We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best villas in Bali”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fairyland at night The pool and gardens are beautifully lit at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
A fairyland at night
The pool and gardens are beautifully lit at night
Spacious and elegant garden bale
Dine, then recline in the bale
Pool wall
Looking towards the pool deck from the bale
Beautiful night lighting
Quality built villa with garden bale
The bale at night
Great place for brekkie
A wonderful place to Relax for drinks at twilight
The villa and grounds are very spacious
Relax!
Stylish tropical prints throughout the villa
Living: Large comfortable couch with TV/DVD + Monopoly, Scrabble, Cards, Jigsaws
Tropical prints throughout living, bedroom and outdoor areas
Great dining table for 6
Indoor Dining for 6
Dining, looking towards lounge area
Living area with comfy couch
Safety child locks on drawers and cupboards
Modern sparkling kitchen
Great modern kitchen
Relax Rekindle Refresh, is what we want you to do!
Elegant Balinese carving
Shady, wide verandas
Plenty of places to sit and relax
Entry, at night
Looking from the bale to the pool deck
What a treat, to spend your evenings here!
Spacious king size bedrooms 20 x 19 ft
Your night time haven
Bathrooms, 2 shower heads
Inviting comfortable beds
Both king bedrooms are identical
Double wardrobes - his and hers!  No more squabbling over space!
There's a safe in the bottom
One of the three ensuite bathrooms - all similar standard
Beautifully lit, 16 meter pool
A meeting place for birds - they love their afternoon bath
Floor plan: temporary fence can be installed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jboardz
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best villas in Bali”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I have been to Rajawali a few times before and it never fails to impress me. The villa is always in immaculate condition, grounds are beautiful, the pool so refreshing and great for a decent swim and the staff are so happy and helpful. I am spoilt and would never consider going anywhere else whilst in Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188viv
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa - we were very well looked after!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Rajawali. Not only is it a lovely spacious Villa but it's also in a fantastic location, close to shops and great restaurants. We were very well looked after by the help and felt very spoilt!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Viv & Nathan - we are delighted that you were delighted! Thanks for passing our info on to your other NZ friends. Hopefully we'll see you again some time in the future. Warm regards, Glenys & Henry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreamcatc...
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed here in October last year and thought it was great so we re-booked earlier this month and found it to be even better than before! The owners have put in more Balinese stone carving art and the villa looks fantastic. It was really nice to see the same staff as my prior stays – a very warm welcome and Iluh even remembered exactly how I have my coffee and my eggs! It’s clear the owners put a lot of thought and a lot of care into the maintenance and management of the place. I did scout some other villas in Canggu before deciding to come back here, and there’s nothing in comparison to the space or the big pool. We were also pleasantly surprised by the number of warungs and restaurants that have sprung up in the last 6 months, all within walking distance. I just don’t think I’ll even bother to research anywhere else next time I come to Bali - we just love it here. Congratulations to the owners!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality of Villa and staff
Liked least: What is not to like!!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Dear dreamcatchervoyage - we were delighted that you were delighted! and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic quiet location, friendly staff and high class accomodation”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Not having been to Bali for twelve years I was quite apprehensive going to Indonesia at all.
Now having stayed at Villa Rajawali my wife and I are determined to return and wouldn't stay anywhere else
The accommodation is first class the huge beds are so comfortable the huge pool just great.
The staff are really capable, happy to help and provide excellent service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: So clean and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
We look forward to having you back!!
Glenys & Henry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelinswan...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Amazing house, pristine pool, fantastic location...”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had an absolutely amazing stay at Villa Rajawali. The entire property is incredibly modern with all the amenities you could hope for - AC, TVs, comfortable beds, drinking water, outdoor showers...the list goes on and on. The large swimming pool made the heat much more bearable and even the outdoor seating area had fans for ultimate comfort. While the area is incredibly safe, having onsite security gave us peace of mind, whether we were at the villa or out and about. And the location couldn't be better...shops, restaurants and the beach are all within walking distance. From Sanur to Ubud to Amed to Canggu, this was by far the nicest place we stayed in Bali. We will absolutely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing! Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Dear Mr & Mrs Swanson - thank you so much!: we very much appreciate your review - we actively strive to keep the villa (& next door Villa Samsara) at the highest level of service, cleanliness and just great places to be.
We look forward to your return. Cheers, Glenys & Henry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“A great experience from start to finish”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We really liked this place as it provided all of us with equally large bedrooms and excellent ensuite facilities. The entertaining areas were great with a central bale which we used for most meals and a unusually large pool. We also had the choice of a large and very comfortable indoor air conditioned lounge & dining area and excellent kitchen facilities. To top it off the staff were just wonderful - very friendly, spoke good english & we felt they really wanted to make our stay an enjoyable experience,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms
Liked least: The pool temperature was a little warm for our liking..but it was a hot spell
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Modern spacious villa with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First time we stayed at Villa Rajawali and pleasantly surprised with the size, openness and layout of the villa. Enjoyed doing laps in the large swimming pool & sunset drinks in the Bale. Truly spacious modern 3br villa with quality linen/facilities. Staff organised a 70th Birthday party meal for 12 people -.food was fantastic. We shall return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail of facilities in the villa
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thanks Nicole, you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing