We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Strongly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Surf's Up Camp

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
7 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Efi122
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Strongly recommend”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sunset vintage at the pool after my morning surf session, breakfast inside the pool, bbqs and chatting to amazing people, but most importantly great surf lessons! Semi- private surf lessons, spot-on, great English. Will go again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanainaRi...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly, Great Value and Location”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Surf´s Up Camp in order to have my second surfing lesson classes and enjoy the beach vibes. The camp is located in an excelent spot, very close to Eco Beach, Samadi Yoga Studio adn Deus Club. What a prefect combination for Yoga, Surf and Party lovers like me.

Ana and Ilham are excellent hosts, the bedroom is spacious and very clean, Air;Co is great and bed super comfortable. there are no crazy roosters around which for me is mandatory! Internet works great too.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything about this place
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdapan
Kifissia, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing surf place”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I had a great time...the bungalows were amazing, great atmosphere, great pool, great people...the surf lessons were really good and exciting...i had a very good instructor who was very patience with beginners. Lessons were private and really constructive.
met very interesting people at the camp..and i had a great time!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amenities the facilities of the camp and the accomodations were all great
Liked least: not that i can think of something
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iidakoria...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet secret place”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Rooms are clean, open and there is lot of space around! There is big open area outside with big pool where you can practice your duck dive;) If you have kids, they have space to run and play around. There are not so many rooms in villa so place is quite quiet. You can really enjoy the warm wind and sunset with cold bintang without any disturb. If you are improved or advance surfer, there is Prerenan surf spot nearby, maybe 5-10min walk from villa.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΦΩΤΕΙΝΗ Γ
2 reviews
“Surf's Up Camp ROCKS!!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I went to Surf's Up Camp in Bali on my own this January and had the best experience ever!!! In the beginning I was a bit sceptic to go alone but once I got there I completely changed my mind. I met a lot of cool people from all over the world, which we still keep in touch. Surfing was great and a lot of fun and lessons were private which improved my surf skills greatly!!! And the place simply rocks. The pool, the chilling area, the rooftop video projection area...I really want to go back :)

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentEg...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total FUN !”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

My friends and i were staying at this villa which is just located walking distance to the beach. The atmosphere is very homie and comfortable especially with the staff who greeted us upon checking in to the super cool laid-back surf instructors ..

The area of this surf camp is very blissful and quiet peaceful , still have the tropical feeling on it unlike other parts of bali that we visited. Great location to the beach and to the hub of Canggu filled with cute coffeshops , bakery and dining.

Definitely will come back again for a getaway filled with surfing and fun !

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
2 reviews
“Fun times in Surf's Up Camp”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014

I and some friends visited Bali last summer and we had a great time at the Surf's up camp! The camp is very well organised and the people who ran this camp were very helpful and willing to show us how to surf!! Fantastic experience and we are planning to visit the Camp again!!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surf , the sea and the camp facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.