property highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds, simply stunning
Liked least: Having to go back to the real world...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing