We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to just relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Guest bedrooms
Cable TV & iPod Soundsystem
Plenty of Relaxing Sofas
Master Bedroom (A/C)
Master Ensuite
Bedroom 2 (A/C)
Bedroom 2 Ensuite
Bedroom 3 / Study (A/C)
Bedroom 3 Ensuite
Japanese Garden
Beautiful Pool
Stunning Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SALLY J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to just relax”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family just returned from a 3 night stay at this great villa. The location was excellent, very private and peaceful. It is the perfect place to hide away from the world and just relax. The villa manager (Nyoman) was extremely helpful and arranged a car and driver to be on call for us during our entire stay. The housekeeper was also lovely and doubled as a babysitter when we went out the the W hotel for dinner one evening.

My kids enjoyed the nearby Canggu Club and we also went to the Bali Equestrian Centre, which are both only a few minutes away. We ate at Milk & Madu, Indotopia, Bungalow Living and Savage Kitchen - all are within walking distance of the villa.

We highly recommend going to the nearby Finns Beach Club to spend a day watching the surfers and enjoy a cocktail or 2!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind review Sally. Please stay again next time you are in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jm101010
1 review
“Uncomfortable stay down long alley”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The reason I rented this house was that it seemed, from the description, that it is very close walk to cafes, shops, Canggu club, etc. However, there is a lengthy walk from the Main Street, past construction.This is a difficult walk with children especially at night. Taxis have a terrible time finding the obscure alley since the street sign only faces in one direction.

Pictures are misleading online as the villa is much more run down, no fresh flowers and only amenity in bathroom was local soap and an old scrub sponge. Small worms on shower floor once water turned on, dim lighting. Weak wifi compared to local cafes and beach clubs.

We loved Bali and enjoyed Canggu but could not relax or work efficiently in this home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
We take your reviews very seriously, and we are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied. This is the first poor review we have ever received and any comments you have made will be actioned to ensure that future guests get the best possible experience.

Location - Yes we are set back 100 metres from the main road, down a private paved drive shared by 4 private villas. This peaceful, traffic-noise free location, a short walk away from everything but totally undisturbed, is the reason most people book the villa. There is currently no construction on the drive.

Villa - The villa is 2 years old so is not run-down. However in response to your comments we have sent our interior decorators back in to review the situation and update/make any changes that are necessary. You will experience a bit of nature when using the outdoor shower in Bali. You also complained directly to us about the Geckos on the walls, this type of nature is again one of the reasons people come to Bali on vacation.

WiFi - We have now upgraded our connection to fibre-optic.

Thank you. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiree02
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous, Highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family and I were fortunate to stay in Rumah Mandalay for January and February 2016 and it was wonderful.

The house itself is well equipped and is kept in beautiful condition by the most wonderful staff. The pool is spotless and the children loved being able to take a splash straight in from the living room!

Location: Berawa. Great shops and restaurants, close to the Canggu Club and The Bali Equestrian Centre, which we highly recommend. Short scooter ride to Berawa beach, Old Mans and Echo for varied surf for all abilities.

Booking was so simple and the owners so helpful throughout the duration of our stay.

We all had a wonderful holiday and hope to return one day.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you so much for choosing us! Welcome back any time and the staff, Wahyu especially, still speak about your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalyneD
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed a week at the Villa with my husband and 1 year old daughter and everything was perfect in every level ! I wish we could live there all year long!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thanks Rosa and Josh. Pleasure having you, please stay again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinAndL...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a fabulous find!”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had an amazing stay at the villa. We were there with our children and grandchildren. The location was everything we were looking for. My wife loves cafes, shops and restaurants, and I love photography, so I spent a lot of time walking around Canggu and along the amazing beach with my camera - the best sunsets I have ever witnessed!

Our adult children and their young ones spend most of the day in the gardens and pool, the villa is very safe and clearly built with families in mind. The place is beautifully designed and decorated and was spotlessly clean. The highlight, however, was the staff. We were made to feel very special and no request was ever too much.

Thank you. We are already planning our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa quality, location,staff
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Thanks for staying with us, we are happy that you had such a lovely time. Looking forward to your return to the island of the gods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful Canggu serenity but close beach/cafes/restaurants”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful spot in Canggu, beautiful traditional Balinese Villa but renovated with a modern/chic feel, wonderful private pool and very friendly and helpful staff! Close to all things great about Canggu and nearby Seminyak. Thanks Mark & Team. Will recommend to our wider personal/business network back in Australia. Recommended! A++

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you. It was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
344hanas
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday of a lifetime”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to spend 3 weeks in this gorgeous villa, and we didn't want to leave. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and run by helpful and friendly staff. We used it as a base while we travelled a little around Bali, spending a few nights on Nusa Lembongan (beautiful!) and in Ubud (do a Bali Bike trip if you go there!), as well as seeing Sanur, Jimbaran, Tanah Lot, Seminyak etc.. and we can honestly say Canggu was our favourite part of the island. Canggu is relaxed and felt very up-and-coming, with fantastic boutiques and restaurants hidden amongst the crazy streets. We loved being within walking distance to great breakfast places like Bungalow and Milk and Madu, as well as being 10 minutes away from the beach, and surfing spots like Echo Beach. The children REALLY loved the Splash park in the Canggu club (practically next door), and just hanging out in the pool at the villa. It's also very close to the Canggu Station Deli, so easy to stock up on beer and (amazingly expensive...) wine.

We didn't cook once, as there were too many amazing, cheap places to eat out, but the kitchen is well-equipped and there is a BBQ too. One night the maid Wahyu cooked Indonesian food for us, which was amazing. Nyoman the villa manager looked after us well too, organising cars and drivers for us for day trips.

Our daughter went riding at the Bali Equestrian Centre 5 minutes away (you can use the pool and playground there too - it's great) and we all loved going to nearby beach clubs and hotels for the day too. Desa Seni is also about 10 minutes away, and absolutely gorgeous - we did some private yoga lessons there and thought we were in heaven.

All in all - we highly recommend this villa as a base for your holiday of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the villa
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed you time at the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing