We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what I was hoping for.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dylan F
1 review
“Exactly what I was hoping for.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at villa Sandhya Oct 14-22 2016. Was amazing! Great staff, good location, modern facilities and decor. At the front of the villas drive way is a hair salon and breakfast bar. A little further to the right is a pharmacy and a massage store. To the left is the beach. For breakfast I recommend the mi Goreng, it's so good, (and they will place it on the table for you, at a time you choose) The aircon will be on all the time (Bali is a very warm and humid place) the pool water was perfect. There is a very well known place to eat up the street (which deliver!!!) I can't possibly understand why anyone would or could put a negative review about this place! I loved it! And when I return to Bali, I can't wait to stay here and I hope the same staff are still there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D
Bangui, Central African Republic
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Luxury near Echo Beach”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed four nights and the place is absolutely as it is described. Extremely well designed open space as in the pictures. The only negative was one bathroom which is half open air ,and only partially roofed so we ended up going to the toilet in the rain rain. Some toads are living in there also.
The place was ideal to come home early evening and have a swim and a drink by the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and the open space
Liked least: The open air bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robocca
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villas, pictures don't do them justice.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sandhya Villas Echo Beach from 27th Dec 2014 to 4th Jan 2015. We originally had Villas booked in Seminyak but they double booked us and this was all they had left that could fit our group as we required 9 bedrooms.
Despite a colossal screw up by Cantik Bali Villas, I think we ended up getting something better in the way of accommodation. We had bargained in a driver each day due to having to stay out much further than originally planed, our driver was lovely with a fantastic sense of humour named Billy. We would def love to book him again when we return.
The Villas staff were all lovely. Echo beach was very relaxing as i mentioned a bit further out than we had planned but we cant complain, echo beach is slowly becoming busier with more amenities around, we found all the eateries really nice. Great food and well priced. Going into town (seminyak, legian & kuta) was the biggest struggle due to the horrendous traffic around NYE - the travel time into town was the only let down as we could walk faster.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villas were beautiful, relaxing, and well sized. I think they are perfect for people wanting to relax and get away from the hussle and bussle.
Liked least: WiFi was terrible the entire time and the open bathrooms were uncomfortable in the humidity and rain. I had to go to the toilet in the pouring rain - not ideal.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda K
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I were lucky enough to score Villa Sandhya in Echo Beach!
From the well kept pool, the pleasantly appointed amenities, daily continental breakfast prepared for you, air con in every room, gorgeous smelling towels, comfy beds, $20 massages in your room! Kind hearted staff & moments walk to a mini mart or restaurants over looking Echo Beach. This Villa is sure to impress! We love the big long pool, and it is always clean.
Don't expect crazy night life, this isn't close to that kind of thing.. some of our family member is a surfer, so this is a very good spot for them to surf out at Echo Beach.
They offer a one-way shuttle into Seminyak if you're craving the bustle... & without traffic a return taxi is very inexpensive for a 30min trip.
I'd recommend this place for surfers & those wishing to relax away the days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missteeLo...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in a quiet area”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First time staying here and it was really good. The Villa staff were excellent, very accommodating. They picked us up at the airport, note the return trip is not included and cost us 300,000 IDR for 4 people, and cleaned every day and there was always someone there if we needed something. They made breakfast every morning, fruit and omelettes. One night at our request they also organised a suckling pig banquet with local dishes at the Villa that was delicious. They are two other villas in the complex but we hardly noticed the other guests.

The Villa is lovely, newish and very clean and well looked after. The pool doesn't get much of the sun during the day so was on the cold side. One negative is that the showers are handheld but there is an outdoor shower near the pool that could be used. There was some construction across the road and the staff apologised for the dust it created. The wifi was good and needed resetting once the entire time we were there.

The area is not touristy at all but still has restaurants, bars and cafes to go to. It also is an interesting drive to get to, one part is one way and you need to wait until the road is clear before going ahead. It can get busy and getting into Seminyake could take about 45 mins, costing around 100,000 IDR one way. We had no problems getting taxis but they didn't really like going into Seminyake. The Villa offered a free shuttle service into Seminyake between 10-3 but need 24 hours notice.

Fantastic Villa, great for groups of three couples or less.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa was clean and staff very friendly
Liked least: The pool was cold due to lack of sun
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing