We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning well-appointed villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
the living room with open kitchen
the open kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
bedroom 2
master bedroom
master room bath
bedroom 1 bath
the entrance from the parking area
view from the garden at sunrise
view from the garden towards the south
view from the garden towards the north with Mount Gunung Agung in the back
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
traveltro...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning well-appointed villa”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Not the easiest place to find, but with a gorgeous view over the paddy fields, a large swimming pool and a villa that has been done extremely well, this is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are all discreet but friendly and attentive.

Frank was always easy to contact with any queries we had. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc D
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
“Excellent western style villa in a quiet location”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice villa in a very quiet location.
Nice rooms with confortable beds, airco and safe.
Staff was very helpful. Laundry service is available.
Pool is nice and well kept.
One drawback is the bad road untill you reach the driveway of the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, confortable rooms
Liked least: access road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetlod...
perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

my husband and I stayed with our adult son,daughter and their partners.
The layout of the villa was perfect ,all having our own bathrooms plus privacy if needed.
The villa is off the busy road over looking rice fields,so quiet and peaceful,you would never guesse that busy Bali was merely 100 metres away.
The staff were exceptional,anything you asked was no problem.
If you want a quieter part of Bali but still close enough to restaurants and tourist attractions than this is the place to be.
Will recommend to family and friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Hello Lesley, thank you very much, hope to see you or your friends again in our villa, best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10_Dom
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect Villa for 6, lovely pool. It is a bit difficult to find, but Frank (the owner) has all the details handy so that cabs can find you, and you can find your way back.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review, I agree the last 300m are a bit hidden in the fields, but this is the reason the villa has the beautiful rice paddy view, we will put a sign at the main road, best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nele L
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in the rice fields”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Our stay at the Villa Tavia was great. It is set in a very quiet location, still the beach, restaurants and shops are very close. The Villa offers everything you need including a great pool and very nice rooms. The staff is very helpful and friendly! We would always come back to Villa Tavia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous villa, everything we hoped for.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved Villa Tavia. It is extremely tastefully built and furnished. I stayed four nights before moving to another Villa in Seminyak, I wish we had stayed the entire time at Villa Tavia. Our host Frank and Lisa were extremely helpful. We had a huge crisis the day before our arrival discovering that two of our party did not have 6 months validity on their passports, which we found out was a requirement when we tried to check in for our flights. Frank and Lisa made some enquiries for us but unfortunately there was nothing that could be done aside from organising express passports and joining us three days later. The staff at the villa are friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. The villa is located in a quiet street in Canggu with a beautiful view over rice paddies. We caught taxis when we wanted to go to the beach or out to eat, it wasn't a hassle. It was too hot to walk so taxis were the go. The three air conditioned bedrooms with King beds with tvs and ensuites are very comfortable. Excellent wardrobe/storage area too in each room. The pool was very big, new and very clean. The Lilos were fun as are bean bags to lounge on in addition to sun beds. Frank offers a list of restaurant recommendations in the villa info folder. We tried many of them and they were spot on. We would love to stay again and would highly recommend it. The map Frank provides to help you get around is helpful to show taxi drivers where the villa is located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan style, modern furnishing and pool particularly.
Liked least: The location is a little out of the way but if you take the map and address with you then taxis can find the villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem in Canggu”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A stunning and beautifully laid out villa, centered around a good size pool overlooking countryside. The villa is spacious and well equipped - the rooms are spread out enough for privacy when travelling with a group of friends but lots of social space too. Far enough away from other villas not to to disturb anyone, or be disturbed yourselves. The villa is in first rate condition - everything is immaculately clean and in full working order.
The drive up to the villa was along a long track which totally hides the oasis you are about to enter. The staff are super helpful and friendly.
Would recommend to anyone as a wonderful place to stay - and will be returning myself hopefully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the busier areas but only a short car ride from amazing restaurants, bars and 2 supermarkets
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing