We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Pool
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Patio
Patio
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Living Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Living Room
Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom 3
Entrance
Entrance
The Bedroom 3
Entrance
Living Room
Street
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Living Room
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen5uk
uk
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed a week with my 2 sons and their friends and we TOTALLY love this beautiful villa which is secluded and private even though there are villas next to us. THe swimming pool is a god send after surfing . All bedrooms open onto the swimming pool and the main hse has patio glass doors which Makes the hse so light and airy.

The stay was made perfect by Putu and Nyoman who looked after us so well from food shopping to cooking breakfast/dinner or just making a cup of tea.

Wurungs and the Red Salt upmarket cafe is just up the road and its only a10 mins walk . Peremberenen beach ( where they have the surfers' competition ) is only 20 min walk away/10 min by bike and during low tide we walked all the way to Echo beach, Old Man's beach and Batu Bulong.

Correspondence with Tracey was tip top as she responds to emails promptly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year as it was so relaxing and everyone had their own private space be it in their rooms, swimming pool, lounge / dinning room and yet have a feeling of ' Being Together'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Poor and design of the whole place where all doors open and face the swimming pool
Liked least: Kitchen - cupboards when opened smelt of mustiness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you and we are so happy that your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley E
1 review
“Love love loved this place”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the most Anazibg place to stay! The photos are beautiful but have nothing on the real thing! Tracey made booking so easy by replying quickly to all our questions. And the staff Putu and Nyoman are two of the most beautiful people you will ever meet. They looked after us like royalty. We will definitely returning for a visit as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you Haley! I am so happy that you and your family loved your stay at Teman Desa Villa Dua. Yes our two staff of Putu and Nyoman are amazing. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan T
1 review
“Awesome Villa for the family ”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have been to Bali every year for the last 7 years but this was our first time visiting Canguu. It was a great change from our fast paced stays in Legian.

We are a family of 5 so the villa was perfect to accommodate us. Plenty of room and the kids thought it was pretty awesome having their very own ensuites.

The place was extremely well looked after so a real credit to the managing staff - Putu and Nyoman for keeping the place clean and comfortable.

Putu is a great cook and made some delicious meals for us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble.

There are not really any shops to just go and wander to (which didn't bother us because we had spent 10 days in Legian first) so had done plenty of shopping but you dont really go there for the shopping. Its quiet and more a place to relax and have some chill out time.
There were a couple of nice restaurants but most you really needed to ride to as they were too far to walk - so we hired mopeds and I was very comfortable riding (and dinking my 15 year old) around the streets as they are super quiet.

My husband surfed every morning and said it was awesome.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have told lots of friends about it already. We would definitely stay again.

Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you Megan and I am very happy that your family loved your stay in our villa and the area of Canggu. Putu, Nyoman and myself look forward to welcoming you and your family back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licantrop...
1 review
“Right choice near beach away from hassle”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was there for 11 days with wife & kids (8 & 12). Wonderful villa, close to beach yet in a peaceful setting. Big enough for the four of us & more...The staff was really friendly & helpful. We used a couple scooters to go to the beach (1km) & eat out at one of the many restaurant around. Would go there again in an heartbeat if only the trip was scorrer...We are from Italy!!! Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you Eros! I am very happy that you loved your stay at Teman Desa Villa Dua.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaja1982
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Villa, great hospitality, will definitely be back”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What an awesome experience.

From the ease of booking, Tracey made this a very easy and enjoyable experience.
Always on hand to answer any question you have via email.

The Villa was impeccable.
Beautiful decor.
Kids loved the pool
Nice and quiet area away from the hustle and bustle.

Putu and Nyoman who look after you at the villa were brilliant.
Always willing to help you organise your day and with any other needs you have.

Putu's cooking was amazing. As good as any restaurant you can go to.

My wife and kids aged 6 and 5 had an amazing time.

So don't hesitate in booking this villa as you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review! I am very happy that you loved the villa and our 2 wonderful staff Putu and Nyoman. Hopefully we get to welcome you and your family back again on your next trip to Bali!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dep151617
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Paradise all in one”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary in Bali for the first time and from the day we arrived to the day we left both Putu and Nymon were absolutely amazing.

The Villa was better than the photos and we felt very, very blessed to be in such wonderful accommodation. For those who would like to experience absolute privacy, out door shower and outdoor bath, this villa has it all. There are an extra two bedrooms for two more couples or extended family and these are well appointed.

The pool was absolutely refreshing and having that freedom to plunge in it when ever you liked was a good experience. Breakfast every morning was made by the lovely duo Putu and Nymon and you felt like a king and queen in your own little paradise. They were so accommodating and willing to do what ever you required.

Putu arranged a scooter for my wife and myself, which I hired for 8 days (at $6 a day) This really added to our holiday as we had a bit more flexibility to explore and enjoy our surroundings. Would highly recommend to try out beatle nut restaurant, the crate café and Deux Neux restaurant in the area. Their food is absolutely amazing, coffee is fantastic and their service is wonderful. My wife and I frequented these three restaurants 6 of the 10 days they were that good.

Tracey the manager and owner was an absolute delight, always available and willing to help where ever she could.

Thank you Tracey for all your advise and willingness to help. Would like to say a very big thank you to Putu and Nymon for their kindness and making our stay such a good one.

Would definitely look at bringing the entire family !!

Thanks

Jean & Teresa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, accomdation, outdoor shower and bath
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad that for your first time in Bali you chose our villa to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary.

Yes our staff Putu and Nyoman are very special and they make all our guests feel relaxed and pampered.

I would look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellis31
Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday at Teman Desa”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, our young children and I have just returned from a fantastic week of swimming, eating, relaxing and strolling, which were exactly our priorities for our stay, at Teman Desa Villa Dua.
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. As we know Bali well having had family live there for years we wanted to stay away from the hustle and bustle but still be not too far from town for the odd bit of shopping etc.

Teman Desa is situated absolutely spot on for us and we can't speak highly enough of it. Down a quiet little lane of Canggu, with it's own rice field and lovely little resident Balinese cow next door, whom the children loved going to see everyday, but still only 10 minute stroll to Echo Beach.
The villa was even better than we expected. Elegant, clean, quiet, bedrooms nice and simple with nice linens and drapery and ample storage space.
Putu and Nyoman who prepared breakfast for us in the mornings and for a small fee also prepared dinner on the evenings we stayed in, were a delight. We were sad to say goodbye to them.
We have found our perfect place to stay in Bali and we will be looking at returning here again in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
My husband and I are so happy that your family really enjoyed your stay at Teman Desa Villa Dua.

That is exactly what our villa offers guests. The chance to relax and unwind around your own private garden, swimming pool and living area with our two staff Putu and Nyoman to look after your needs and pamper you.

It is set in a quieter location of Bali, but still close enough to Seminyak, Kuta, restaurants and shopping areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing